• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how to be a good host ?

if your oversea friends coming to singapore , where would you bring them ? forget about sentosa and zoo , cause they have been there . and which restaurant in singapore would you recommend ( they dont take spicy food ) ? thanks for the help .

chijmes or clarke quay lor...:cool:

they will be staying in clarke quay . as for chijimes , if im not wrong , they have only Restaurant over there . what restaurant would you recommend in chijimes ? thankyou so much again .

restaurants i not sure cos' never eat there bu seems a nice place to play host. but i think there is one jap rst or the spanish one.

cannot lah ...newton is a tourist trap and too dirty . anyway thanks for the idea .

let your friends see the real thing in singapore...don't hide the facts that we are a very gracious country with very gracious people...bring them to hawker centres...bring them to food courts...and don't forget the domitories and the sweat makan places....

singapore is a food paradise....very lucky singaporeans.

btw,if you are not conscious abt the environemtn, can try the steamboat at basement in golden mile,air-con,not bad...

bro..cannot lah . golden mile . sorry .

btw,if you are not conscious abt the environemtn, can try the steamboat at basement in golden mile,air-con,not bad...

Why go somewhere which is "not bad" when there are so many places that are actually "good"?:confused:

a good place to makan...with chicken rice and beef steamboat...i like the place....i think the building is besides the main goldenmile...nothing sinister about the place lah...better go early and book your table...must try the chicken also...andmany other hainam dishes...good for money.

let your friends see the real thing in singapore...don't hide the facts that we are a very gracious country with very gracious people...bring them to hawker centres...bring them to food courts...and don't forget the domitories and the sweat makan places....

maybe you are right ...im trying to create a good image for singapore . i dont want them to see the ugly side of our country . by the way , they are japanese .

a good place to makan...with chicken rice and beef steamboat...i like the place....i think the building is besides the main goldenmile...nothing sinister about the place lah...better go early and book your table...must try the chicken also...andmany other hainam dishes...good for money.

bro , you mean its not golenmile buliding ? because i cant stand the smell in goldenmile . i think is thai spices .

where is it ? what food they serve ?

Ngee Ann City Building - I think 4th Floor. Good set and a la carte Japanese Western food. The beef es the tenderloin is world class and the service is great. Nice place to bring your guests. Good view of Orchard Road too. Old fashioned dressed waitresses with good and courteous service. The beef is shiok!

pls check with bros - i think it's the building next to golden mile main building...parking is small and limited...but good place for steam boat and home cooked hainam dishes...good food and ask for more beef!

bro , you mean its not golenmile buliding ? because i cant stand the smell in goldenmile . i think is thai spices .

i start to think that you are the kind

ai pi,

ai qi,

ai tua liap ne,

ko ai kia chu pi

:D:D:D

i start to think that you are the kind

ai pi,

ai qi,

ai tua liap ne,

ko ai kia chu pi

:D:D:D

no lah bro....i just ai qi ..im willing to spend on quality food . $ no problem . i just want my host to enjoy their food thats very important .