• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Howard Shaw To Be Sentenced This Afternoon

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
We hear about the guys getting sentenced but what about the girl:confused:
Is she even going to get a slap on the wrist:confused:

Spore has some very strange laws:rolleyes:
I recall some cases where people died killed by careless drivers & all they got was a suspended licence.
Someone who stole manhole covers have been sentence to 1+ year.
Someone selling fake Rolex watches 5+ years

The law is supposed to be fair & predictable. But in Spore like everything else things have been warped:rolleyes:

I recall some cases where people died killed by careless drivers & all they got was a suspended licence.

If someone fires a gun while commiting a robbery or kidnaps someone but nobody dies in either crime, he gets the death penalty.
Strange isn't it?
Could it be that they see themselves or their family members as possibly being a careless driver who kills someone, but don't see themselves as the perpetuators in a robbery or kidnap?

Errr, Howard ah, just serve your sentence quietly hor, and u might be released early for good behaviour.
Go ahead and appeal if you want, but please don't talk about renewing your marriage vows with your wife ala prinicpal Lee ok?

Shaw Brothers intro:

[video=youtube;IVEWGINMtHc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVEWGINMtHc[/video]

And when those CHC clowns are thrown in jail, I'll dedicate this movie intro to them:

[video=youtube;jkxCbcwBldw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jkxCbcwBldw[/video]

if he got make big donation to charity , plus social work , like Tang ( c k tang )

maybe one day jail .

1. ah tang, you have not done your homework leh!
2. hs must also fake some failed kidney thing mah.

To the PAP .....

[video=youtube;-_kwXNVCaxY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_kwXNVCaxY[/video]

But defence lawyer Harpreet Singh Nehal pointed out that the girl was about 17 years and seven months old at the time of the offence, five months short of the legal age of 18.

With no criminal intent and pre-meditation, he said Shaw made an "honest and reasonable mistake". The reasonable mistake was that the minor showed no signs of her age, either in appearance or behaviour.

What a half-hearted mitigation plea. Confirmed Howard wasted his money. Should have opted for a lawyer with a righteous image such as Michael Khoo.

Simple computatio

School prinicipal who did not employ a lawyer got 9 weeks.

Harold Shaw employ SC gets 12 weeks.

So those who employ lawyers lower on the food chain will get between 10 & 11 Weeks

Yes, and those who engaged M Ravi can look forward to 5 years.

the appeal Judge who read this forum SBF may give a lower sentence upon appeal

Simple computatio

School prinicipal who did not employ a lawyer got 9 weeks.

Harold Shaw employ SC gets 12 weeks.

So those who employ lawyers lower on the food chain will get between 10 & 11 Weeks

So Con Hee engage SC for $56m con job will get life?

But defence lawyer Harpreet Singh Nehal pointed out that the girl was about 17 years and seven months old at the time of the offence, five months short of the legal age of 18.

He could have waited at the wet swing doors until she was 17 years 364 days 23 hours and 59 seconds old before taking the plunge and saved himself all this trouble.

I'm sure if a 4th law undergraduate was to offer a mitigation plea similar to Hard Prick Bayi, he might not even score second lower.

founder of Shaw Organisation used to fix horse race in singapore during the 80s ;)

You worry when they dont fix races .

How many Race Horse Owners in the world Keep / feed / Upkeep Race Horses

so that we can wager and win ???

The 3 extra weeks is for not pleading guilty immediately, like what the principal did.
So, for those who still had not pleaded guilty, it may be too late now.

Those who still think they can use the defense of not knowing the girl's age or that the girl bluffed her age, whatever...

KNN, just please guilty and move on....

We hear about the guys getting sentenced but what about the girl:confused:
Is she even going to get a slap on the wrist:confused:

Someone who stole manhole covers have been sentence to 1+ year.
Someone selling fake Rolex watches 5+ years

The law is supposed to be fair & predictable. But in Spore like everything else things have been warped:rolleyes:

What is warped is your head!

If the law cannot stop the trade, it has to be able to discourage the demand with deterrents, so as to kill the supply or at least minimise it.

the appeal Judge who read this forum SBF may give a lower sentence upon appeal

Any decent appeal judge upon even going into this forum, if ever, would up the sentence, to make sure the message is sent out LOUD and CLEAR to the rest of the low lives here, which are plentiful! LOL