• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If you are middle income, have your life regressed?

theDoors

I think the last 4 years, the life of the middle income have regressed the most.

Expensive HDB flats.
Relentless rise in cost of living.
Lack of Job security.
Means testing for healthcare.

Equalisation

Aiyoh .... middle income still complain ..... I 69 years old working 2 jobs put food on table already ''gau um dim'' already .....:eek:

no_faith

buddy, hw abt low average income earner?

finding jobs is getting difficult. I need to compete wif these FT.
once i was hunting for jobs for 2 mths, my expected salary is market rate of my industry. to my fear, there was not much reply. sum told me i asking quite high.
so i cant be laid off that long, every mth end, bill sure come, die die must pay.
so i lower dwn a bit, no reply, lower again, no reply....so on. finally i lower dwn until 1k, finally gt response. yes, salary is 1k lower and dey will employ me. hw? take it or leave it. of course i take it, no choice.

all boss see money only, no choice, doing business mah.
so nw, i believe the salary of these FT is the benchmark in employing staff.

die cock stand.:(:mad:

may the force be wif the local ppl.

kentucky79

i HAVE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS. CURRENTLY A TAXI DRIVER DOING NIGHT SHIFT. MANY OPPORTUNITES TO UP CHINA MEI MEIS. WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD .

1sickpuppy II

I think the last 4 years, the life of the middle income have regressed the most.

Expensive HDB flats.
Relentless rise in cost of living.
Lack of Job security.
Means testing for healthcare.

Last 4 years my pay hanta kaki

Expansive HDB : Yah you bet sold off my old 3 rm flat can buy a new 4 rm from HDB with 40k to decorate( Sold my old 3 rm to a FT couple )

Relentless rise in cost of living : Yah u got that right. Used to be 50cents for a cup of coffee now don't know and don't care. Can't take too sweet doc say monitor my sugar intake.Can't eat rich and expansive food too my blood pressure got to monitor too :(

Lack of job security : Don't know about that working in an iron rice bowl industry all my life. When retirement come no CPF just pension :(

Means testing for healthcare : Again I cannot comment on that as a perm pension staff I get free medical till I die and if got to stay in hospital B class free if want to go to A class need to top up.

Watchman

If you can deprave Sinkies from earning you have them by the balls.

1 stone to kill two stupid birds .

Housing control is not a solution .
It kills the earnings of hardworking Singaporeans .

It's the money nest of majority of Singaporeans .

The devalue of housing and jobs . The wave will keep coming !