No, I am not Teo Chwee Hock.
Hi Charlie, Happy New Year 2016 to you and your family. May all your dreams come true. Same to all Samsters.
Canada is like HEAVEN on EARTH.
Not quite heaven, but it is OK.
Are you migrating?
No, I am not Teo Chwee Hock.
Hi Charlie, Happy New Year 2016 to you and your family. May all your dreams come true. Same to all Samsters.
Canada is like HEAVEN on EARTH.
Are you migrating?
Very good. How is Calgary? Do you see the effects of the declining oil price?
Economic migrants should go to Alberta instead..
With oil prices so low Alberta must really be hurting.
I have a relative who moved to Canada 30 years ago when she was in her late 40s, two years ago came back to attend our relative's wedding. She looked young and health for her age as compare to the rest of the old folks who stay in sg.
Calgary man writes New York Times’s most popular comment of all time
PAOLA LORIGGIO
The Canadian Press
Published Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2015 5:47PM EST
Last updated Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2015 6:40PM EST
The most popular comment ever made on the New York Times website was penned by a Calgary man.
Bob from Calgary, as he is identified on the site, received some 7,040 recommendations for his comment on a 2010 column about wealth and privilege written by Paul Krugman.
If you want to emigrate to Canada, you should consult the forum experts at the Emigration Folder.
Vancouver and Toronto are also bad choices due to the high property prices jacked up by overseas PRC investing in properties in these 2 areas. Unless you are rich, settling in these 2 areas with leave you with decades of mortgage debt.
almost all the forum experts on Canada have already posted on this thread. LOL!
Don't emigrate to Canada lah. Stay in Singapore. Singapore is the most posh city in the world. It is the most expensive.
Well said. Canada is hardly a paradise. That is why Boss Sam asked winnie to consider moving to Tampines. Maybe in his case, that is sufficient. Don't use a sledgehammer to kill a fly.
Are you migrating?
Well said. Canada is hardly a paradise. That is why Boss Sam asked winnie to consider moving to Tampines. Maybe in his case, that is sufficient. Don't use a sledgehammer to kill a fly.
tampines is too crowded, and so far there is only 1 mrt station serving the entire tampines community. the downtown line 3 with an alternate tampines station will not be ready until 6969 residents are bitten by mosquitoes and contract dengue. the best community is bedok south. you'll find old ladies collecting cardboards as a form of exercise. it's the ultimate sign of a community reaching bestest elite status. where i am now, even ang mo char bor young and old start to collect cardboards as a form of daily exercise. they are beginning to ape the trendy outdoor activity that is made world famous by sinkie aunties.
You betcha. Hurting real bad. Believe it or not. Hours after Queen Notley victory, Edmonton was hit by a big snowstorm. Complete whiteout. To me it was Tua Pek Kong throwing Pek Kim(Pak Kum) to Edmontonions...you gonna need it real bad. Not sure if Calgary was hit by the same snowstorm
In early Dec ATCO laid off some 1400 people. New media did not bother to report. That;s how bad the situation is
Could you recommend a nice place in Singapore to emigrate to?
Better listen to Ah lion. Alberta's boom is over. US and Iran will be selling oil this year making the situation worst. I reckon it will be 1980s all over again