• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

IDIOTS AND CLOWNS

stingray

Are there idiots and clowns in paps trying to fight the Covid19? If LKY were alive today, he would surely slaughter these idiots and clowns after reading this news report:
The need for MOM's entry approval extends to all work pass holders and their dependants with travel history to Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean) countries, Japan, Switzerland or the United Kingdom within the last 14 days, regardless of the nationality of the work pass holder.

Didn't these idiots and clowns understand:

There are dual passport holders everywhere. Use one passport to travel to EU and use the other passport to enter SG to spread Covid19.

Control at point of entry already proven defective. Go ask the Indonesian couple how they could enter SG and go straight to hospital when already half dead from Covid19?

Why mudland people are not banned from entering SG even if they hold work permits? Covid19 already spreading like wild fire in mudland. Special relationship with mudland is no excuse to relax control in the daily flow of mudland workers to SG. They should either stay in SG or if they go back daily to mudland after their working hours, they must be given HSN when re-entering SG daily.

If these clowns and idiots do not understand how to contain Covid19 and still allow people from all over the world to enter SG as a holiday camp, SG is not going be safe from Covid19. Already proven imported Covid19 cases are going up in SG.

People with money and carrying Covid19 do not care how they are going to infect other people in SG. Have money will travel and spread Covid19 in SG.

Why all the fuss over a virus that is no worse than seasonal influenza. When thousands of Australians died from seasonal flu last year (2019) nobody imposed a travel ban for those from Australia so why do it with the coronavirus now?

None of the measures make any sense when viewed in the as part of an overall risk management strategy for the general wellbeing of any population.

Are there idiots and clowns in paps trying to fight the Covid19?

They're just trying to show those 70% dimwits and the fence-sitters that they're doing something, anything. :wink:

Quite frankly, it could have been easily prevented or reduced in scope had they decisively stopped those Scoot flights from Wuhan in late January. 5 million Wuhan natives fled the city before it was put under quarantine lockdown. Some of them must have escaped overseas.

I guess the first few batches of them had landed in Sinkieland, for example the Wuhan Christian couple who infected the church. That's why Sinkieland was one of the first countries on the daily 'medal tally'.

No worry one. The virus will spread to schools and more Sinkies will die.

Why all the fuss over a virus that is no worse than seasonal influenza. When thousands of Australians died from seasonal flu last year (2019) nobody imposed a travel ban for those from Australia so why do it with the coronavirus now?

None of the measures make any sense when viewed in the as part of an overall risk management strategy for the general wellbeing of any population.

This Covid19 is a global threat to the world population. If taken lightly like what the paps have done, disaster for SG is only one step away.

No worry one. The virus will spread to schools and more Sinkies will die.

So far, so good. No mati case yet in SG and paps happy with their achievement in holding this record. If the first mati case is a pappy MP, it will be good to keep Ah Loong and his gang working extra hard to prevent his whole Cabinet from up the lorry.

This Covid19 is a global threat to the world population. If taken lightly like what the paps have done, disaster for SG is only one step away.

No it isn't it's mild in more than 80% of any population and only the elderly are at risk but that applies to seasonal flu too.

Nobody is taking it lightly and it is good to take preventive measures to minimise transmission. However shutting down a whole economy is a vast overkill and will achieve nothing significant.

What's the difference between those Msians arriving via the causeway versus the Msians landing in Changi Airport?

Low SES vs high SES.

Those who commute to Sinkieland regularly for work and study probably won't take a flight all the time. Especially those living in JB. :biggrin:

Low SES vs high SES.

Those who commute to Sinkieland regularly for work and study probably won't take a flight all the time. Especially those living in JB. :biggrin:
KNN gan shiok bin everyday still can 摇 her 鸡 freely across the causeway KNN
1573462433.thunderhowl_dean_fox.gif

No it isn't it's mild in more than 80% of any population and only the elderly are at risk but that applies to seasonal flu too.

Nobody is taking it lightly and it is good to take preventive measures to minimise transmission. However shutting down a whole economy is a vast overkill and will achieve nothing significant.

Yeah right. Tell the Italians not to lockdown their country as the Covid19 is mild and accept it like the common flu. These Italians might shoot you for your stupidty.

Relevant ?

IMG_20200316_190906.jpg

This ?

IMG_20200316_191331.jpg

Low SES vs high SES.

To contain spread of Covid19, the paps ought to treat all entrants to SG as a carrier until proven clean, no matter entering via land, seaport or airport. Thousands of mudland workers gaining access to SG daily and none of them is subjected to quarantine on arrival when mudland is now a hotspot of Covid19.

Aren't the paps stupid to claim special relationship with mudland is good enough to exempt mudland workers daily from HSN? Covid19 knows nothing about special relationship.

Are there idiots and clowns in paps trying to fight the Covid19? ...
dey r all big deal skolars ... sum even big, big, big deal ... dey make grand plans 4 after outbteak is over ...

It isnt true that only the elderly are at risk. There are some younger persons who have died too.

The goal now is to ensure we flatten the curve and slow the spread of cases over time. So that the 10-15% of infected who need ventilators will have them at that point in time.

If we have too many cases at one time and do not have enough ventilators then some will be left to die simply because of the lack of resources.

The measures to flatten the curve involve social distancing and unfortunately that means disrupting business and the economy.

Over the weekend I had discussions with various fellow Albertans over facebook. The concern was whether Alberta should close schools.

Those who wanted schools to remain open were concerned about where to send their kids when they go to work. Worried about not being able to make money. Worried about how such a move would scare the public and affect their business which is already struggling.

The concerns were all economic in nature. However no one would disagree that the closure of schools would help slow the spread of covid19.

At this point in time Alberta has 477 ventilators. We have ordered 50 more. This puts us st 527 ventilators. Do the math. We can only afford to have 0.1% of Alberta's roughly 5 million population infected with Covid19 at the same time. It is highly likely we will be overwhelmed.

Does that mean that as a society we give up and say fuck it too bad so sad? No. We try.

Those societies that say let the fittest survive. Why disrupt the economy? This is stupid. Well obviously they dont value people's lives.

It is a reflection of society and what it values more. Money or lives. In Singapore this line is blurred simply because if Singapore shuts down economically it might die anyway. Well that's what people in Singapore say.

I am glad that there is more political will and determination in Canada to try to avoid our healthcare system getting overwhelmed hence savings some lives.

Money can be earned back. We can rebuild the economy. But when you lose a life it is the life of someone's loved one. It might be one of mine and yours. Lost forever.

Sorry sam I disagree. Lives are more important where I live today. Fuck the economy. It can come back later.

It isnt true that only the elderly are at risk. There are some younger persons who have died too.

The goal now is to ensure we flatten the curve and slow the spread of cases over time. So that the 10-15% of infected who need ventilators will have them at that point in time.

If we have too many cases at one time and do not have enough ventilators then some will be left to die simply because of the lack of resources.

The measures to flatten the curve involve social distancing and unfortunately that means disrupting business and the economy.

Over the weekend I had discussions with various fellow Albertans over facebook. The concern was whether Alberta should close schools.

Those who wanted schools to remain open were concerned about where to send their kids when they go to work. Worried about not being able to make money. Worried about how such a move would scare the public and affect their business which is already struggling.

The concerns were all economic in nature. However no one would disagree that the closure of schools would help slow the spread of covid19.

At this point in time Alberta has 477 ventilators. We have ordered 50 more. This puts us st 527 ventilators. Do the math. We can only afford to have 0.1% of Alberta's roughly 5 million population infected with Covid19 at the same time. It is highly likely we will be overwhelmed.

Does that mean that as a society we give up and say fuck it too bad so sad? No. We try.

Those societies that say let the fittest survive. Why disrupt the economy? This is stupid. Well obviously they dont value people's lives.

It is a reflection of society and what it values more. Money or lives. In Singapore this line is blurred simply because if Singapore shuts down economically it might die anyway. Well that's what people in Singapore say.

I am glad that there is more political will and determination in Canada to try to avoid our healthcare system getting overwhelmed hence savings some lives.

Money can be earned back. We can rebuild the economy. But when you lose a life it is the life of someone's loved one. It might be one of mine and yours. Lost forever.

Sorry sam I disagree. Lives are more important where I live today. Fuck the economy. It can come back later.

If the economy tanks the effect it has on lives will be even worse than anything caused by the coronavirus and deaths will be part of those statistics too.

We have taken this "sanctity of human life" doctrine to ridiculous levels and made things even worse than applying it in a haphazard manner and have refrained from taking action where needed (alcohol related deaths) while over reacting when politics dictates that a "show of force" is necessary.

No it isn't. It's a coronavirus not the black plague. Have all of you gone stark raving looney?

If the economy tanks the effect it has on lives will be even worse than anything caused by the coronavirus and deaths will be part of those statistics too.

We have taken this "sanctity of human life" doctrine to ridiculous levels and made things even worse than applying it in a haphazard manner and have refrained from taking action where needed (alcohol related deaths) while over reacting when politics dictates that a "show of force" is necessary.

We cross the bridge when we come to it.

Right now we are at the bridge in Canada. Perhaps NZ hasnt reached the bridge yet.

Economy tanks - some nations will be able to come out from it. Some will not especially the small ones. The basic things are vital in these economic total disasters when the rebuild happens.

WATER. FOOD. FUEL. WOOD. RAW MATERIALS.