If a coalition of opposition parties take over and establish the institutions - independent judiciary, free press, checks and balances, independent police and military, apolitical civil service - we will do better than under the PAP.
Agree with Leongsam. This is the beginning of the end. The path to ruins has started.
Sinkie men will soon be construction workers and the womenfolk will end up as maids or prostitutes abroad.
You very pessimistic leh ...you give too much credit to the PAP.
If a coalition of opposition parties take over and establish the institutions - independent judiciary, free press, checks and balances, independent police and military, apolitical civil service - we will do better than under the PAP.
Without LKY, the country is now rudderless.
Sinkie men will soon be construction workers and the womenfolk will end up as maids or prostitutes abroad.
You can all kiss your prosperity good bye. You've had great run but all good things have to come to an end.
It's all very well to have all these ang moh "liberties" but who exactly is going to provide the leadership to give the country direction and purpose.
LKY: “I saw the British people as they were. They treated you as colonials and I resented that. I saw no reason why they should be governing me – they’re not superior. I decided, when I got back, I was going to put an end to this.”
Change 'British people' to PAPzi, and the speaker to all Singaporeans and you have today's Singapore.
And the malays are at the bottom of the heap. They did not get their merdeka yet. that time is coming.
What is so difficult about continuing and maintaining the British legacy?
Nothing to do with the PAP.