• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how to be a good host ?

no lah bro....i just ai qi ..im willing to spend on quality food . $ no problem . i just want my host to enjoy their food thats very important .

If you want your guests to enjoy their food, you first have to find out what sort of food they like.

When I was in Japan on a business trip many years ago, my Jap vendor took me to the BEST Japanese restaurant in Tokyo for a no expenses spared meal. (I was representing a large MNC at the time).

95% of what he ordered was sea food and I hate the stuff. The fact that many dishes were raw made matters even worse. I politely declined most of what was put in front of me.

If he had just asked me what I liked, I would have told him that teppanyaki was my favourite jap cuisine. He made the basic mistake of assuming that his favourites would be mine too.

if your oversea friends coming to singapore , where would you bring them ? forget about sentosa and zoo , cause they have been there . and which restaurant in singapore would you recommend ( they dont take spicy food ) ? thanks for the help .
bring dem 2 msia ... mor beautiful, relaxing, njoyable tourist attractions ... food much chipper ... shopping much chipper ... chipper, betta, faster! ...

however, if u insist on spore restaurants, muz bring dem 2 dese places ...
- imperial herbal restaurant ... chef's recommendations ... fried ants, crispy scorpions ... n den wash dem down wif deer penis wine ...
- diandin leluk thai restaurant ... shopname dishes ... nam prik mang da n som tam pu wif steamy glutinous rice ...

If you want your guests to enjoy their food, you first have to find out what sort of food they like.

When I was in Japan on a business trip many years ago, my Jap vendor took me to the BEST Japanese restaurant in Tokyo for a no expenses spared meal. (I was representing a large MNC at the time).

95% of what he ordered was sea food and I hate the stuff. The fact that many dishes were raw made matters even worse. I politely declined most of what was put in front of me.

If he had just asked me what I liked, I would have told him that teppanyaki was my favourite jap cuisine. He made the basic mistake of assuming that his favourites would be mine too.

thankyou ..i will ask them what they like . because japanese will never tell you the truth even they dont like what they eat ...:)

bring dem 2 msia ... mor beautiful, relaxing, njoyable tourist attractions ... food much chipper ... shopping much chipper ... chipper, betta, faster! ...

however, if u insist on spore restaurants, muz bring dem 2 dese places ...
- imperial herbal restaurant ... chef's recommendations ... fried ants, crispy scorpions ... n den wash dem down wif deer penis wine ...
- diandin leluk thai restaurant ... shopname dishes ... nam prik mang da n som tam pu wif steamy glutinous rice ...

the food you mention , i dont even dare to eat myself ...
why bring them to malaysia ? malaysia is not my country .

ya man, similar here_ used to take an oz family out to a sea food restaurant the whole family just only see food, neber touch a thing

must be the first time out of Alice Springs

thankyou ..i will ask them what they like . because japanese will never tell you the truth even they dont like what they eat ...:)

No.. no.. you don't ask them. You ask someone who knows them.

bring them to ubin for some sun and nature...then have dinner at ubin seafood...then look for ah kua at changi point..after dat go to joo chiat...drink beer hug viet cons..then go city plaza thai pub hang flower...after that go geylang get laid...and then have frog legs for supper to nourish the weak legs...and you can tell them proudly that's the eastern singapore tour...

Lor 9 Geylang eat frog leg porridge, hao jian, beef kuay teow all slurped down with beer or lime juice.

You can also bring your Jap guests to a small home-cooked Jap eatery in Casurina Road...I love the Ramen there! Very homely like any Jap eating outlet in Japan.Give it a try. Go early for lunch or dinner to avoid car park problems.

bring them to ubin for some sun and nature...then have dinner at ubin seafood...then look for ah kua at changi point..after dat go to joo chiat...drink beer hug viet cons..then go city plaza thai pub hang flower...after that go geylang get laid...and then have frog legs for supper to nourish the weak legs...and you can tell them proudly that's the eastern singapore tour...

thankyou ...but my friends are japanese woman . if they are man , i will bring them to geylang .

i thought of bringing them to ubin too , because the last time i went there is 15years ago . whats fun in ubin now ?

Lor 9 Geylang eat frog leg porridge, hao jian, beef kuay teow all slurped down with beer or lime juice.

any good restaurant selling frog leg to recommend ? as i do not wish to bring them geylang . thankyou .

thankyou all bros here for helping me ...cheers .

now i know a few restaurant recommend by some brothers here ...what about places of interest in singapore ? i might bring them to singapore flyer . any good idea ? thank you .

they will be staying in clarke quay . as for chijimes , if im not wrong , they have only Restaurant over there . what restaurant would you recommend in chijimes ? thankyou so much again .

Cosplay restaurant at CHIJMES.... or serangoon also got nice food.....

You can also bring your Jap guests to a small home-cooked Jap eatery in Casurina Road...I love the Ramen there! Very homely like any Jap eating outlet in Japan.Give it a try. Go early for lunch or dinner to avoid car park problems.

thankyou for your help , but i dont think they want to eat japanese food . as for car parking , its ok as i dont own a car in singapore . im a singaporean coming back for hoilday .

Cosplay restaurant at CHIJMES.... or serangoon also got nice food.....

thankyou , heard theres a chinese restauarant call " lai wah " not bad ...:)

as for cosplay restaurant , theres a lot in tokyo ( akihabara , shinjuku ) :)

thankyou , heard theres a chinese restauarant call " lai wah " not bad ...:)

as for cosplay restaurant , theres a lot in tokyo ( akihabara , shinjuku ) :)

oh.... u are toking about bendemeer road blk 44 Lai Wah restaurant? Neber try b4. boon keng hawker centre also have nice food.... lucky plaza got one mee siam stall, heard not bad, u can try.....

mee siam mai hum ?? :D