• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Iphone 4s coming in oct, will you buy one? [was "Iphone 5 coming in Sept"....}

CannonFairy

Re: Iphone 5 is coming in sept, will you buy one?

I am still using a Nokia Phone with the number dial pad. I guess old farts like me is hard to adapt to changes. ha ha

Windsor

I am still using a Nokia Phone with the number dial pad. I guess old farts like me is hard to adapt to changes. ha ha

True. Damn tough nowadays to buy a really good HP that serves our basic needs. All new ones comes with a manual and instructions that will take many days to read and understand. All in fine newsprint off course which increases our headache and worsen our eyesight.

Muthukali

All in one gadgets don't do anything well. I prefer to use a proper phone, a proper camera and a proper computer.

Think it will be nice to upgrade next yr as my contract will only expired Feb 2012.
Oh ya, and a proper bicycle pls .

CannonFairy

Agree. SMSes are killing me too. I realise my fingers are not as nimble, but youngsters these days prefer to SMS. I had to trouble the youngsters to adjust my computer screen to use bigger wordings. Sometimes I do feel inadequate.

True. Damn tough nowadays to buy a really good HP that serves our basic needs. All new ones comes with a manual and instructions that will take many days to read and understand. All in fine newsprint off course which increases our headache and worsen our eyesight.

Windsor

Agree. SMSes are killing me too. I realise my fingers are not as nimble, but youngsters these days prefer to SMS. I had to trouble the youngsters to adjust my computer screen to use bigger wordings. Sometimes I do feel inadequate.

Haha... you as outdated as Equalisation. Maybe he is better.

Windsor

Have one that connects to your PC and just type the message.

no_faith

most likely i will change to ip5 unless i find an android phone i like.
my contract will be up soon.

applei

If iphone5 isnt much different from its last version, then NO.

Last edited by a moderator:

I have a question, if he doesn't do all that what's the point of having an Iphone, might as well just get a regular phone. Cheaper, battery last longer and more robust

For the apple logo.

And the sms is much better, motorola sms is not as good as iphone sms.

also, tom dick and harry have iphone in singapore, the hawker, the road sweeper, the macdonald staff, the students, therefore monkey see monkey do, join in the bandwagon. No, battery last as long, if you only use it as a phone.

middaydog

still carry this one
old-cellphone.jpg

that will not be possible, since this old phone are analog not gsm digital.

Nothing to do with age. If you are fit and have a keen mind, the iPhone is amazing.

Thousand miles away, talk to family and friend on clear video for free using FaceTime or tango. Use your iPhone as transponder so that your loved ones know where you at using find my iPhone functionality. Need a camera suddenly when your d200 is at home with your gitzo and SB800. play your choice of music on long flights. Use your phone as boarding pass at airports.

Shy to talk to the chick at the next table at a rome bistro, send her a message and you more or less can guess her handle using Bluetooth. Check-in and choose your seat while sipping your last cup of capucinno in lisbon. Surfing the web using your Mac Air, use your iPhone and tether it. The list is endless.

Then again, occasionally you are looking for a quiet few days, kopi si at the neighbourhood kopitiam with couple of Kakis, take the sim out, put it in the old faithful nokia and you are good to go.

for ladies, the shiny glass on either front or back is often used as a mirror for vanity sessions. and don't forget the vibe mode. one lady sexted 'call to turn me on....'

The damn device alone is a chick magnet. Notice how people like to leave the thing on the table top they sip that exotic cocktail.

My phone is a Motorola. One charge lasts at least 5 days. I can go for a weekend away and not have to bring a phone charger along.

I'm about to buy a Macbook Air 11" for the convenience. It has a proper keyboard which I can use to touch type. IPads don't even come close.

I take pictures with a Nikon D3. 12 Megapixels is the perfect balance between resolution and noise.

I have everything I need.

we call your kind a gadget caddy.... too many gadgets to carry around that you either need a bat belt or a woman's handbag.

Bah, this ah beng phone been with me close to 5 years already. Still working fine. If I would to change, I'll get an android. Unfortunately, the apps for Androids are still sub-par compared with Itunes.

almost all useful apps and popular games are available on both platforms. apple has more as they are there with itunes and the app store well ahead of others, but most apps are junk and a waste of time and memory. you don't need no stinking half a million apps on your smartphone. all you need is 199,999. i'm an android and ios user.

we call your kind a gadget caddy.... too many gadgets to carry around that you either need a bat belt or a woman's handbag.

I don't lug all of them around all of the time. It all depends upon what "mode" I'm in for the day.

For example, I may wake up one morning and think to myself... "I'm in photography mode this week.. I'm going to spend the next few days taking pictures". My gadgets for the week will then be my trusty camera plus all the accessories. By the end of the week, I'll have filled up 10 CF cards x 8Gb.

The following week, I may decide that I want explore some new trails on my bike. All I'll take is my phone and cycling stuff. Photography is the last thing on my mind.

I guess I'm not good at multitasking.