• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I saw auntie crying at Parkway Parade

ronaldinho

I saw 40-something Auntie crying softly at Parkway Parade near the ATM and the water ball

I asked her why, she said she got no job and she applied so many places and only offer was for her to be cleaner

I dont have much money so I gave her $20 but she didn't want. She just kept weeping

She said Isetan at Parkway Parade hired so many Filipina as cashier and salespeople but don't want to hire Singaporeans

I went to see for myself. Yes, it is true, so many Filipinas

I know how it feels because I was retrenched too and luckily I managed to sign on SAF because I cannot get job in private sector

My former colleagues at first suan me, after that they realise their jobs also not safe, so they kept quiet

51Y8VT35ZTL._SL500_AA240_.jpg

TeeKee

I saw 40-something Auntie crying softly at Parkway Parade near the ATM and the water ball

I asked her why, she said she got no job and she applied so many places and only offer was for her to be cleaner

I dont have much money so I gave her $20 but she didn't want. She just kept weeping

She said Isetan at Parkway Parade hired so many Filipina as cashier and salespeople but don't want to hire Singaporeans

---------- Sad! -------------

popdod

Why you never become an author or script writer?
since you like to spin stories so much.

Wasted talent.

:o :( :o

diversifyx2

Sign on nusaf so free no need to work ah, walking around looking for story to tell, that what i called jia liao bee.

funglung

I went to see for myself. Yes, it is true, so many Filipinas

I know how it feels because I was retrenched too and luckily I managed to sign on SAF because I cannot get job in private sector

My former colleagues at first suan me, after that they realise their jobs also not safe, so they kept quiet

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

sinkie have bad reputation, during the good times, they job hop like crazy, and unreasonable. so employer have a bad vibe from sinkies.

so in the bad time, they do not gave sinkies a chance. so basically they sown the seed of their unemployment.

shelltox

the filipinos that are working as cashier's do no have mc problems and they love to work ot . they are easier to train unlike singporeans who job hop and show black face. that;s why the standard of our service industries is really low. ask singaporeans to do something xtra they show black face.

yeah so MIW claim that sinkies are numbo 1 employee in the world is wrong.
since employer rather hire non sinkies. so what can sinkies do in their homeland?
clear table for 700 per month (pap promoting self clearing in future), so bleak future in that.
deliver coffee and tea (pap promoting self service), so bleak future in that too

i know, they can be body guard for MIW, to block acid or flammable fluid attack.

borom

.... so what can sinkies do in their homeland?

Good question.
There are lots of things we can do but are our people brave enough?
For a start you hear all the moanings about jobs going to foreigners and
billions of losses by Temasek/GIC but no concrete ACTION.

See what happened recently in Thailand or the the way people react in Korea as an example-who will be the first to start.The recent action in Speakers Corner by TKL over the minibonds was a good start but seems to have fizzled out.
If we still do not exercise our votes wisely in the next election-there is NO FUTURE for locals-the future belongs to the Pinoys,PRC's and Indians imported in large numbers to replace YOU.

tiulehloumoh

Only asshole sinkie who whine and cry..... just like the 40 years old aunty, blame everyone except themselves will have no future in Sinkiepore......:rolleyes:

newyorker88

800 plus dollars to a filipino or China man is alot, if you convert the currency back at their hometown.

The same amount can barely keep a singkee alive for a month. Not to forget the high value of HDB they have to pay and other things.

So yo say why they face black if you ask them to do more.

Try paying them a minimum wage, and you see if they give you better services.

eQuipment

it only proves that the MOM & WDA cock & bull concept of tax relief benefits to employers for every sporn remaining hired is not a solution, or good enuff bait.

y should employers be suckers to take that relief in taxes, when they make more fluid savings for operation costs when hiring foreigners? all the cummulative savings on operations gives them more flexibility to function proper from month to month, instead of dragging their feet makes better $ sense.

so now, i wonder what new rabbits or hamsters can lim sway sway pull out of his broken english speaking mouth.

1sickpuppy

For those who say this story is fake come walk with me on a weekday to any parks/shopping centers and see for yourself how so many of our singaporeans that are unemployed are too ashamed to tell their love ones that they are out of a job. They would parked themselves on the bench with a small file holding all their certs and resume and looking through the newspaper classified adds looking for jobs. As for those who say that SGs are bad in coustomer sector I tend to agree with you. Most SGs are a hard working lot that are more suited in work rather than with people. From the start singaporeans were brainwashed to be good workers and be the best at what they do but at what stage in their upbringing were they taught or given a chance to communicate or react with strangers? Hence talking to most SG is like talking to a barbarain of limited social skills.