• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is the old Singapore better than the new Singapore.

I donch belieb the guy. When I in NS leeservist horr, I ask soldier you fight for Singagore or not during war. He told me Singhhhh arrrrhhhhh why so stupid hide leh Hide where?
Longkang lorrrr Now I oso follow his advise lol brbrbrbrbrbrbrbrbruuuuuahahahahahaaaaaaaa

Why should our NSF and NSmen defend the foreigners who took our livelihood, but never had to take up arms to fight alongside us???

The forleeingers will be the first ones to rush out of Singagore.
But I am sure all the poleeticians will take up arms to defend Singagore.

This is what happened when kumgong sinkies keep voting PAP in every GE
87_pbxIWmSv6m8lmW5mSX72cqjRsiu27TxfgGrAisJg.webp

I donch belieb the guy.
When I in NS leeservist horr, I ask soldier you fight for Singagore or not during war.
He told me Singhhhh arrrrhhhhh why so stupid hide leh
Hide where?
Longkang lorrrr
Now I oso follow his advise

lol
brbrbrbrbrbrbrbrbruuuuuahahahahahaaaaaaaa
Aiya people just mix some emotion to it when they said they will die for their cuntry.
People only will die for their loved ones, not for a cuntry. Please.
Even if there is a war and they go fight, they are fighting for their own familee.

And some people just have this thinking they are sacrificing their life's for a cuntry.
Go and ask all the miw, they will think they are making sacrifice for sg.
You go ask those pcg and naval ships patrolling the coast line, they think they are sacrificing their life's to protect the cuntry.
They think they are Lim Bo Seng.
LOL

Sheeple are indoctrinated to believe in Evolution Theory. They are brainwashed that new changes will always bring good stuffs to them

Aiya people just mix some emotion to it when they said they will die for their cuntry. People only will die for their loved ones, not for a cuntry. Please. Even if there is a war and they go fight, they are fighting for their own familee. And some people just have this thinking they are sacrificing their life's for a cuntry.
LKY introduced money politics into the PAP. From 1955 to 1973, the PM's salary was $3,500 per month. A significant salary revision in 1973 increased the PM's pay rise to $9,500 monthly, and other ministers' salaries from $4,500 to $7,000. In 2016 values, these amounts were equivalent to approximately $27,742 (annual $360,646, including 13th month) and $20,441 (annual $265,733, including 13th month) respectively. Then PM LKY stated that ministerial salaries needed to be competitive with private sector earnings. He reiterated this point in 1994, stating that future politicians would be motivated by $$$. LKY was 100% correct.

I leemembered one said ministers salary needs to peg to the pte sector, or else when they go meetings with those bosses, they will malu and don't command leespect.
So that person was lky.

The sheep do not realise that they are being led by wolves dressed in sheep's clothing.

wolf-in-sheep-clothing.jpg
The whole NWO system is a lie to begin with. It started about 500 years ago. They re-write history and create lies for their agenda. People have been brainwashed since they were born to this NWO as a slave.

I leemembered one said ministers salary needs to peg to the pte sector, or else when they go meetings with those bosses, they will malu and don't command leespect.
So that person was lky.

The annual salary of a PAP minister is enough to feed the average S'porean household for a lifetime,
yet Goh Chok Tong declared that ministers are not paid enough. That is pure greed,

67835758_1373213299510958_119034503212564480_n.png

The annual salary of a PAP minister is enough to feed the average S'porean household for a lifetime,
yet Goh Chok Tong declared that ministers are not paid enough. That is pure greed,

67835758_1373213299510958_119034503212564480_n.png
Oh so it was gct lah.
I was thinking why would lky say those kind of words.

Oh so it was gct lah. I was thinking why would lky say those kind of words.
In 2018, Goh CT said: "So I look for Ministers, anybody who wants to be paid more than half a million, I won’t take him. You are going to end up with very very mediocre people, who can’t even earn a million dollars outside to be our minister. Think about that. Is it good for you, or is it worse for us in the end?" Goh really put his foot in his mouth this time since there are only 152K millionaires in SG, and many of them (including PAP MPs) do not earn $1 million a year. He claims these S'poreans are all "mediocre".

Aiya people just mix some emotion to it when they said they will die for their cuntry.
People only will die for their loved ones, not for a cuntry. Please.
Even if there is a war and they go fight, they are fighting for their own familee.

And some people just have this thinking they are sacrificing their life's for a cuntry.
You go ask those pcg and naval ships patrolling the coast line, they think they are sacrificing their life's to protect the cuntry.
They think they are Lim Bo Seng.
LOL
Lim Bo Seng is indeed a hero. But the memorial is so obscure now. Now they want to LKY's memorial. Haizz

I would die for Singapore if CECA agreement were to be abolished, it is a torture in life to see them daily and live with them in such a tiny pathetic country
Really want SG back for Sinkies.
Now everyone I talked to got to ask are you sinkie?

Financial independence with at least $1 million is a 'realistic' goal for 72% of Singapore residents: CIMB study​

The Edge Singapore
Wed, 9 April 2025 at 9:05 AM SGT4-min read

a3c136dc9b34787570c72f00a21bb985

63% of the respondents aspire to achieve financial independence between 40 to 60 years old

More than half of Singapore residents surveyed believe that they need at least $1 million to achieve the state of being free from financial worries, better known as "financial independence."

The survey, which touches on overall perceptions and behaviours towards financial planning, is done by CIMB Singapore, ahead of its InsureXpo personal finance event to be held on April 12.