• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Indonesians pull out of Singapore Air Show

Pinky has already set the bar to a record low, but I daresay Singapore will habis if/when Kee Chiu becomes the PM.

Goddamn social welfare minister shooting his mouth over a sensitive issue that doesn't concern him.

bella

the Indons want to pull out ?
that's their prerogative
i'm sure it's their loss and not ours

however on the hind sight, our govt should have spoken to them directly rather than going big on media
we could have settled the issue more amicably that way

Pinky has already set the bar to a record low, but I daresay Singapore will habis if/when Kee Chiu becomes the PM.

Goddamn social welfare minister shooting his mouth over a sensitive issue that doesn't concern him.

maybe that clown become PM then PAP lose more votes mah...............nothing like having a Donald Duck PM succeeding a Mickey Mouse PM..............

bella

CCS at the present status do not show he has the mettle to be a minister, let alone be PM
how he got to be where he is now is ?

better for him not to open his mouth unnecessarily - at least he will not lose any respect doing that

steffychun

he is crowned as second defence minster so he wants to talk cock

Asterix

lianbeng replies to thread: all their maids can balek kampong liao lah! :biggrin:

Asterix replies: if Sinkie GAHBRAment retaliates in this reckless manner, all the Lightning votes will fly away lah, Sinkie middle class will be ones to suffer most from such rash act. Hope they over-react, then Scums in White can balek kampong!

JHolmesJr

Singapore did the right thing by protesting.....Indonesia did the right thing by acting miffed....it's just political grandstanding. These things have to be done by either side. Nothing further is going to happen.

890aw

This is why I don't like the Indons. Oversensitive and repeatedly trying to screw their neighbors over. They also did the same with Australia, by threatening them with more boat people. :*: Many fanatics also. I remember they had protests "to kill all Buddhist" because of ethnic conflicts in Myanmar. Indonesian Chinese are compatible with Singapore society and moderate Muslims. It is a matter of trust.

It is checkmate for the Singaporean Government though. No way they can retaliate.

steffychun

the Indons want to pull out ?
that's their prerogative
i'm sure it's their loss and not ours

however on the hind sight, our govt should have spoken to them directly rather than going big on media
we could have settled the issue more amicably that way

As I said, it's a toy show. You have to spend your own money and fuel and time to fly into Singapore. For what?

3_M

CCS at the present status do not show he has the mettle to be a minister, let alone be PM
how he got to be where he is now is ?

better for him not to open his mouth unnecessarily - at least he will not lose any respect doing that

They have nothing to loss. Ours is not the only airshow in the world. In fact Indonesia also got their own.

Indonesia should send one of their big navy vessels to Changi during the exhibition.. Drop anchor there and shoot down our Black Knights while they are doing their air stunts..

steffychun

Indonesia should send one of their big navy vessels to Changi during the exhibition.. Drop anchor there and shoot down our Black Knights while they are doing their air stunts..

They should park the new vessel named after their marines next CNB.

GoldenPeriod

SAF Paper generals didn't un-invite them, they also don't want to come.

Now all the Paper Generals and Paper Colonels are panicking, trying to push the blame onto some unsuspecting chum. Typical SAF.