only once or twice. difficult to explain over internet... You can't really stop them. Either you move away or they do. But if you are a good person, they can't really hurt you too.
So long story short, I was walking with this guy who is a real bad guy. Always like to do bad things to people for his own advantage. Suddenly, I saw red dot over his shoulder. I thought something wrong with my eyes, so I change my position, bend down, but the red dot still there. Suddenly, the red dot start moving, then I realize is the corner of the eye. Like we see the white of the eye. Then I see 2 red dots!! Then I realize it's two red eyes turning to look at me! Then I scared lah... My hair also standing up writing this. Once it turn and look my in the eye, it's eyes opened wide. Then I thought habis liao. Now sure mati, kena makan or something. But the thing run/fly away!! Heng ah... This thing last maybe 5 seconds only. I stand there for another half minute, walk straight to my car and drove away....
Another time, this house is next to old folks home. The motion detector light always going off inside even no one else around. Really scary and happen only after 10pm. Thing is, I was not a good cook at that time. But when this stuff happened, everything I cook even 1st time become like top class chef liddat. Even cock up become good. After I moved house a few times, I still carry the same motion detector, but it never happened again in other house. Sadly also, after I left that house my cooking also went back to normal...
Thing I learned is, the ghost feels that they want to live there more than you. No choice just have to move on. Second, is if you are a good person with good thoughts and good actions, you don't need to fear. They will try and disturb you but cannot. At most can scare you. Just leave them. If you are bad person, they will stay with you and bring you lots of bad luck.