• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

IDF's hero of Khan Yunis and destroyer of Hamas's tunnels

duluxe

IDF Maj.-Gen. Dan Goldfus considers that his breakthrough in overcoming Hamas’s tunnel warfare is not about a single moment in which he had an epiphany but the result of hard, exhaustive work.​

INCOMING NORTHERN Corps and Multi-Domain Joint Maneuver Array Maj.-Gen. Dan Goldfus. (photo credit: SETH J. FRANTZMAN)

There is a reason that incoming Northern Corps and Multi-Domain Joint Maneuver Array Maj.-Gen. Dan Goldfus is considered one of the rising stars of the IDF.

Israel Defense Forces Brig.-Gen. Itzik Cohen of Division 162, along with Brig.-Gen. Dado Bar Kalifa of Division 36 (also becoming a major general but in a less upwardly mobile position), Brig.-Gen. Barak Hiram of Division 99, and Brig.-Gen. Moran Omer of Division 252 have all played important roles in the invasion of northern Gaza. So what is so special about Goldfus?

One of the reasons that South African-Israeli Goldfus – promoted from brigadier general to major general in May – is joining the high command (others to hold his next post have gone on to become IDF chief, IDF deputy chief, and IDF intelligence chief) is that he is both the hero of Hamas’s defeat in Khan Yunis and the general who broke up the terrorist group’s network of tunnels.

How did Dan Goldfus overcome Hamas's tunnel networks and defeat them in Khan Yunis?

The Magazine has learned that Goldfus considers that his breakthrough in overcoming Hamas’s tunnel warfare is not about a single moment in which he had an epiphany but the result of hard, exhaustive, and continuous work.

If, at first, the soldiers in his Division 98 – considered almost a special forces unit – had to slowly and clumsily feel their way around in the dark of the Hamas tunnels, they eventually became, in his view, the first army in modern history to carry out large-scale, full-unit invasions, maneuvering throughout the Hamas tunnel network.

Dan Goldfus, a rising star in the IDF, is seen inspecting a Hamas terrorist tunnel in east Jabalya, northern Gaza. (credit: IDF SPOKESPERSON'S UNIT)
Enlrage image
Dan Goldfus, a rising star in the IDF, is seen inspecting a Hamas terrorist tunnel in east Jabalya, northern Gaza. (credit: IDF SPOKESPERSON'S UNIT)
The Magazine learned that in the initial stages of the war, Goldfus’s forces were required to focus on basics, such as recording the size of the tunnels, their volume, and their depth. Likewise, they just needed to get used to the aspect of the tunnels and to dig into them, gather photos, and study them. Over time, this systematic approach began to help build more confidence.

Goldfus and his troops would slowly explore various tunnel depths and examine the types of equipment Hamas used in differing tunnels but with very targeted and circumscribed goals and missions.

WHEN HE and his forces went in, Goldfus, being a soldier’s soldier, insisted on entering a huge number of tunnels himself to see them up close despite the extra risk to his person, as they usually did not yet know what to expect.

The Magazine understands that they would have a specific goal for each area in question, usually starting with tunnels about which Goldfus had received more extensive pre-operation intelligence from Shin Bet (Israel Security Agency) and IDF intelligence sources – particularly if Hamas was putting up a bigger fight to fend off IDF advances from a particular tunnel shaft.

At the outset, neither Goldfus nor any of the other generals allowed full units to maneuver down into the tunnels. So, even in early January, three months into the war and a full month after the then-brigadier general had invaded Khan Yunis, IDF soldiers very rarely ventured into the tunnels.

Sad... the Tiongs spent a lot of time and money to build those tunnels.

The Tiongs have also dug many tunnels in Sinkieland... observe how deep some of the newer MRT stations in the downtown area go below street level. They have the expertise. :wink:

Sad... the Tiongs spent a lot of time and money to build those tunnels.

The Tiongs have also dug many tunnels in Sinkieland... observe how deep some of the newer MRT stations in the downtown area go below street level. They have the expertise. :wink:

Cake leng like u also dug many tunnels

http://youtube.com/post/Ugkx7CigmQlGqZb45cd3aKvn_MGwismsRx7g?si=mKtiQL9AReaFjJNq.

https://www.youtube.com/live/QYdwsWO03bQ?si=fx9jDZicRxGOj9cN

PLEASE MAKE TEL AVIV AND ALL OTHER ZIONIST CITIES LOOK THE SAME AS GAZA PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
AND MAKE THE SPAWNS OF ZIONIST NAZI LEBENSRAUMERS LOOK AND BE THE SAME AS KIDS AND BABIES OF GAZA

20231104_MAP005.jpg

343TQPTU3VLEPEBB3VHBVFQ6YY.jpg

231031-israel-palestinians-gaza-nusseirat-mn-1225-639902.jpg

I DO NOT DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN JEWS AND ZIONIST NAZI LEBENSRAUMERS. SHOW TO THEM THE SAME KIND OF MERCY AS SHOWN TO GAZA BABIES AND KIDS .LET THE GOD CREATED BY THE JEWS SORT THEM OUT LATER.

399774679_815834550300873_616917123606662379_n.jpg

*Zionist nazis lebensraumers good only at murdering and killing kids and babies armed with the might and arsenal of America .
I WILL LOVE HITLER IF HE FINISHED ALL THE JEWS INTO BARS OF SOAP INSTEAD OF NOT COMPLETING THAT WHOLESOME TASK .

Those fucking Zionist Nazis broken countless human rights laws for decades. They worse than Hitler Gestapo

I hate Hitler for not completing his FINAL SOLUTION on Biblical psycopath Jews and letting them to infest Middle East like cockroaches and bedbugs

From the River to the Sea' No longer 2 state solution Just one single state. The state of Palestine Zionist Nazis will all be exiled from Palestine. They will go back to where they crawled out of the woodwork. And re-infest the countries in the West where they were spawned from***

The Iranian and Lebonan has it's all coming.
Supported Hamas , Palestine, Hezbollah.
Seems that US is not going to stop Israel from sending these rogue state back to stone age.

Anyone who disses your beloved 祖国 is a keling? Low IQ Sinophile you certainly are, just like your comrades. :roflmao:

Usually cake leng kia like u have low self esteem then everytime in ur mind is just blaming china for your own failure. But I do admit u can cook nice biryani.

If I were u, I will just search my home for anything that is made in china and discard them. Then see by the end of the day still got anything left.

Talk must have actions, dun kpkb then in the end still buying china goods.

These people do not know how to build tunnels.
Only China is making tunnel better then all the Ang mo put together.

http://youtube.com/post/Ugkx7CigmQlGqZb45cd3aKvn_MGwismsRx7g?si=mKtiQL9AReaFjJNq.

https://www.youtube.com/live/QYdwsWO03bQ?si=fx9jDZicRxGOj9cN

PLEASE MAKE TEL AVIV AND ALL OTHER ZIONIST CITIES LOOK THE SAME AS GAZA PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
AND MAKE THE SPAWNS OF ZIONIST NAZI LEBENSRAUMERS LOOK AND BE THE SAME AS KIDS AND BABIES OF GAZA

20231104_MAP005.jpg

343TQPTU3VLEPEBB3VHBVFQ6YY.jpg

231031-israel-palestinians-gaza-nusseirat-mn-1225-639902.jpg

I DO NOT DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN JEWS AND ZIONIST NAZI LEBENSRAUMERS. SHOW TO THEM THE SAME KIND OF MERCY AS SHOWN TO GAZA BABIES AND KIDS .LET THE GOD CREATED BY THE JEWS SORT THEM OUT LATER.

399774679_815834550300873_616917123606662379_n.jpg

*Zionist nazis lebensraumers good only at murdering and killing kids and babies armed with the might and arsenal of America .
I WILL LOVE HITLER IF HE FINISHED ALL THE JEWS INTO BARS OF SOAP INSTEAD OF NOT COMPLETING THAT WHOLESOME TASK .

Those fucking Zionist Nazis broken countless human rights laws for decades. They worse than Hitler Gestapo

I hate Hitler for not completing his FINAL SOLUTION on Biblical psycopath Jews and letting them to infest Middle East like cockroaches and bedbugs

From the River to the Sea' No longer 2 state solution Just one single state. The state of Palestine Zionist Nazis will all be exiled from Palestine. They will go back to where they crawled out of the woodwork. And re-infest the countries in the West where they were spawned from***