• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jakarta Moves To Regain Airspace

jubilee1919

Link: http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Asia/Story/A1Story20120818-366197.html

The Jakarta Post/Asia News Network
Saturday, Aug 18, 2012

BATAM - Indonesia hopes to reclaim management of the airspace over Riau Islands, which has been controlled by Singapore since 1946, following years of futile attempts.

The completion of the Jakarta Air Traffic Services facility this year represents one possible step toward replacing Singapore in managing the airspace over Riau Islands. Deputy Transportation Minister Bambang Susantono told The Jakarta Post on Tuesday at Hang Nadim International Airport that Riau Islands would take over the management of its airspace in stages.

The Indonesian governments efforts in the first stage would focus on capacity enhancements, such as completing the construction of the Jakarta Air Traffic Services facility.

After that, we will seek to become a member of the International Civil Aviation Organization [ICAO] and later reclaim our airspace from Singapore. But we cannot mention the exact time because its part of our strategy, Bambang said.

Expect more air crashes and incidents after they take over.

Be nice to them, You know if they come over..Who will be slaughtered :p.

Doesnt really mean all that much in real terms. They have to keep the airways open to everyone at all times otherwise ICAO and the International community will hang them. It has always been their airspace but we have controlled it for them.

Years back we were controlling as far north as the ho chi minh area.

Their airlines would benefit because their Air Traffic Control can now help them to get better flight levels thereby saving their fuel costs

I think Ng Chee Meng better ready his fighter jets to start bombing...

You dumbfucks doing NS better take your training more seriously. We need more Malay NSF period! We just lost one! And it's high time to buy another 48 F15sg Leegles. Temasek needs it to show cause the reason to increase top mangement payroll through the ST support network.

Indo air force CMI how to jaga own airspace?
Their fighter jets flying within own airspace can kena threaten and told to fuck off by US fighters one.....this type standard tak malu?

I think Ng Chee Meng better ready his fighter jets to start bombing...

Ng Chee Meng : "Hello Batam Control Hello Batam Control, this is Singapore, Can we have permission to send our planes up to bomb your country"

Batam Control Tower: "Koh Meng Don't worry lah, Bapak" Kita semua bersaudara. We are already on the way to make you part of history"

If it is not up to them to say who should control, they would have done that from day one. They can try but it is the pilots and the airlines who will determine who will provide them their own safety and the safety of their passengers.

Indonesia can take back their airspace all they want. But when times of war, who would be protecting their airspace? Certaintly not their understrength underpower under-equiped airforce.