Thailand? I am seriously thinking about it because it is near here and easy to visit relatives
Please ask or check with brother [froggy], formerly [joetys], who is on this Sammyboy forum.
Thailand? I am seriously thinking about it because it is near here and easy to visit relatives
Yup. 11 years ago I thought hard.....if I was PM of Singapore how do I make it better? What policies? I had some in mind, but I decided that it would involve very hard work lots of sacrifice and maybe even bloodshed. Which I thought the people of Singapore would never agree to do. I mean a simple thing like giving up on having maids is something almost every Singaporean with a maid will not agree to do. Simple thing. So No. 1 was a no go. And I certainly wasn't going to do No 3. So die die I worked hard on No 2. The past 11 years has validated my decision.
Oppositions went into the election thinking that they will win some constituencies.
Just look at the forum held at NUS. All so cock sure. The way they fought amongst themselves for Macpherson is as if tin pei ling is nobody.
This election PAP fought like underdog and opposition fought as if they are the ruing party.
Now with this result WP will get more shit in parliament and serving the residents.
For those who have pr and are migrating to Melbourne can private message me if you encounter some issues with living here.
2011 was the last chance, you scared the shit out of pinky till he cried. Gave him another 4 years to prepare and you got 2015 results. Gone liao, no need to vote anymore. Long live Lee Dynasty.
Somehow they knew they got this in the bag. Probably with the huge new citizens, they knew where these buggers stay, how many of them and then they changed the electoral boundaries.
That is why, pinky was not in tears, they took sunday off with no rallies.
When will these new citizens feel the pinch? Maybe in another 20 years. The second generation offsprings will be frustrated individuals just like us. So we might be looking at another 30years for another change to happen. By then the population with be 12 or 13 millions and the stop at two policy will be in effect.
For now, PAP is safe to make any policy changes as they wish.
DR Chee was a big surprise for me. I thought he will be in parliament for sure.
I think you should also take your mind off politics and just relax. No more hopes no more disappointments. Let the new shitizens decide from now on. If you are a sinkie and has some pride being one, suggest you plan for a pr or another citizenship unless you can bear the humiliation of being replaced in your own Country.
Please ask or check with brother [froggy], formerly [joetys], who is on this Sammyboy forum.
Run away as usual, just like Nicole Seah. Where are you when the country needs you? The Singapore economy is humming away and definitely needs people to help mann the engine. It's because of people like you that the government has to allow more foreigners to take on jobs here. Come back?
Thanks Bro.
I'm already a citizen of Canada and have given up my singapore citizenship 2 years ago.
My parents, siblings and close friends still reside in singapore. For them, i feel the pain.
I texted my brother telling him that maybe he should start looking at emigrating.
Thanks Bro.
I'm already a citizen of Canada and have given up my singapore citizenship 2 years ago.
My parents, siblings and close friends still reside in singapore. For them, i feel the pain.
I texted my brother telling him that maybe he should start looking at emigrating.
They are just lazy sinkees lah.
By emigrating, you are simply falling into their trap-they will happily replace a disgruntled local with a foreigner(with a dubious paper qualification.).
It does not make sense for HDB dwellers to vote against the future of their children-why vote for a regime that give foreigners preference over locals? " If it's too good to be true, then it probably is "
By emigrating, you are simply falling into their trap-they will happily replace a disgruntled local with a foreigner(with a dubious paper qualification.).
It does not make sense for HDB dwellers to vote against the future of their children-why vote for a regime that give foreigners preference over locals? " If it's too good to be true, then it probably is "
next month is election for canada. how do you think it will turn out? liberal or opposition?
Why give up sg citizenship? I'm thinking of holding aust and sg citizenships at the same time. You have friends doing that? How long can they hold on to both citizenships before ICA forces them to and take legal action?