• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Singapore the only Chinese-majority country outside of China?

just wondering. would have supporting the BS party in the past have been part of a larger support China idea? I wonder how much of their historical support was due to subordinated loyalty to China.

Chinkland in the 1950s and 1960s just emerged from their civil war and various commie purges. Support for chinkland is akin to support to the commie party during the cold war period.

This support is more grey today in international relations, as the commies dial back their commie outreach. But in chinkland itself, the chinks are expected to first be loyal to the commie party, then be loyal to chinkland. The two are distinct entities. Even in chinkland, the military and security apparatus are reminded to be loyal to the commies before the State.

Nice-Gook

not likely. LKY was many things, but he had an unfortunate penchant for adopting historical ideas from cultures that contributed to his upbringing. His confucianism and dynastic tendencies from his peranakan upbringing helped shaped our social and political system and his British training shaped his ideas of governance. It's a pattern he established again and again. He was determined to go his own way, but the irony is that he kept treading in the same footsteps as those before.
don't quite catch you here

about LKY ...peranakan upbringing ,yes ! but Confucianism? i doubt lah

LKY adopted to a lot of thing chinese only for political expediency ,i speculate ...deep down he was sort of banana so as to speak

nightsafari

don't quite catch you here

about LKY ...peranakan upbringing ,yes ! but Confucianism? i doubt lah

LKY adopted to a lot of thing chinese only for political expediency ,i speculate ...deep down he was sort of banana so as to speak
not overtly speaking, but a lot of Confucian tenets embedded within Chinese culture nong nong. I don't mean everyday he go and pray to Confucius! :laugh: a very good example is how he set up the country for scholar generals to lead. This is a very Confucian idea. Confucian style government is can pass exams means can lead country. So all the higest scoring exam stars now lead the country lah! You can see how well that works... :laugh::laugh:

But yes I agree he is kin cheo because Peranakan. So he has love hate with British. That's why confucian scholar mix with british pariliament style. Many many years ago, I ran across a comic book which I wish I had bought. It was a comic about LKY's early life and how he was quite a delinquent, smoking and hanging out and all that. When he went to England, he was shocked and surprised to be treated as a foreigner when he was raised to think he was English. How I regret not buying that comic. It was an officially sanctioned publication too which I found in MPH.

Of course, this is purely my theory and I can't prove or disprove it either way, but I suspect that's how his mind worked.

nightsafari

Chinkland in the 1950s and 1960s just emerged from their civil war and various commie purges. Support for chinkland is akin to support to the commie party during the cold war period.

This support is more grey today in international relations, as the commies dial back their commie outreach. But in chinkland itself, the chinks are expected to first be loyal to the commie party, then be loyal to chinkland. The two are distinct entities. Even in chinkland, the military and security apparatus are reminded to be loyal to the commies before the State.
then it makes sense why Tan Lark Sye was supporting the BS what. I speculate but I don't think most of those guys were thinking commie vs capitalist. More support China motherland vs don't support China. Anyway, correct me if you think otherwise.

whoami

bro. you see Chinese show a lot right? In those shows it's always someone else's fault. And usually it's some foreigner or another. :laugh:

I actually observe that Chinese in Malaysia get along better with Malays in Malaysia than they do with Chinese from other parts of the world. In China even today, you go to Beijing speak Shanghainese asking to kena bantai. Go Shanghai speak Mandarin, they will makan you. It's always been like that. Trust me, you hear that shit about Malays, you never hear them speak about other Chinese like that? Maybe doesn't concern you, so you not alerted. Go and do a search for our fellow forummer hypocrite and ask him about hokkiens... :laugh::laugh::laugh:

Chinese are like Indians. Always racist. But then there are many racists everywhere.

Suria so boring. So most of the time, especially now with the CB, i turn to TVB shows with subtitiles. Frankly when livelihood being compromise, anything can happen. Same race, or same religion. Just like the conflicts between ahem...Madurese Vs dayak/malays.

Merl Haggard

many thanks for sharing this with us. All of this stuff is just something on a piece of paper for many of us. Having someone recount experiences such as yours to us makes the history up close and personal. :thumbsup: Again my appreciation for bringing history to life for me. :notworthy::notworthy:

I had no idea the Ee Hoe Hean club even existed until you mentioned it. I guess it's obvious what SES I belong to! :laugh::laugh:

Please do not mention for it's my pleasure to share what I know.

At the Ee Hoe Hean club the bedroom which Mr Tan Kah Kee lived in for 5 - 6 years is conserved as a memorial for him.

Before the fall of S'pore to the Japs, Tan Kah Kee was chairman of the China Salvation Movement in Southeast Asia and the club was the nerve centre.

Ee_Hoe_Hean_Club,_Singapore.jpg

tanjong rhu club.jpg

Nice-Gook

Suria so boring. So most of the time, especially now with the CB, i turn to TVB shows with subtitiles. Frankly when livelihood being compromise, anything can happen. Same race, or same religion. Just like the conflicts between ahem...Madurese Vs dayak/malays.
ibwas in the vicinity when the dayaks went bersek and slaughterd the madurese but not the ground zero....was mostly in kalimantan timur in samarinda town but need to go to Palangkaraya around that time

the incident broke and no locals had any sympathy for the madurese ...nobody i know liked thevmadurese ...the the land belonged to the dayaks, meaning the entire kalimantan ...and people like madurese were refugees sort of migrants under the Suhartos trans migrasi scheme ...meaning shifting over populated Java to sparsely poulated places like kalimantan ...so there were tensions always between natives and migrants...just like we do with FTs and ourselves

so the story goes like this a Madurese was screwing a dayaks wife...barge in the dayak and the madurese hid him self in the attic or roof ...but the dayaks sense of smell indicated a madurese in the house ...the rest is history ...and its true dayaks going around with madurese liver in their mouth ..i have not seen it myself but many who saw said so ...i am not suprised as even one of the curse word of the Bataks in sumatra is that ," i held your grand pa in my teeth ' sort of thingy

I'm not worried about myself. I'm worried about you.

I never said anything about anyone other than I find you posting his pic funny, but you've got that guy's mug plastered all over the place. I dunno how many lurkers there are around here, but I'm betting it's a lot more than post here. My mind just wandered into what could happen. Don't want to see unnecessary fireworks.

Anyway all the best! :thumbsup:

The Best Is Yet To Be.

whoami

ibwas in the vicinity when the dayaks went bersek and slaughterd the madurese but not the ground zero....was mostly in kalimantan timur in samarinda town but need to go to Palangkaraya around that time

the incident broke and no locals had any sympathy for the madurese ...nobody i know liked thevmadurese ...the the land belonged to the dayaks, meaning the entire kalimantan ...and people like madurese were refugees sort of migrants under the Suhartos trans migrasi scheme ...meaning shifting over populated Java to sparsely poulated places like kalimantan ...so there were tensions always between natives and migrants...just like we do with FTs and ourselves

so the story goes like this a Madurese was screwing a dayaks wife...barge in the dayak and the madurese hid him self in the attic or roof ...but the dayaks sense of smell indicated a madurese in the house ...the rest is history ...and its true dayaks going around with madurese liver in their mouth ..i have not seen it myself but many who saw said so ...i am not suprised as even one of the curse word of the Bataks in sumatra is that ," i held your grand pa in my teeth ' sort of thingy

Curi ayam...could be just rumours or hearsay. :smile: Madurese are one hard working lot. Those natives cmi. They r just envious of the migrants success.

nightsafari

Please do not mention for it's my pleasure to share what I know.

At the Ee Hoe Hean club the bedroom which Mr Tan Kah Kee lived in for 5 - 6 years is conserved as a memorial for him.

Before the fall of S'pore to the Japs, Tan Kah Kee was chairman of the China Salvation Movement in Southeast Asia and the club was the nerve centre.

View attachment 77287

View attachment 77286
likewise, it's a pleasure to read about and hear about these things. :thumbsup:

I would assume that the Japs really went after this place and it's members when they held Singapore?

Merl Haggard

likewise, it's a pleasure to read about and hear about these things. :thumbsup:

I would assume that the Japs really went after this place and it's members when they held Singapore?

All of them escaped to China to seek refuge until liberation in 1945 otherwise history of S'pore would be quite different.

The irony is that two chaps who became running-dogs for the Japs ended up holding the two highest office in S'pore while Mr Tan Lark Sye & his former boss Mr Tan Kah Kee et al raised lots of money for the China Salvation Movement and Mr Tan eventually ended up being stateless & banished to Ipoh.

Neber too late to know u hv been a dickhead all those years.

Hv been giving boys blowjobs...

Dont even know a bit of Bible but keep saying u are anti Christian. For yr CAM friend sake, get to know the Bible so you can:

1. Fuck them back any time refer to they religious beliefs,

2. The more u know the Bible the more u begin to associate with yr BE colony buildings in Singapore.

2a. The 5 eye are Christian countries and will be still around in another 100 years.

Know what their Christmas and Good Friday meant to them. Whenever u are visiting or migrating to one of these countries, you will be confronting at their religious background.

At least u know how to deal with them at face values in commercial or domestic environment with confidence. Know how to bullshit back at them you will be surprise they see y up up up 怕你三分...

3. Beauty of the knowledge of the Bible can help you with legal cases where their laws are base on biblical statutes.

4. Use Bible quotes can make u one step ahead of their bad mouthing u a fucking Chinese Buddha shit from India.

Tioboh. Hope this helps.

Thank you! Ever since i was a boy, all i ever heard was lee kong chian, tan kah kee, lee kong chian, tan kah kee. Tan lark sye's good name has been whitwashed from sinkie history by the scums in white. Never heard of him until a few years ago when i googled his name out of curiosity, when i saw his name stated as a past president of hokkein huay kuan on its website.

empathizerofeatshitndie

Dear @jw5, I hope you are aware of the existence of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_Forces_Japan
wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_Forces_Japan#List_of_current_facilities
and that as long as the USFJ continue being the "bodyguards" of Japan, the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Ground_Self-Defense_Force
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Maritime_Self-Defense_Force
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Air_Self-Defense_Force
will NOT revert to their glorious:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Army
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Navy
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Army_Air_Service
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Navy_Air_Service

But if, because of whatever reason, the USFJ stops being the "bodyguards" of Japan, then I hope you are also aware of the existence of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_nuclear_weapon_program#De_facto_nuclear_state
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Option
("Nuclear latency or a nuclear threshold state is the condition of a country possessing the technology to quickly build nuclear weapons, without having actually yet done so. Because such latent capability is not proscribed by the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty, this is sometimes called the "Japan Option" (as a work-around to the treaty), as Japan is considered a "paranuclear" state, being a clear case of a country with complete technical prowess to develop a nuclear weapon quickly, or as it is sometimes called "being one screwdriver's turn" from the bomb, as Japan is considered to have the materials, expertise and technical capacity to make a nuclear bomb at will.")
:wink:
sweatingbullets-gif.40503

redface-gif.40438
Many thanks, in chronological order, to:
@nightsafari
@glockman
@whoami
for liking the above post of mine!
bow-gif.40441
redface-gif.40438

We can enjoy their comics and AV, but always be wary of Japan. :wink:

Dear @jw5, I hope you are aware of the existence of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_Forces_Japan
wikipedia.org/wiki/United_States_Forces_Japan#List_of_current_facilities
and that as long as the USFJ continue being the "bodyguards" of Japan, the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Ground_Self-Defense_Force
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Maritime_Self-Defense_Force
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Air_Self-Defense_Force
will NOT revert to their glorious:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Army
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Navy
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Army_Air_Service
wikipedia.org/wiki/Imperial_Japanese_Navy_Air_Service

But if, because of whatever reason, the USFJ stops being the "bodyguards" of Japan, then I hope you are also aware of the existence of the:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_nuclear_weapon_program#De_facto_nuclear_state
wikipedia.org/wiki/Japan_Option
("Nuclear latency or a nuclear threshold state is the condition of a country possessing the technology to quickly build nuclear weapons, without having actually yet done so. Because such latent capability is not proscribed by the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty, this is sometimes called the "Japan Option" (as a work-around to the treaty), as Japan is considered a "paranuclear" state, being a clear case of a country with complete technical prowess to develop a nuclear weapon quickly, or as it is sometimes called "being one screwdriver's turn" from the bomb, as Japan is considered to have the materials, expertise and technical capacity to make a nuclear bomb at will.")
:wink:

redface-gif.40438

knnb40

if not because of taking in China people into as new citizen, our Chinese population will drop very fast as average Chinese family has less then two-child.
but by taking in more China people as new citizen it would not ensure future Singapore Chinese population:
1) When the new citizen become old, they just sell everything collect their CPF and go back to China if life here is tough.
2) the 2nd generation by these new citizen may graduate here and go other country to work and migrate at the very first chance. also they may go back to China if the situation is to their advantage.

general Singaporean with low or middle income are stuck here on this island, unless they married to other country with lower living standard and get a PR or Citizenship so that they can sell everything and draw out their CPF before they are too old to enjoy their money.
You talk about health care, if you are afraid to die but you can't live forever, you have to decide where you die and how you die. for me, I would not want to die with money still in temasek/GIC hand.

Without the Chink, the m&d would be living in slum and sniffing glue as past time hobby. Search your soul and heart and tell me if this is true. At least that was what a Bangla worker told me at a construction site when I chit chat with him. He has been working in many countries, and everywhere the Chink goes, that countries seem to prosper. He wished his country has more chink in bangladesh. A very honest view from him.

He's too naive.....I'm chink myself and I grew up surrounded by chinks.......chinks are a shallow and vapid race and the ugliest and I dun just mean on the outside.

chinese are ugly to the core,the selfishness,the greed,the money faced,the shallowness and superficiality of it all.......chinese respect nothing,appreciate nothing,and care for nothing in life except for money.....they are willing to compromise and forego their principles and values.....culture, identity humanity u dont see japs doing the same.

chinese are willing to live like rats scubbling and fighting for scraps just look at chinatown and bugis and amk....because they believe one day they will be the one to rise above the rest and trample on their brothers......

Chinese love money above all else,everything else is secondary,look at their societies and culture and media and arts.

To live in a Chinese society is to suffocate.

nightsafari

how do the bataks figure into this?