• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

i am very angry

Limpeh is a great provider of listening ear to divorced women. Anything pls frogcall.....

cb on your side. grannies cannot visit, and vice versa grandkids cannot be shuttled to visit grannies. but if ex is picking up child for joint custodial access (for the weekend) without granny or grannies at home during cb period, don’t know the legal ramifications. my hunch is cb allows custodial access without unnecessarily sexposing granny or grannies to potential infection. too many grey areas. can ask lawless wong for clarification.

Brain wash can... or find another man to fill the real father place.

If fake father did better than real father case close.

The science is like that. For the child, the time that biological dad spend with her will drop gradually as bio dad starts to have kids with another girl.

Therefore, I told my divorced friends, if their ex-spouse has the time to spare to spend with their child, don't deprive the child.

I feel for you cloudy.
I also feel for your little girl's father and her grand parents

For sake of your little girl, be cordial with him.

i thought government make it clear?
Parents cannot bring the child to visit grand parents and return same day?
it make no difference if grand parents is baby sitter or a dinner only.
Your child father is educated should understand the danger.
You and your exhubby may have deep rooted negative history that cause a big commotion for current small issue.
I hope both of you can let bygones be bygones.
Then can handle future for child as a good parents.
Divorced does not take away the responsibility as father and mother

He is always full of himself type. Always think he is right and everyone else is wrong. Even last time when we still together, tell him don't know how many times white laundry cannot mix with coloured clothes to wash, never ever listen. And what i can't tolerate the most is he doesn't wash his hands after peeing, can still say he never touch his thing there, so hands aee clean. simply disgusting! :mad:

Why didn't you go for a lump sum maintenance, let him have custody, care and control of your daughter and start your life afresh? You still can get access to her, and at least you are free again to have another relationship with another man. The lump sum maintenance also make it a clear cut approach minimising misunderstandings in future. Reading what you post to date, your husband seems to be more well off than you. Your daughter will get a better learning environment. I am not saying that you are selfish to want to hold on to your daughter, but have you consider that it will be better for her ?

Why should i?

cb on your side. grannies cannot visit, and vice versa grandkids cannot be shuttled to visit grannies. but if ex is picking up child for joint custodial access (for the weekend) without granny or grannies at home during cb period, don’t know the legal ramifications. my hunch is cb allows custodial access without unnecessarily sexposing granny or grannies to potential infection. too many grey areas. can ask lawless wong for clarification.
Every thing also his mother. I do not dislike her, but always use his mother say this say that excuse. I have enough of her too when i just gave birth too. This cannot do that cannot do. Not say she is that good too, basic sterilisation of milk bottle also she doesn't know and she wants to teach me things. Really hopeless MIL.

Every thing also his mother. I do not dislike her, but always use his mother say this say that excuse. I have enough of her MIL too when i just gave birth too. This cannot do that cannot do. Not say she is that good too, basic sterilisation of milk bottle also she doesn't know and she wants to teach me things. Really hopeless MIL.
the older generation has their tradition and so called "experience" while the younger generation has the internet and technology to rely on, when it cums to raising an infant. but i question old chinese traditions of that stupid nonsensical ritual called "confinement" for the mother and do's and don'ts of taking care of newborns and infants. in sillycon valley i've witnessed angmoh mothers walking about with their infants in covered strollers and dogs in leashes after day 6.9 of giving birth. i was amazed as i've been brought up with old chinese housewives' tales, superstitions, and hearsay bs passed down generations to generations. apparently these angmoh mothers are the fit athletic type with slender bodies and strong gutsy attitudes. any "confinement" even if it's only a week is hell to them. unless they go through caesarian with stitches, they would get up in a week and strut about. their docs are ok with them going out and walking about under the sun when they are feeling well and have regained strength. the chinese grandma would kpkb. "aiyah! cannot lah! must stay in bed for 1 month!" "no running water as it's 'liang'". "no this and that as it's 'heaty'". "no sunshine as it will zap your qi." "drink this poh tong. turtle soup with herbs." "eat pork knuckles stewed with vinegar and soy sauce and tangueh and ginseng." "must drink soup from dried longan, roots, and herb to 'balance' the qi." and then they suck at changing disposable diapers and cleaning babies' shit. they also suck at storing mother's milk in the fridge, measuring with bottles, and warming them up with electric warmers equipped with countdown timers. and as you said, they don't know how to wash bottles with brush and natural organic soap and sterilize the bottles in an auto steamer. new tech is too much for them. so they wash by hand and under light the bottles are filthy and full of milk stains. bloody hell. bunch of useless grannies these chinese old folks. they talk and instruct a lot but when push cums to shove they falter and fail.

My Singapore buddy's 25 year old daughter was still playing tennis 7 months into her pregnancy. Parents and grandparents were absolutely horrified.

I reminded him what he told me 20 years ago and that was he had moved to NZ so that his children would have a better life so playing tennis while being heavily pregnant was part of the better life that he had wished upon them.

You summarised exactly what i felt. Then i was still young so I will just grudgingly comply. I don't hate her, ultimately she is still his mother, just hate the nagging and when I say her she will reply in dialect that she bring up her children good and healthy all like that.

My Singapore buddy's 25 year old daughter was still playing tennis 7 months into her pregnancy. Parents and grandparents were absolutely horrified.

I reminded him what he told me 20 years ago and that was he had moved to NZ so that his children would have a better life so playing tennis while being heavily pregnant was part of the better life that he had wished upon them.
the sexpanded uterus at 6.9 months will give mom a better advantage (no pun intended) at going for the ball as sextra weight and forward center of gravity propels her faster to the ball in a tennis match.:roflmao::cool::laugh:

Every thing also his mother. I do not dislike her, but always use his mother say this say that excuse. I have enough of her too when i just gave birth too. This cannot do that cannot do. Not say she is that good too, basic sterilisation of milk bottle also she doesn't know and she wants to teach me things. Really hopeless MIL.
sound much like @ginfreely situation... go borrow her broomstick... shaft it into your MIL arse.. :geek:

Haha.

My wife was climbing Ha Ling peak when she was 7 months pregnant. I remember it was Aug. My daughter was born Sept 28 but she was about 37 weeks.

We recorded a happy national day message to our family back in sg at the top of the mountain. Then she realized oh no wait kena scolding from her mother!

You summarised exactly what i felt. Then i was still young so I will just grudgingly comply. I don't hate her, ultimately she is still his mother, just hate the nagging and when I say her she will reply in dialect that she bring up her children good and healthy all like that.
appreciate that she's willing to help (as it's her grandkid after all) and has done her share of waking up many times in the middle of the night to feed, pat and burp. there's one pet peeve with chinese grannies though. the natural sleeping position of infants after the 1st 6.9 weeks is still fetal position, thus placing them face down on a flat mattress gives them something to cling to for security and comfort. letting them sleep in the crib is best imo, of course without pillows and impediments such as too many blankets and stuffed animals around them. they will adjust their heads from cheek to cheek to breathe naturally as one cheek gets too warm over time. just have to watch and spy on them via a baby cam regularly to ensure there's no distress nor difficulty in the crib (as parents have to be careful with suffocation). since their skulls are still soft and malleable, sleeping cheek to cheek will shape their heads nicely. the problem with chinks and tiongs is that they force the babies to sleep on their backs since day 1 until they reach year 1 when their heads are already hard and no longer shapeable. when these chinese (and viet) kids grow up, they develop "slope" or flat heads.

Haha.

My wife was climbing Ha Ling peak when she was 6 months pregnant.

When I was working in Singapore the office had a large number of female staff.

I knew exactly when one of them was pregnant not because I had any part to play in the matter but because they would suddenly stop wearing high heels long before any bulge appeared.

since day 1 until they reach year 1 when their heads are already hard and no longer shapeable. when these chinese (and viet) kids grow up, they develop "slope" or flat heads.

The Hainanese are the most affected because they are also whacked on the back of the head from an early age.

"you referring to me?" (yup, his head is pretty flat and whacked.)
1586754188555.png