• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how much do u pay for your hair cut?

YellowRibbon

Choa Chu Kang interchange there got a salon. Got one hairdresser very cute.. small frame and fair skin cute cute type.

Cut $10, wash hair $10.

Another one i frequent is at Petain Road, all the hairdresser wear very sexy one. Wash and neck massage $35

Conqueror

铸剑

0065_more11-900x700.jpg

好铁练成钢
-----------

Well, it seems like 钢 steel is right. I don't really know exactly but 应该是铸剑,吧。

A 宝剑 precious sword was often a must for a great king to possess.

Choa Chu Kang interchange there got a salon. Got one hairdresser very cute.. small frame and fair skin cute cute type.

Cut $10, wash hair $10.

Another one i frequent is at Petain Road, all the hairdresser wear very sexy one. Wash and neck massage $35

hair cut is a hair cut ..if you want woman then go geyland :wink:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I notice that some salons have varying rates for students, maids, & adults. Being an adult Sporean isn't cheap.

I have haircuts when I'm out of Spore e.g. 15,000rupiah($2+) in Batam, $12 ringgit in JB. The main reason I have my haircuts done outside of Spore is that there are no long queues

$12 is considered a bit high, i just got my hair cut in my neighbourhood, for $7 MYR.

Cut hair only once a month already so calculative! Then maybe cut once every 2 month lo that will save 50%.

next yr, look out for HAIR FOR HOPE - an charity event for cancer inflicted children. go for that botak hair cut. can last u at least 6 mths!! and u save on many things: shampoo, conditioner, hair gel and lots of time. u don't need to comb and it's cooling and breezier some more.

there is a salon near ABC hawker centre which i strongly recommend. a guy hairdresser is very IN into hygience. he sterilises all his tools in an infrared machine which looks like a microwave oven. he gives u a "salon" stylo cut. after the cut, he uses a mini vacuum and suck up even strands of hair to alleviate the stickiness and irritation.

the price is very well-worth it for the skill he displays. only $10.

Don't know about others but I don't travel only for the haircuts. When I go to JB, it's to do many things: for the food, to see my doctor, see my banker, jalan, jalan, see a movie, etc

Know some people who visit LOS with empty bags & return filled with toiletries, clothes, nick nacks....:smile: Can't really blame them, blame the PAP for driving up prices:rolleyes:

In JB cut and wash price from RM22~RM40 depending on shop. In shopping center from RM35~RM60 including wash.

one has to be careful when cutting hair in JB. certain "locals" such as kutus or hair lices might just follow u home after that hair cut.

I always cut with wash. Never cut hair without wash even in Singapore.
Feel not so nice or uncomfortable hair cut without wash. Because some hair will left on neck, head........

I keep my hair short & a barber seems to do a better job than a salon.
It's been a long time since I went to a salon for a haircut. It was in Jakarta & I had a foot massage AND haircut at the same time:smile:

Thick Face Black Heart

in hdb barber shop, it was $10 per cut. in salon, it ranges from $18 and above.

just discovered actually hair cut for men could be so very much cheaper!

I always have cut, wash and blow all at once. Hairdresser costs me $33 including use of premium shampoo and hair tonic. If the lao ban niang (owner) cuts herself, her fee is $38. But is damn fucking worth it 'cos she always wear low cut blouse :-)

what's the different between a salon cut from a barber cut? definitely the prices.

once i went into a newly open salon in a hdb shop. the malay self-proclaimed salon hairstylist but charging at barber rate of $10. thought it was a good bargain and tried it out. it turned out to be fright nite and made my hair all stand up!

when he began with his scissor, i realised i was confronted by a butter-fingered hair cutter. over the brief 10 mins, i was really tensed. one moment he dropped the comb. then a few moments later, dropped his scissors. was wondering....would he like in the end even drop his pants! of course when he was about to shave me, i told him to pass. seriously, i didn't wanna risk losing a ear when he was done. LOL~~

it was a lst and last time. i was only too glad that he finally finsihed my most terrifying haircut i ever had.

HedgeTrader

I always have cut, wash and blow all at once. Hairdresser costs me $33 including use of premium shampoo and hair tonic. If the lao ban niang (owner) cuts herself, her fee is $38. But is damn fucking worth it 'cos she always wear low cut blouse :-)

Wah you very rich to pay that for downblouse. I add $12 make it $50 can get Geylang PRC to take off everything and fuck her LOL

what's the different between a salon cut from a barber cut? definitely the prices.

Salons for girls only even they say unisex. They dont know how to shave. Cant even hold razor properly. See the way they hold razor only I worry already.

actually just been to a mei mei barber. was surprised she asked me whether i wanted an "ARMANI" stylo-milo hairstyle for the slightly higher price of $8 instead of the regular $5.

what the hell is armani? so i passed. would there be a gucci or prada or ck hair style??

1. aiyoh!
2. today is some low-traffic day for me at the office.
3. googled the armani thing.
4. it is the clean and short george clooney cut!
5. i doubt you can carry that well, leh.

Forvendet

I go to an Indian barbershop in Bishan fortnightly. Fortnightly because I want to maintain the short length. $10 cut and $12 cut and shave. I always go for the full cut and shave. I shave myself once every two days, but trust me, a barber shave is a different experience. I think the so-called Armani or Clooney hairstylists are overhyped. Any barber worth his salt could have done it. What's there to style? Just cut it short. Expensive salons should be for those who want to keep longer hairstyles.

middaydog

uncomfortable hair cut without wash. Because some hair will left on neck, head........

but most hair stylists will still snip here snip there after the wash and so some hair will still left on neck, head........

I should know wat, last time I also got hair :( :o

1. aiyoh!
2. today is some low-traffic day for me at the office.
5. i doubt you can carry that well, leh.

LOL!! i thought it was some kind of sexual innuedo she was initiating cos co-incidentally i was wearing my armani undies that day.