• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is it better to be average Singapore or average Malaysian?

†††††

Which is better?

When I go to Muar, all the guys my age have car or motobikes or both. I'm still taking bus & MRT.

All of them talk about looking for g/f, get married, buy landed property, and have many children. As a Singaporean, I don't even dare to think about marriage. Married already stay where? On the streets? Cramp in my mothers place? Landed property? Better jump down and get reincarnated as rich man then maybe.

Those guys don't even have education higher than myself which is "A" levels. Educattion system also very relax not competitive. After that all want to start small business very street smart.

The only think good about being in Singapore is the 2 IRs - at least every once in a while got some hope of windfall.

Be4 any winkfall at IRs pay S$100 downfall.

As Singaporean one can pretend to be better off that those Malaysians, beccause their currency is smaller and they do not have MM SM etc, etc. also some of their leaders enter back doors, whereas Leeaporeans' leader enter thru back window.

When I go to Muar, all the guys my age have car or motobikes or both. I'm still taking bus & MRT.

All my Malaysian relatives and ex-relatives (ex- because of divorce) drive cars and live in terrace houses minimum. None of them are tertiary education. When I go to Muar, I buy otah. :D

The only think good about being in Singapore is the 2 IRs - at least every once in a while got some hope of windfall.

The worst thing about Singapore is the IRs. Foreigners enter free, locals pay S$100. :oIo:

Which is better?

When I go to Muar, all the guys my age have car or motobikes or both. I'm still taking bus & MRT ...
sg world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... world greediest politicians! ... highest gdp! ...

world bestest medical facilities! ... juz dat if u got no moni, u f**k orf 2 jb ...

world grandest hdb palaces! ... n u gotta pay 4 it throughout ur whole life! ...

:o

sg world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... world greediest politicians! ... highest gdp! ...

world bestest medical facilities! ... juz dat if u got no moni, u f**k orf 2 jb ...

world grandest hdb palaces! ... n u gotta pay 4 it throughout ur whole life! ...

:o

the faster sporeans wake up the better....
all these years of pap brainwashing has made us idiots......

Average Malaysian are cash rich. Average Singaporean are cash poor. Don't tell me about the stupid HDB assets. These are fraudulent illusion cooked up by the PAP gov if you ask me.

Being Sporean is about liabilities: NS, reservists, womens charter, high housing loans, high car loans, high utility prices, high taxes hidden & otherwise,......

Is it any wonder people are voting with their feet :rolleyes:

I used to work in a manufacturing company. All my girls are malaysian or chinese. Sometime the malaysain girl organised outing and i am invited, They Drove their car to pick me from casueway. They stay in a semi D with the parent and some have another condo which they are paying. Once fully paied. They will quit and collect rent. A few has done that now and is relaxing ...

I was their boss. Riding a bike and stayed in a 4room flat then. Now i still working like a dog and maybe another 15 years. LKY told me to work until 90 i dun know how many time i die already.. SIAO LKY..

But our goverment keep telling us we are rich.. They think we stupid or wat?

You get screwed by Harry in Singapore.
You get screwed by Dr. Mahatir in Malaysia.

Really makes no difference to me.

The worst thing about Singapore is the IRs. Foreigners enter free, locals pay S$100. :oIo:

How ungrateful of you, Ah Ram! Our govt takes good care of its citizens. Deter locals to gamble coz they don't want your money!!! Hahahahaaaa.

Seriously, the $100 levy or 2k annual fee is win-win for the govt. If S'poreans, like yours very truly, decides to enter, they make. They can also defend their IR policy when in the past they resisted so strongly. It's all staged like a show.

Imposing such levies is a first in casino history. Am not aware of a similar policy elsewhere. Itis a slap on our faces coz basically, the govt doesn't trust S'poreans to be prudent and capable of making decisions on our own. We must be the laughing stock.

Seriously, the $100 levy or 2k annual fee is win-win for the govt. If S'poreans, like yours very truly, decides to enter, they make. They can also defend their IR policy when in the past they resisted so strongly. It's all staged like a show.

Imposing such levies is a first in casino history. Am not aware of a similar policy elsewhere. Itis a slap on our faces coz basically, the govt doesn't trust S'poreans to be prudent and capable of making decisions on our own. We must be the laughing stock.

Bro Kim Leng ,

Don't forget we are still a nanny state , sorry , we are not a nation yet :p
Wonder what the f**k we are after 45 , coming to 46 years of independence ?
Not here and not there :confused:

I have M'sian friends who are S'pore PRs. They work here but live in JB. They rent out their HDB flats. They plan to sell their flats when they retire.

I think that is the best case scenario for M'sians - earn S$ but live in M'sia. Sell HDB later, realise profits and then move back to M'sia. While working in S'pore, renting out their HDB flat, get their rental and pay to service loans of M'sian properties. After 10 years, they should be able to pay off 2 Malaysian properties quite easily. The cash from HDB flat sale should be more than enough for their retirement funds.

What is average?

As a rule of thumb, if your household income is < S$5k p/mth, it is tough living in Singapore. If you household income is below S$10k, you are ok in Singapore if you don't mind living in HDB and drive a small car / no car.

For Malaysian, if your household income is < MYR5k p/mth, you can still live in a simple terrace house and drive a proton / MYVI. If your household income is between MYR5k to MYR10k p/mth, you have quite a lot of disposable income, hence can burn a lot of fireworks during CNY. I suspect this is the broadest category among Malaysian Chinese now, hence the wonderful display of fireworks and firecrackers during CNY. This group of people actually feel rich.

The main difference between the 2 countries are: most Malaysians spend very little on housing and cars, hence high disposable income in a cheaper country.

Hence the answer depends on what you mean by "average".

But basically if you are not rich, Malaysia affords better quality of life.

I have M'sian friends who are S'pore PRs. They work here but live in JB. They rent out their HDB flats. They plan to sell their flats when they retire.

I think that is the best case scenario for M'sians - earn S$ but live in M'sia. Sell HDB later, realise profits and then move back to M'sia. While working in S'pore, renting out their HDB flat, get their rental and pay to service loans of M'sian properties. After 10 years, they should be able to pay off 2 Malaysian properties quite easily. The cash from HDB flat sale should be more than enough for their retirement funds.

FYI - this option is available to Singaporeans as well.

Bro Kim Leng ,

Don't forget we are still a nanny state , sorry , we are not a nation yet :p
Wonder what the f**k we are after 45 , coming to 46 years of independence ?
Not here and not there :confused:

Bro spotter542:

Given the lack of calibre in the current leadership, no reason to be optimistic for the next 2 decades. Given the manner they discover talent and leadeship, another half century also mati. How to get it right when the basics are wrong?

For the past 45-46 yrs, with almost complete political power and control for the past 3 decades, they have performed miserably. I suspect it is 'groupthink' that hindered real progress. When ministers try to think what PM wants, instead of what is needed, the end result cannot be anything positive.

Having been around all this while, LKY has failed as PM, SM and MM, period. We need a healthy opposition to change our current predicament, healthy exchange of ideas etc. This GE is our chance again.

FYI - this option is available to Singaporeans as well.

Malaysia has no formal PR system. Either citizen or foreigner. You want to spend the rest of your life going to kastam for a stamp every month?

No no no... i'm not sure of the details but there are many bros who are already doing this, no need to chop passport everyday.

Not every day, but every month. The only two ethnic Chinese PRs granted were to Han Jian, PRC coach to Malaysian Thomas Cup winning badminton team in early 2000s and to a woman athlete also from PRC who won some kind of international walkathon medal for Malaysia. These are exceptional case-by-case. There's no such thing as a PR system in Malaysia. There's also no such thing as foreigner converting to Malaysian citizen, not even case by case.

of course singapore better , i dun want to live in an terrorist state. every election, you are afraid the whole state turn to some taliban state. It is an insult to compare an terrorist state to singapore. How dare you.