• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

John Tan will praise PAP: Flat buyers can now keep S$20,000 in CPF when taking HDB loan

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Flat buyers can now choose to keep up to S$20,000 each in their Central Provident Fund (CPF) when taking a loan from the Housing and Development Board (HDB), the housing board said on Tuesday (Aug 28).

XiCPVwP.png

https://tinyurI.com/y7ht67pg

KNN so that they can standby force you to pay medishield and other protection money KNN
You are right. That means YOU can't use $20,000 from your CPF and YOU must now borrow $20,000 to make up the difference. The $20,000 in your CPF is to make sure YOU have money in the future to pay your Medishield.

In short, they are making you borrow money NOW to pay for your Medishield in the future.

Would like to see how many stupid sinkies fall for ths slieght of hand trick. I reckon hardly any as most already near bankrupycy and scrapping the barrel to use very single cent to pay for their over priced piegeon holes. So when Loony sees this trick does not work, it will be made compulsory that 20k must be retained just in case you lose your job blah blah . Of course this policy to HELP singaporeons to be frugal, will only be introduced after election after 70% have given their go ahead.

You are right. That means YOU can't use $20,000 from your CPF and YOU must now borrow $20,000 to make up the difference. The $20,000 in your CPF is to make sure YOU have money in the future to pay your Medishield.

In short, they are making you borrow money NOW to pay for your Medishield in the future.

Would like to see how many stupid sinkies fall for ths slieght of hand trick. I reckon hardly any as most already near bankrupycy and scrapping the barrel to use very single cent to pay for their over priced piegeon holes. So when Loony sees this trick does not work, it will be made compulsory that 20k must be retained just in case you lose your job blah blah . Of course this policy to HELP singaporeons to be frugal, will only be introduced after election after 70% have given their go ahead.
I have lived long enough to know that nothing the pap does is for the benefit of the common man. They can sugarcoat shit and daft sinkies will lap it all up gleefully.

An excellent move. This shows just how much the PAP cares about you.

PAP is so good. This shows that CPF Board is flushed with cash. Any oppies who have been spreading lies that CPF doesn't have enough cash to meet sinkies' retirement needs should be ashamed of themselves.

Oppie Roy, are you ashamed of yourself yet?

PAP is so good. This shows that CPF Board is flushed with cash. Any oppies who have been spreading lies that CPF doesn't have enough cash to meet sinkies' retirement needs should be ashamed of themselves.

Oppie Roy, are you ashamed of yourself yet?

Just checking with you John did you put in a good word for that cockatoo?

in the 70s, you only paid $12,500 for a 3 RM HDB
only those balls licking and cock sucking grassloot leaders and fake burmaese will tell you cock & bull stories