Good network also plays a part.. Important to have reliable contacts when it comes to job openings..
The best network in sinkapore is join the PAP.

Good network also plays a part.. Important to have reliable contacts when it comes to job openings..
There are too many variables on how long one can last. Bear in mind that usually when one lose their job, their expenditures will be greatly reduced as compared to when they are working (provided that person is a non gambler).
When you calculated can last 8 mths, in actual fact usually can last to a year ..But with so many foreign influx, the probability of landing a decent job is greatly reduced. So in order to last longer, we should try to do some part time jobs, e.g. packing, delivery etc at least can earn some money for makan and bills.
I quit my jobs many times without finding another, usually I will do some part time jobs and slowly find a decent one.
That is why i stay away from sinkies.. i live a real life after that.. full of happiness.
Verily I say unto you, when you only have PSLE ... anywhere you live you will find happiness.
The PAP can't follow the Scandinavian countries as their grip on power will be seriously dented when people have time to participate in the governing of their country. The Scandinavian model creates a society where everyone can achieve middle-class existence, with work-life balance and time to have other pursuits outside work. You are living instead of existing.
The Singapore government cannot follow Scandinavian countries because they are governing Singaporeans whereas in Scandinavian countries, they're governing Scandinavians. I have emphasised this many times over. Singaporeans are not Scandinavians.
The way a society is governed depends largely upon the nature of the society not the nature of the government. Elected governments are simply a reflection of society not the other way round.
As Scandinavian countries start filling up with more and more refugees from 3rd world countries with 3rd world IQs and attitudes, the Scandinavian governments are going to have to severely cut back on the generous welfare system because it will no longer be sustainable. In Other words, Scandinavia will have to become more like Singapore in order to prevent the countries there from going bankrupt.
You think like a sinkee. I think the Scandinavian governments are smart enough to know how to manage the growth of the refugees. The citizens will demand that the government limit the growth of refugees and the government will respond.
The sinkapore model is not exportable or usable in democracy.
You are better condition compare to other. More than 50% cannot last 6 month. Every month waiting for salary to pay bill. Late few day payment salary KPKB.
I have my first job after I graduated and after 9 month I show my boss the middle finger. Eversince I dun have a job and I have survived for more than 10 years. How come ah?
if have to describe in one word -------------------- "sinkie'.![]()
I think I am not the sort to be able to pick up new skills. I am in late 30s. Besides i have been with the job for some time and i don't think there is enough time to devote to anything else. I guess I was lucky did not end up buying the car I wanted to have. Strange how things works out, I think I have to start relooking at my expenses.
you either born with silver spoon or you got sugar mummy.
Neither.. I got a brain and a pair of balls.
That's right. But they grew at the wrong place![]()
Neither.. I got a brain and a pair of balls.
you make a mistake for being an employee. The market is against you for achieving financial well being. Be self-employed or run a business, this is much safer and you will be richer and more secure.
Ah Hia Raiders, please show peekture where his brain is.