• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it better to be average Singapore or average Malaysian?

How ungrateful of you, Ah Ram! Our govt takes good care of its citizens. Deter locals to gamble coz they don't want your money!!! Hahahahaaaa.

Seriously, the $100 levy or 2k annual fee is win-win for the govt. If S'poreans, like yours very truly, decides to enter, they make. They can also defend their IR policy when in the past they resisted so strongly. It's all staged like a show.

Imposing such levies is a first in casino history. Am not aware of a similar policy elsewhere. Itis a slap on our faces coz basically, the govt doesn't trust S'poreans to be prudent and capable of making decisions on our own. We must be the laughing stock.

Surprisingly, a lot of countries are trying to model themselves onto Singapore's way of running.

of course singapore better , i dun want to live in an terrorist state. every election, you are afraid the whole state turn to some taliban state. It is an insult to compare an terrorist state to singapore. How dare you.

Those who think Malaysia is better than Singapore, just pack the bags and go over there and stay. Why stay here and keep thinking Malaysia is better? Stupid to think of this, and stupid to continue staying. :p

It's just a general discussion. It does not apply to people in the forum since none belongs to "average" Singaporeans; all are above average :D

of course singapore better , i dun want to live in an terrorist state. every election, you are afraid the whole state turn to some taliban state. It is an insult to compare an terrorist state to singapore. How dare you.

yeah a police state is definitely more suitable for you, dumbass :oIo:

No no no... i'm not sure of the details but there are many bros who are already doing this, no need to chop passport everyday.

For a fee, you can get your passport chop without going anywhere near Customs. Msia boleh.

Surprisingly, a lot of countries are trying to model themselves onto Singapore's way of running.

It would be unfair to state that we have nothing for others to learn. Whether it is applicable in their home countries is another matter. I don't rule out such study visits as trips to reward their own civil servants. Getting paid hols is not an option especially with tax payers' $. Convert to study trips and it becomes much more palatable.

Actually this is common sense. If Malaysian is such a wonderful country, then how come so many Malaysians are settling down in Singapore instead of staying at home? Do you get lots of Singaporeans settling down there? Including our Malays?

Btw, my wife is a Malaysian.

Actually this is common sense. If Malaysian is such a wonderful country, then how come so many Malaysians are settling down in Singapore instead of staying at home? Do you get lots of Singaporeans settling down there? Including our Malays?

Btw, my wife is a Malaysian.

This I fully agree.
Besides the Chinese and Indians even the Malays also came to Singapore to seek better paying jobs.
Dr. Mahatir did admit the bumiputra policy was a disaster but he can't do sh*t about it.
Country run by pigs will never prosper ( eg. Indonesia , Malaysia )
Brunei lucky got fuel ( but for how long ? )

BTW , my OC is from Pontian.

Not every day, but every month. The only two ethnic Chinese PRs granted were to Han Jian, PRC coach to Malaysian Thomas Cup winning badminton team in early 2000s and to a woman athlete also from PRC who won some kind of international walkathon medal for Malaysia. These are exceptional case-by-case. There's no such thing as a PR system in Malaysia. There's also no such thing as foreigner converting to Malaysian citizen, not even case by case.

yeah they're very well protected...last time my fren company in Malaysia fired a Malaysian staff and got called up for interview by their authorities...in Singapore, we are on our own.

Dr. Mahatir did admit the bumiputra policy was a disaster but he can't do sh*t about it.
Country run by pigs will never prosper ( eg. Indonesia , Malaysia ).

Country run by pigs , the chinese have a lot of opportunity to prosper. many lobang de..
Country run by dictator , the chinese can only eat grass.

Coming here for a job to earn a living is totally different from having a life. Do you live in your company? They only love our S$ lah.

Which is better?

When I go to Muar, all the guys my age have car or motobikes or both. I'm still taking bus & MRT.

u can't afford a motorbike in singapore? or u don't have license?

every real man should have at least a class 2b license...

I used to work in a manufacturing company. All my girls are malaysian or chinese. Sometime the malaysain girl organised outing and i am invited, They Drove their car to pick me from casueway. They stay in a semi D with the parent and some have another condo which they are paying. Once fully paied. They will quit and collect rent. A few has done that now and is relaxing ...

I was their boss. Riding a bike and stayed in a 4room flat then. Now i still working like a dog and maybe another 15 years. LKY told me to work until 90 i dun know how many time i die already.. SIAO LKY..

But our goverment keep telling us we are rich.. They think we stupid or wat?

yes, all of u think those johorean come here like slave. but back in their country they live like king! we are the actual slave of our country. :oIo:

More Sporeans are doing that.

There's a Living in JB thread with over 2,200+ postings. I doubt many Sporeans living in JB are even aware of this forum. :rolleyes:

Not forgetting that Sporeans are still leaving Spore permanently, the brain drain continues. Even if the PAP is voted out in the next GE, which is unlikely, the damage done to this country is probably irreversible.

More Sporeans are doing that.

There's a Living in JB thread with over 2,200+ postings. I doubt many Sporeans living in JB are even aware of this forum. :rolleyes:

Not forgetting that Sporeans are still leaving Spore permanently, the brain drain continues. Even if the PAP is voted out in the next GE, which is unlikely, the damage done to this country is probably irreversible.

well said!

What right do you have to ask other Singaporean to leave this country? You mean forummers here can't compare and complaint about things we don't like?

If leaving is so easy, most people would have done it long ago, no need for you to tell them.

Let me ask you, during your schooling days, you didn't like your teachers, did you just pack up and leave your school? Definitely at some point of your life, you didn't like your parents, did you just pack up and leave your parents?

If you answer yes to both questions, I would admire you for doing what you preached, that is to pack up and leave when facing difficulties, not many people can do it like you :)

Country run by pigs , the chinese have a lot of opportunity to prosper. many lobang de..
Country run by dictator , the chinese can only eat grass.

Like one of the bros, many of us have half our family Singaporean and other half Malaysian.

The first part is definitely true. There is a way around everything. Not just Malaysia, look at how rich the Indonesian Chinese are. Singapore is a lot more competitive. The presence of majority Malays bring down the overall competitive level in MY.

When i left my kampong years back, it was... a kampong. About 10 years ago, i started hearing my parents comment about the kampong people being "rich". After doing some investigation, i understood the situation: the income level of the average man-on-the-street has gone up substantially over the last 20 years. Not the average per-capita income (which does not tell you about income distribution), but the income of the man-on-the-street. These guys are not really "rich", but their income level grew faster than asset inflation leaving them with increased disposable income to go travelling, burn thousands in fireworks, send children for overseas uni education. Hence they are happy and feel "rich"'