• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I couldn't get an x-ray, proper check up at sgh because i didn't have money on me

[h=1]I COULDN'T GET AN X-RAY, PROPER CHECK UP AT SGH BECAUSE I DIDN'T HAVE MONEY ON ME[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
12 Jun 2014 - 8:54pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear TRS,
Last week, 6/6/2014 Friday, 15.30pm.. I had a follow up appointment at SGH for check up as I had a bad fall and was in quite severe pain. I turned up for the appointment early but it turned out to be an unhappy appointment.

I was attended by the doctor (didn't know his name) at consultation rm 2 & he asked me a few questions like what happened to me.

He had a look at my previous X-ray and I told him that I had fallen forward very badly about 4 days earlier and an ambulance had sent me to SGH that day.

I asked the doctor some related questions such as Why I have headache, he said he didn't know and will refer me to the specialist. I explained that previously, I don't have.. only after the fall, I started to get it.. almost 2 or 3 times a day.

After I was discharged the first time, I still have pain on both my arm, headache & right chest. After looking at the original X-ray, he said need to check my right arm again with an X-Ray.
I told him that both my arms are pain but then, he said keep the left arm later for further check, he want only the right arm to undergo the X-ray.

After giving me, the chit.. I went to X-ray counter & was given Q0045, a customer service attended to me & I have to make payment.

I told her.. I don't bring any money as I thought they can bill me later but she was adamant, saying I must pay half the amount at least, when I said don't have then she ask, how am I going to pay for the later bill after consult the doctor?

I told her to please bill my address as I can pay it later, but she said that SGH don't do such a thing.

I am surprised by her answer & at the same, it really upset me means I don't have the money at that time so it meant no X-ray for me. I walked away then she called me back to collect the chit & she took the Q no. I told her since I'm not allow to go for the X-ray, I just throw away the chit!!!!

Where is the compassion? Just because I don't have the money, why.. can't she just bill me later, I am a Singaporean & not a foreigner!! It's not like I'm going to run away, and I think that patients' medical needs should come first.
It's not like I wanted to have a fall and hurt myself. It's very painful, and just when I need close attention, I was not given that attention by the staff of SGH!

That day, no X-ray was done & I received no medicine, I went back.. empty handed without knowing what's going to happen, feeling very sad to be treated like a beggar.
I borrowed money to top-up my ezlink, so that I can go for the appt & get to know more about my condition. I guess SGH employed the wrong customer service officer to attend to me. She didn't show any compassion at all!

Jen
TRS Contributor

Btw, I also in the midst of undergoing if I have enough compassion fund, to go for shoulder rotator surgery. www.indiegogo.com/projects/injury-compassion.

I do not believe in this. Polyclinic and sgh, he need not tell any staff he not enough $, the xray wil be done first and billing is the last stage. Sometime when I see long queue in polyclinic or hospital, I went home. Next visit then they will charge me. Have to be fair lah when kpkb about pap.

Try TTSH, their newly hired patient care coordinator will help you

This is definitely a false write up. TRS is nothing but a bastard stirring trouble.

He turned up for an appointment and he did not bring money? No atm card? Sinkie leh?

Which moron would believe such shit?

TRS want to lie also must lie with properly. Try to be smarter next time if you want to stir shit.
Like say even when he was brought to A&E, he had no money which is believeable but then if this was so, SGH would then bill him.

I do not believe in this. Polyclinic and sgh, he need not tell any staff he not enough $, the xray wil be done first and billing is the last stage. Sometime when I see long queue in polyclinic or hospital, I went home. Next visit then they will charge me. Have to be fair lah when kpkb about pap.

Agree. My friend otanged polyclinic close to 1k for many visits. Never had problems seeing doctor. They will send the bill and reminders.

This is definitely a false write up. TRS is nothing but a bastard stirring trouble.

He turned up for an appointment and he did not bring money? No atm card? Sinkie leh?

TRS want to lie also must lie with properly. Try to be smarter next time if you want to stir shit.
Like say even when he was brought to A&E, he had no money which is believeable but then if this was so, SGH would then bill him.
Fully agreed. The staff are not fools like those that encourage others to sue. These patients are so pampered and asked for the moon. When being told that they can't be given the moon, will create all these bullshit stories, hoping to get somebody into trouble.

That's why I very disappointed with oppo. No constructive things just keep on spreading rumors.

Try TTSH, their newly hired patient care coordinator will help you

The newly hired fellow, will want you to show CPF....& you will be, pigeon-holed into three categories (1)High Value - 145,000 & above, (2) Medium Value, 50,000 -144,000 & (3) low Value - only have $5,000 & below., no CPF, it will be NO CLASS.

The previous co-ordinator....is now out of work...:D

Dunno the doctor name also want to demand compassion? When will Singaporeans treat doctors like person with respect instead of a servant?

Singaporean big fuck? No money wants to demand treatment. Cannot ask relative come down to pay?

YAO SIU KIA deserved to be shot trying to play punk by throwing away the chit.

I got to agree. At least the last time I was in Polyclinic and SGH.
Billing is last stage after all the checks and medications given.

Can walk away from paying. I do not know what will happen though at next visit after that.

As usual, a chump like Makapaa like post such rubbish...

i did the same. next visit first thing they did was ask for the money.:mad:

the hospital staff do many good things
and TS brings one faked story to discredit the whole goodness
fuck lah...

Have to admit,,u got a point,,,

many people are out to discredit our system

no need, the people running the country, had already discredited themselves, many times already.... an example...."Hampshire road" & that is not the only one.....you are a saint....there will be people discrediting you all the time...is the PAP above the SANTS? they cannot be discredited or the system??

Things are changing now.

I went to CGH A&E recently and they demanded that I pay up the $100 A&E fee upon registration.

Agree. My friend otanged polyclinic close to 1k for many visits. Never had problems seeing doctor. They will send the bill and reminders.

Its true.

because the amount of money in my wallet and Posb was extremely DERISORY,
they referred me to the Social Worker and subsequently was covered by Medifund.