• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is CPF bankrupt ?

batman1

Are the forecasted CPF receipts lesser than forecasted CPF withdrawals resulting in insolvency ?
CPF money is a cheap source of funds to GIC which has lost billions in overseas speculations and unable repay the principal plus interest to CPF when due.
Smaller and smaller Singaporean workforce - lesser CPF contributions.
So what are the measures taken by CPF to top-up the shorfall/deficiency ?
Delay the withdrawal age from 55 to 65 and even further (if necessary).
Increase the CPF Minimum Sum Scheme yearly and less payouts in cash to CPF members.
Approved more and more Foreigners to become PRs - more CPF contributions.
Will CPF become bankrupt ?
Don't say it will never happen.
Remember Lehman Brothers .Remember Olympus.
When one day u wake up and hear the news that CPF is bankrupt and your money disappear into thin air,it will be too late !
Yes,we can have all the promises now by the PAP ministers but when the CPF becomes bankrupt they would have left the cabinet and emigrated to USA or Swtizerland !
Nowadays,there is no more guarantee that can be trusted especially by the PAP ministers who can twist and turn the policies anytime.Remember CPF members are originally entitled to withdraw ALL their CPF money when they reached 55 .
Remember, a bird in hand is better than two in the bush.
Actual cash in your pocket is your money which is better than cash in CPF which belongs to the PAP !:D

lets suppose that it is bankrupt , and sinkies know about it. :p
so what can sinkies do ? :eek:
what will you do ?

It's a Ponzi scheme, and a scam MLM.

Why else do you think the govt is urging Sinkies to make more babies now?
Singapore Inc. needs more downlines, that's why.

[video=youtube;0tNDvmOgW7s]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tNDvmOgW7s[/video]

In all earnestness in reply to this question, the answer is NO. !!:o

The cpf is robust and healthy.:eek:

However, being sadistic, they differ from giving us back our OWN money. As it is now, after few rounds of increasing the retirement age, it will be very surprising that the retirement age will not be raised to age 70 !!:oIo:

I believe the CPF is as strong as any bank
Giving 4% to retirees is a big bonus
It is one of the safest place to keep your money
It will grow and grow...as Singapore prospers more and more...

The soothsayers of doom have been proved wrong for decades
The CPF is still around and we are reaping the rewards now....
CPF is as strong as Fort Knox
Overflowing with gold and solid crispy cash
Majulah Singapura!!!

They showed you their balance sheet?

Are the forecasted CPF receipts lesser than forecasted CPF withdrawals resulting in insolvency ?
!:D
Starting 1st Nov 2012. 5000 companies will be audited and possibly be fine for CPF/MOM breaches. They will find ways to offset their losses.

Of course bankrupt lah!

I have already withrawn mine completely.

Don't worry about not getting your CPF. If surrender IC before getting CPF, they will burn the hell bank notes at a value 1 million times in your CPF account for you. PAP swee boh?

1. guys, do attend those cpf life seminars & discussions.
2. then you shall know the status of your hard-earned monies.
3. kopi, you don't need to attend.
4. you are already 90!

Majulah Singapura!!!

You are stupid. Whatever 4% there is, they tax it back in the form of Medi-save and plus. There are no extra interests whatever so. Even buying a flat, that 3-4% is also factored into their mathematics calculation.

Seeing things as linear is for uncreative people.

You are stupid. Whatever 4% there is, they tax it back in the form of Medi-save and plus. There are no extra interests whatever so. Even buying a flat, that 3-4% is also factored into their mathematics calculation.

Seeing things as linear is for uncreative people.

i very stupid lah
you very clever lah
you very creative
i very uncreative lah
so happy? good!

you are not just stupid, you are a downright dumfuck sinkie low life loser.

tonyboy dont burst an artery over this
your cowardice is infamous
your posts are garbages
you are an insult to inhumanity
dont come here and act smart
no country wants such rubbish with no brains
now go and live in your kennel house
shut your filthy mouth
wash your vulgar tongue
and then slowly lick your own balls.....good boy!

Some pple really need to use their brains a little. The fact that the government haven't had to be like the Ang Moh countries and go all around the world borrowing money should be clear indication that the government and by extension the CPF is nowhere near bankrupt.

you mean the country reserve and cPf is the same ah ?