• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It was Kindness Day but cabby didnt care

TeeKee

It was Kindness Day but cabby didn't care

LAST Friday was supposed to be a day for Singaporeans to show their kindness, but for me, it turned out to be a day when I realised how ugly Singaporeans can be.

It happened at about 2pm when I reached Jurong East MRT station. I was with my brother, who is wheelchair-bound, and my maid. It was raining heavily and we were waiting for a cab to take us to IMM. After about 10 minutes in the taxi queue, a TransCab taxi arrived and after the passenger got down, I asked the driver if he would take us to IMM and he nodded.

But as we were helping my brother into the cab, the driver turned around and, noticing that my brother was wheelchair-bound, said he could not take us.

I was furious and asked why. With a very unfriendly expression and tone, he said: 'Cannot, cannot, make my boot wet.' (He was worried about the inside of the boot getting wet when the wheelchair was put in.)

I was shocked but somehow managed to say: 'Do you know today is Kindness Day?' He just drove away.

Cheryl Kwan (Ms)

ah cheryl ...

wat is kindness day? ... can eat 1 anot? ... can no nid 2 pay erp 1 anot? ... :confused:

maybe the driver had a bad hair day! :mad:

I have picked up passengers who were wheel chaired bound,i felt obliged to help them take care of their wheelchairs. I believe all other cabbies are the same. we good hor!:wink:

LAST Friday was supposed to be a day for Singaporeans to show their kindness, but for me, it turned out to be a day when I realised how ugly Singaporeans can be.

It happened at about 2pm when I reached Jurong East MRT station. I was with my brother, who is wheelchair-bound, and my maid. It was raining heavily and we were waiting for a cab to take us to IMM. After about 10 minutes in the taxi queue, a TransCab taxi arrived and after the passenger got down, I asked the driver if he would take us to IMM and he nodded.

But as we were helping my brother into the cab, the driver turned around and, noticing that my brother was wheelchair-bound, said he could not take us.

I was furious and asked why. With a very unfriendly expression and tone, he said: 'Cannot, cannot, make my boot wet.' (He was worried about the inside of the boot getting wet when the wheelchair was put in.)

I was shocked but somehow managed to say: 'Do you know today is Kindness Day?' He just drove away.

Cheryl Kwan (Ms)

hairylee

Kindness day applies to all - passengers and drivers.
Passengers should at least be considerate enough to bring along newspapers to help out the cab driver.

SotongMee

Dear Cheryl

Please give your fare to those who deserve to earn it.
Sinkies do business not charity, no money no talk.

Kindness Day is just another business day as usual day in Sinkapoor Inc,
no money no honey, everybody talk terms and conditions.

If got talk business terms also buyer willing and seller willing.

Less disappointment, no surprise, no shock once people accept reality and that
we are all living in a modern world.

ah cheryl ...

wat is kindness day? ... can eat 1 anot? ... can no nid 2 pay erp 1 anot? ... :confused:

popdod

Kindness ish only apply if give more tips.

More tips, more kind.
more birds, more luck.

:o :( :o

cooleo

Kindness Day is for bluffing school children. Cheryl shud be ashamed of herself for even having the audacity to mention it.

Watchman

Kindness Day is for bluffing school children. Cheryl shud be ashamed of herself for even having the audacity to mention it.

Kindness is for rich folks to rich folks .

Kindness doesn't apply for poor folks to poor folks .​

Cheryl Kwan (Ms)

cheryl,

u r a fucking chee bye bitch..

u encounter 1 asshole taxi driver (most r assholes lah) and u simply conclude the rest of singaporeans are 'ugly'??

fuck u lah..:oIo:

radon39

Dear Cheryl,

I see your bro is a burden and you are letting it off on other ppl. I suggest euthanasia for both you and your brother so that we sinkies will not put up with the nonsense of the likes of your cunt-face

regards,

death doctor

radon39

cheryl,

u r a fucking chee bye bitch..

u encounter 1 asshole taxi driver (most r assholes lah) and u simply conclude the rest of singaporeans are 'ugly'??

fuck u lah..:oIo:

correct..if the f#^ cunt face cannot take taxi, pls let the brother stay home....cannot stand those wheelchair bound going around like their bloody god given rights....nb....wan to go, go in peace and isolation dun disturb others and take more place on the common ground:oIo:

methink

kindness day is something PAP invent to con the sinkies.
they actually believe in it.

Is our "First World" society full of kindness? Loving and courteous?

Go ask the PAP. Esp... the PAP emperor. Is he a good example? Kind or arrogant? Look at how sinkies are treated.

Well you have got the answer!

Watchman

Dear Cheryl,

I see your bother is a burden and ye are letting it off on nuff ppl.
I suggest flying by Euthanasia Airline for both ye and your brother if you travel
and Eurodance music to accompany if you do get an electric-shock at home so that we sinkies will not put up with the buttork jones of the likes of your dung-face

regards,

love doctor

radon39

Dear Cheryl,

I see your brothr is a burden and you are letting it off on other ppl.
I suggest flying by Euthanasia Airline for both you and your brother if you travel
and Eurodance if you got an electricshock at home so that we sinkies will not put up with the nonsense of the likes of your cunt-face

regards,

love doctor

muahahahaha...LOL:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

radon39

Is our "First World" society full of kindness? Loving and courteous?

Go ask the PAP. Esp... the PAP emperor. Is he a good example? Kind or arrogant? Look at how sinkies are treated.

Well you have got the answer!

similar to what bible teach me

'DO UNTO OTHERS BEFORE THEY DO UNTO U'

Correct Teekee???:biggrin::biggrin: