Are you kidding? Even the Shanghai - Beijing HSR is running only at 1 hour intervals.In terms of frequency, I agree that HSR will never match Singapore MRT, but with 10-15 minutes frequencies is fairly good.
JB flipped flopped so many rules in short span of time. Most buyers wont be so stupid to get caught. In any case condo bubble is quite established by now. Even a SG company pulled out of land deal to build condo recently.
My biggest worried...
Ban foreigners to own freehold landed like sillypore..
If you observe carefully.. Johor has beem following sg policies in many ways..
I will not be surprise if they announced that...
that's good for those singaporans who already bought into freehold landed previously at lower prices than 1M currently. I expect more singaporeans who wish to stay in landed and rent out their HDB to rent houses in newer G&G in JB, esp those with some facilities like gym , jogging track, swimming pool. Currently, Rental in JB landed still has better yield than compared to KL. if foreigner banned from buying landed, rentals may trend upwards.
Local buy cheaper than us for landed and when foreigners are banned from buying freehold landed..it effectively means we can only sell to local.. do you think they will buy? As a matter of fact.. we are often deem stupid by local perception as stupid as we paying more with the same type of properties.... sianz..
If you read the recent sultan statement.. there is telltale signa about changes in freehold land properties..
Sorry bro, I don't quite get you....on the "changes in freehold land properties".... you mean to ban Foreigners to buy landed properties in JB??
We now live on the Internet area... Anything can be checked in a few minutes. It's best you make your own research before making such statements.
I have enclosed the schedules for the Beiging- Shangai HSR for your reference.
http://www.beijingchina.net.cn/transportation/train/train-to-shanghai.html#part2
Please note that this line has over 1,300 km compared to the 350 km KL-Singapore HSR. Longer HSR lines tend to have lesser frequencies compared to shorter HSR.
For instance, the Nanjing to Shangai (300 km) Intercity HSR has trains running at 5 to 15 intervals.
http://www.chinatrainguide.com/shanghai-railway-station/nanjing.html
From the above list, we should only look at the Gxxx and Dxxx trains, which are the high speed rail ones.
It's amazing the frequency right?
We could take the Taiwan HSR (340 km) as a benchmark for the KL-singapore HSR as well.
http://www5.thsrc.com.tw/en/
Just put Taipei to Zuoning and you will see the amazing frequencies.
For your info, as I explained before, the Taiwanese HSR trainsets have capacities above 1,000 passenger per train, which is bigger than the train sets circulating in the circle line and downtown line.
Local buy cheaper than us for landed and when foreigners are banned from buying freehold landed..it effectively means we can only sell to local.. do you think they will buy? As a matter of fact.. we are often deem stupid by local perception as stupid as we paying more with the same type of properties.... sianz..
If you read the recent sultan statement.. there is telltale signa about changes in freehold land properties..
Non bumi pay same price as foreigners, except for some fees that r slightly higher.
Dun think it will be implemented so soon, as it benefits nobody in power. Unless there is huge public outcry near election.
hope that it wouldn't happened.
have been to a few projects see see look look since 2009..
I have encountered a 2 occasions i was quoted RM528k & 544k respectively).
on curiosity, i asked my local non bumi friend to get quote and was surprise to learn that the price was lower by 11.2% and 14%. The properties is non bumi lot..
I asked agent why the price gap.. they gave lame excuse such as 500k minimum purchase requirement and by raising to 528k and 544k, they are helping us to acquire a properties which otherwise not possible to purchase.
I did not buy at the end...
Frequency needs to be supported by passengers. Unless the price is competitive, demand may not be high enough to justify high frequency.
Dunno what happen to e boatride from Raffles to Puteri Harbour.
We now live on the Internet area... Anything can be checked in a few minutes. It's best you make your own research before making such statements.
I have enclosed the schedules for the Beiging- Shangai HSR for your reference.
http://www.beijingchina.net.cn/transportation/train/train-to-shanghai.html#part2
Frequency needs to be supported by passengers. Unless the price is competitive, demand may not be high enough to justify high frequency.
Dunno what happen to e boatride from Raffles to Puteri Harbour.
Ok, sorry for my mistake because I had based on my experience when I took it in May 2012. Never thought it would have upgraded so much by now.
Come what may, there will definitely won't be the same ridership capacity for the JB-KL HSR to justify a high frequency as compared to the Shanghai-Beijing HSR. Just compare the populations in JB (and even if it were to be combined with Sinkie Land) and KL against Shanghai and Beijing respectively.
hope that it wouldn't happened.
have been to a few projects see see look look since 2009..
I have encountered a 2 occasions i was quoted RM528k & 544k respectively).
on curiosity, i asked my local non bumi friend to get quote and was surprise to learn that the price was lower by 11.2% and 14%. The properties is non bumi lot..
I asked agent why the price gap.. they gave lame excuse such as 500k minimum purchase requirement and by raising to 528k and 544k, they are helping us to acquire a properties which otherwise not possible to purchase.
I did not buy at the end...
SG may not want to jeopardise SIA.
Ok, sorry for my mistake because I had based on my experience when I took it in May 2012. Never thought it would have upgraded so much by now.
Come what may, there will definitely won't be the same ridership capacity for the JB-KL HSR to justify a high frequency as compared to the Shanghai-Beijing HSR. Just compare the populations in JB (and even if it were to be combined with Sinkie Land) and KL against Shanghai and Beijing respectively.