• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Its Time Sinkies Move Away from PAP

Indeed, still plenty of dimwits who have that black ribbon sticker on their vehicles. :biggrin:

You probably won't see such dedication when their own grandparent dies. :wink:

Tan Tee Seng,

The year 2020 so far has been miserable for most of us. More miserable if you don’t make millions to cushion the pain. However, there is little light at the end of this tunnel. A light that can give guidance to how we could reset and rejuvenate what is dragging down the society. The General Election season is upon us again. Our votes matter and our voice comes into focus again.

In the last few weeks, we have been reintroduced to people, who were elected to represent us in our parliament but many of whom we have forgotten their existence. There are a lot of “heavy weights” pontificating about leadership and how we should vote. Many claim credit for delivering numbers, while these number don’t lie, there were many side stories suppressed. Yes, we are given a lot of pain killers and suppressants, but many root causes of problems remain untreated and even become cancerous. Most things are unchanged.

With a dismally under-performing main stream media, castrated civic institutions and a beaten-up civil society, the weight and burden on the votes is never more important in the history of our political development. Politicians and even long hair preachers would paint all kind of pictures – pie in the sky, horror movie, saints, superman etc. Many probably would not know what they are talking about or talking from the wrong hole of their bodies.

Just remember one thing: VOTING IS A CHOICE OF STATUS QUO OR CHANGE. Collectively it is about using your vote as a leverage to articulate the wishes of how the country is to be governed. Voting doesn’t decide on the leadership you want. Remember, we didn’t get to decide on the President that we preferred. And, we won’t be able to choose our Prime Minister, the top executive of the country. We just can decide what type of parliament we want. The Parliamentary is the supreme body of the land. Members of Parliament are supposed to be representative of the people sub divided into constituencies. They are elected to voice our concerns and impact government policies. Just that in some countries like China, the opposition parties (在野党) are not allow to oppose and are kept as a token and soften the image of authoritarianism.

The last two general elections are indicative of the Singapore situation. In the political dark ages of Singapore from 1968 to 2011, we actually never have a complete poll or referendum of the whole country. Elections were over basically on Nomination Day. Parliament become a chore and even being reckon as a theatre. Many see it as a circus because regularly monkeys are rewarded. But that is a story for another time.

So, what did we learnt from results of the last 2 elections? The opposition yielded only 7% of the parliamentary seats with 40% of the votes obtained in 2011 and 30% of the votes in 2015. Incumbent power has tremendous advantage when it comes to shaping outcome of the election. Some academics here reckon that incumbent can continue to govern even with just 35% of the popular votes. Well, the outcome of 2012 Presidential Election proved the point – we got a 35% President. Many levers are at the disposal of the incumbent.

In our current system, there is only one thing to decide when one goes to the poll. If you are happy with the status quo, vote for the governing party, and if you feel that you want to participate in shaping the society then your vote is a leverage. It is a ticket you still have until the dominant party curtailed it. This is absolutely possible and probable with the kind of super majority the current governing party has!

Think of the civil spaces that have been encroached – sharing a Facebook post has become a problem. Holding a smiley picture in public get the weight of police force onto you! The bravest among us like Jolovan have been sounding the warning and alarm that we may soon be unable to breathe. In current situation, transparency and accountability take a back seat whenever it is convenient.

Your one vote may decide that the light at the end of the tunnel is not a train running down on us but put our national pledge as a national mission instead of just highfalutin ideas.

Would love to see the housing market crash.......so sinkies will stop seeing HDB as a form of investment or gold mine.
I am too poor, HDB is my only roof....can only let MIW have their way.
coming GE I will have my way to vote out the high salary MIW

Indeed, still plenty of dimwits who have that black ribbon sticker on their vehicles. :biggrin:

You probably won't see such dedication when their own grandparent dies. :wink:
Grand pa die no get nothing. Ah gong die leave us rich sg, in corrupt pap and beautiful HDB flat worth 20x. :thumbsup:

Guys!! Opposition are agressively looking for volunteers. This election is important for everyone. PAP is going in for a kill. Kill your job, Kill your wallet, Kill your HDB price and eventually Kill you. Please send a decisive and clear signal that PAP is no longer relevant and that Cotton does not come from Sheep and that you can't make baby in a small room. So, don't fuck yourself again.

That's Sinkie's goldfish memory. We got to cast our vote only 1 day (Erection Day) but somehow Sinkie will forgot all about unhappiness and return PAPies to parliament.
History has proven PAP always win with big margins during crisis, even when they are at faults.
Even now less than a month people has already forgotten about Boat Quay case where FT disregards the social distancing rules.

Election during Covid-19 have all the advantages to the ruling government.
No walk-about for the SMC/GRC, no usual face-to-face campaigning
Mainstream Media non-stop broadcast PAPies heroic past, lookout for the famous "Merdeka chant" video
So much Reserves Money have been thrown to Citizen, another sure win

The rich will vote for MIW. Many rich sinkies in sinkieland.

Not true,for as long as human history can remember....the richer and more educated parts of the population have always voted for the left, because they are more socially conscious.....that's why east side and central have always leaned towards oppo.

Not in sinkie land context. Cos sinkies are one extraordinary specie. Very unique. Esp those 76%:)

SHOULD HAVE MOVED AWAY 10 YEARS AGO

STILL BETTER NOW THAN NOT AT ALL

INSTEAD OF REMAINING HEADS DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED TO BE FUCKED BY MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS IN WHITE

PAP RIGGED THE ENTIRE SYSTEM TO BE AGAINST SINGAPOREANS

AND YOU RIGHT

SINGAPOREANS ALLOWED THE FUCKING PAP TO DO ALL KINDS OF SHIT THINGS SUCH AS LETTING CECAs IN WITH FUCKED UP PAPERS FROM UPTRON ACL AND SOUTHERN PACIFIC UNIVERSITY

AND GAVE LUNCHES AND DINNERS OF SINGAPOREANS TO THOSE PUKING CECAs AND FOREIGN TALENTS

VOTE OUT THE FUCKING PAP MAGGOTS

WE ALL NOW PRAYING AND PRAYING AND PRAYING

NEXT CLUSTERS WILL BE CENTERED WITH PAP MAGGOTS AND MAGGOTESS

AND ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH THE ROTTEN PEOPLES ASSOCIATION AND RC MEMBERS
AND YET ANOTHER CLUSTERS WITH PAPER GENERALS LINKED OR UNLINKED TOTALLY IRRELEVANT TO US ALL

AS LONG AS THOSE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENNA WUHANED

EVEN BETTER WILL BE THEY ALL HUM KAR CHANG

LET THEM GATHER
MORE KENNA WUHANDED THE MORE LIKELY THAT GET BACK TO MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE AND THEIR ENTIRE FAMILIES
AND THEIR KANGAROOS AND PAPER GENERALS AND CRONIES AND BROWN NOSERS
ALL HUM KAR CHAN

MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND THEIR CRONIES AND PAPER GENERALS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS WILL ALSO DIE
MAY THEY ALL DIE BEFORE US , OR WITH US
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE AGAIN

SPREAD WIDELY
UNTIL IT GET TO THE MAIDS AND SONS AND DAUGHTERS AND STAFF OF MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE
UNTIL ALL THOSE OLD MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KENA WUHANDED
AND TOGETHER WITH YOUNG MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS AND ALL IN THE FUCKING PA AND KANGAROOS AND POODLES
WUHAN WILL DELIVER US ALL FROM THE FUCKING MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS IN WHITE FINALLY
MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS KANGAROOS CANNOT FIX WUHAN THE WAY THEY CAN FIX ELECTED PRESIDENT AND OTHER SHIT THINGS THAT THEY CAN FIX
WUHAN WILL FIX THEM INSTEAD

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Election during Covid-19 have all the advantages to the ruling government.
No walk-about for the SMC/GRC, no usual face-to-face campaigning
Mainstream Media non-stop broadcast PAPies heroic past, lookout for the famous "Merdeka chant" video
So much Reserves Money have been thrown to Citizen, another sure win

True. The ruling party has all the advantages of national media. even they can issue ministerial statement only short of receiving questions from public.
i wouldn’t be surprised they will win by huge margins as history has proven.
Like i say, we only got 1 day, they got 1,825 days.