• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jalan Kayu prata stall charges me 50 cents just for gravy

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...stall_charges_me_50_cents_just_for_gravy.html

jalan_kayu_prata_stall_charges_me_50_cents_just_for_gravy-thumbnail.jpg

Enraged
54%
Shiok!
6%
LOL!
9%
So sad
0%
Sure or not?
6%
Bochup
25%
STOMPer martine was outraged that he was made to pay 50 cents for gravy at a roti prata shop at Jalan Kayu. The explanation he was given was that fish and chicken curry were more expensive than mutton curry.

The STOMPer said:

"I had a very disappointing experience at Thasevi Roti Prata along Jalan Kayu that day.

"Firstly, their prata is already very expensive, especially the cheese prata, $2.70 each!

"When I asked if I could change my gravy from fish curry to mutton curry, I was told I would have to pay 50 cents extra.

"When food was served, they still brought me the mutton gravy.

"When I told them I didn't want it, they told me I couldn't change it and that I must pay another $0.50 if I wanted another portion of fish curry.

"Their 'explanation' was that fish and chicken is more expensive than mutton.

"There are so many Chinese customers who can't take mutton or beef, so you will lose so many customers and have so much food wastage if you insist on serving mutton curry only."

Nothing wrong with that

They should have done it years ago

Prata and Gravy should be separate to prevent greedy Sinkies to keep asking for gravy refill!

Right for Jalan Kayu prataman to charge.

Some years ago, I have seen a bunch of NS boys, may be from nearby Seletar Camp, dipped 1 prata to one plate of curry and took the curry as soup.

Each of them took 3 pratas each and each piece of prata went down with one plate of chicken, mutton or fish curry.

Nothing wrong with that

Prata and Gravy should be separate to prevent greedy Sinkies to keep asking for gravy refill!

Remember the mutton curry "incident" some years ago?
It may not really contain any mutton.

That may be why its cheaper than chicken or fish curry.

Nothing wrong with that

Where is your infamous always-the-first-to-reply heading of "cheebye useless stomper"? :rolleyes:

You have mellowed with old age? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

Times have changed. Maybe if you are a Bangladeshi cleaner they see like the same-same kind they may not charge extra or so much. Just maybe.

But if you want to complain, you'd do better to stop eating there anymore. Simple.

People who like the food there won't bother with your grouse no matter what you say. It's pointless really.

Right for Jalan Kayu prataman to charge.

Some years ago, I have seen a bunch of NS boys, may be from nearby Seletar Camp, dipped 1 prata to one plate of curry and took the curry as soup.

Each of them took 3 pratas each and each piece of prata went down with one plate of chicken, mutton or fish curry.

wahlaneh...
that stall kana ordered to close shop like rojak man before u know?
NEA summoned that stall owner after people complained got rat tail inside curry u know?
u still go there for prata? wahlaneh...:confused:

Curry only fifty cents also take photo to post and kpkb. Oi! The broth takes effort to make and heart to make it taste good!

COE tens of thousands of dollars and these blokes will gladly bid higher the next time around!

Remember the mutton curry "incident" some years ago? It may not really contain any mutton.

That may be why its cheaper than chicken or fish curry.

You mean the man who murdered and cooked his victim in a pot of curry? Then say so explicitly lah!

It will definitely put many away from curry for a long while - if that's your intention.

STOMPer martine was outraged that he was made to pay 50 cents for gravy at a roti prata shop at Jalan Kayu. The explanation he was given was that fish and chicken curry were more expensive than mutton curry.

The STOMPer said:

"I had a very disappointing experience at Thasevi Roti Prata along Jalan Kayu that day.

"Firstly, their prata is already very expensive, especially the cheese prata, $2.70 each!

"When I asked if I could change my gravy from fish curry to mutton curry, I was told I would have to pay 50 cents extra.

"When I told them I didn't want it, they told me I couldn't change it and that I must pay another $0.50 if I wanted another portion of fish curry.

"There are so many Chinese customers who can't take mutton or beef, so you will lose so many customers and have so much food wastage if you insist on serving mutton curry only."

The incident from the few liner report is fraught with gaps and inconsistencies. My impression is that the prata came default with FISH curry in the first place and he asked to change to MUTTON curry, but was told to pay extra $0.50. Then MUTTON curry came and he requested for his MUTTON curry to be changed to FISH curry, and again was told to add $0.50 for another portion of FISH curry since they cannot change for him. KNN, eat a prata kena charged extra $0.50 yet cannot explain his story clearly. I think Stomp has been abused by drunkards. Bloody waste people time. :mad:

i remember the prata and curry taste great.......

however was supposed to run the tiger trail or something after the breakfast and had a most uncomfortable time blurping during the run

Don't eat the prata and call police to settle the matter for you lah! any way the poodle are trained to handle this kind of case well.

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...stall_charges_me_50_cents_just_for_gravy.html

jalan_kayu_prata_stall_charges_me_50_cents_just_for_gravy-thumbnail.jpg

Enraged
54%
Shiok!
6%
LOL!
9%
So sad
0%
Sure or not?
6%
Bochup
25%

The STOMPer said:

If he ask for vegetarian curry, it will be free of charge. This is what happen when you eat meat.

Nothing wrong with that

Precisely, he is operating a restaurant out of a street named after Woody - who receives such a high wages many years back

Don't eat the prata and call police to settle the matter for you lah! any way the poodle are trained to handle this kind of case well.

fark lah... dun everything call mata to settle ok! you think your MP is so usesless after collecting $18K a month. tell them to solve for you otherwise you report them to mata okie!

How come no PAP Ministers go there eat and Facebook post this??