• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Immortal Chong: people must lose dignity before we give transport vouchers

Let me explain the background by winding the watch back some years.

In the early noughties, when S’pore was in a recession or recovering from one, one Charles Chong said, “We shouldn’t…be telling everyone that there’s this help available. It’s quite a process to go through to get the vouchers. A person with dignity won’t do it unless he’s in genuine trouble.” Charles Chong was explaining his (and some other PAP MPs’) reluctance to distribute free electricity vouchers on the ground that giving these to the needy would create a culture of dependence.

After reading this remark, I began to have serious problems with the attitude of the governing party. (Previously I had been indifferent to the PAP, even though before 1991, I was a “LKY is almost always right” and “LKY has his heart in the right place” person.)

This remark of Charles Chong also prompted a writer to MediaCorp’s freesheet to ask,”Can a Singaporean no longer lend a hand … without being accused of encouraging a crutch mentality? Aren’t we allowed to feel compassion for another? …cannot use for any other purpose except to pay your utility bill. There is no need to make people beg for that.”

I don’t recall the government or Charles Chong responding to this letter …

- http://atans1.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/a-pap-mp-on-the-need-to-lose-dignity-to-get-50-vouchers/

datz ze mentality of their kind ... u want help from me, u cum n beg from me ...

their bols-carriers like dat fishy burger oso copy tis mentality from dem ... me wanna gif out pts, if u want pts from me, pm me ... :rolleyes: :oIo:

True story:

Many moons ago, a lecturer in a certain social work class bragged about Singapore's system of making the people jump through the hoops, red tape, inquisitive condescension and debasing grovelling before help is actually given. Helps to weed out the 'welfare cheats' and reserve the assistance for 'those who genuinely need it', he crowed. :rolleyes:

True story:

Many moons ago, a lecturer in a certain social work class bragged about Singapore's system of making the people jump through the hoops, red tape, inquisitive condescension and debasing grovelling before help is actually given. Helps to weed out the 'welfare cheats' and reserve the assistance for 'those who genuinely need it', he crowed. :rolleyes:

If obtaining welfare is easy, every mother's son will be a welfare recipient. That is what has happened in NZ where able bodied members of society who could easily get a job decide that being on the dole requires far less effort.

These parasites then spend my tax dollars on booze and drugs and I'm the one picking up the bill.

Singapore has a far better system and that is if you need assistance, you jolly well have to prove that you are such a useless fuck with such low self esteem that nobody will ever hire you.

Singaporeans should be thankful that the PAP is in charge. They are one of the best governments in the world.

This remark of Charles Chong also prompted a writer to MediaCorp’s freesheet to ask,”Can a Singaporean no longer lend a hand … without being accused of encouraging a crutch mentality? Aren’t we allowed to feel compassion for another?

This saying of CRUTCH MENTALITY was started by that bastard smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY.
All the fucking PAP must repeat and mouth that as a fucking mantra to gain LKY acceptance
Jumped on by retards like leongsam trying to get his fucking brownie points

ALL STARTED BY THAT BASTARD LKY WITH NO FUCKING MORAL COMPASS IN HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE AND SOON TO BE A FUCKING ROTTING CORPSE

BEAR THAT IN MIND NEXT TIME YOU SEE CRUTCH MENTALITY

make no difference in PAP in throwing hundreds of millions to foreign trash to bring them in to displace sinkies into 4th class dwellers of a land stolen from us
make no difference to PAP in giving themselves millions every year so that they can laugh all the way to their fucking banks

I BE HAPPY TO GIVE THEM MORE - PIANO WIRE

If obtaining welfare is easy, every mother's son will be a welfare recipient. That is what has happened in NZ where able bodied members of society who could easily get a job decide that being on the dole requires far less effort.

These parasites then spend my tax dollars on booze and drugs and I'm the one picking up the bill.

Singapore has a far better system and that is if you need assistance, you jolly well have to prove that you are such a useless fuck with such low self esteem that nobody will ever hire you.

Singaporeans should be thankful that the PAP is in charge. They are one of the best governments in the world.

Then if PAP government is so superb as per your description, why don't you move back to Singapore ?

Because I can't go trout fishing in Singapore.

This remark of Charles Chong also prompted a writer to MediaCorp’s freesheet to ask,”Can a Singaporean no longer lend a hand … without being accused of encouraging a crutch mentality? Aren’t we allowed to feel compassion for another? …cannot use for any other purpose except to pay your utility bill. There is no need to make people beg for that.”

I don’t recall the government or Charles Chong responding to this letter …

- http://atans1.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/a-pap-mp-on-the-need-to-lose-dignity-to-get-50-vouchers/

Charles spoke about lesser mortals, whereas Mike had the crotch mentality, LOL.

cannot survive in singapore, say so leh. what for talk so much cock.

They are one of the best governments in the world.

I disagree. They ARE the best gahmen in the world. We should convert all the PUB vouchers to cash and use this to increase the ministers' pay even more to reward them for being the best of the best. The best there was, the best there is, and the best there ever will be...