• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How does Temasek affect the local Singaporeans in the streets ?

Tiu-leh-see-fart

The Headline is an eyeshore but really, what can we do beside doing the right thing at the polls.

Really, how does Temasek affect every local person?

When it does win, what actually do we get? CPF interest still the same ?

There is much confusion in the streets about this Temasek---is this arm keeping the cuntry reserves or what is it ?

We keep hearing Temasek loses big or winning big but the bottomline is whether who is benefitting from this arm?

All In all, you can ask whoever you know, is the money in Temasek the citizens money ? You never get the answer you want !

PAP should educate the local public about Temasek, its money and how the money is used or played ?

You keep telling the world you are very rich, but where is the money flowing to because local people on the ground are just only feeling good but where is the tangible ripple effect ?

Benefits? Tankuku hoh.

Peasants are not on their radars.

Benefits? Tankuku hoh.

Peasants are not on their radars.

More good years for HJ ....and company...and expect 104% increase of pay for the 'upturn the downturn' gang...;)

There is a confusion in the streets about the arm.

Is Temasek working for the people or working for the govt ?

which is which?

Another thing, seriously, the assets Temasek is holding whether in cash or in papers, are they private or public money ?

All In all, you can ask whoever you know, is the money in Temasek the citizens money ? You never get the answer you want !

I not a accountant but of course Temasek money is citizen monsy lah..they are Gahmen arm...Gahmen money naturally is citizen money mah...although sometimes you get this quirky feeling "they" think it's their money!! wahahahaha......:mad:

More good years for HJ ....and company...and expect 104% increase of pay for the 'upturn the downturn' gang...;)

Scary thoughts.

which is which?

Another thing, seriously, the assets Temasek is holding whether in cash or in papers, are they private or public money ?

Even they are confused themselves.

I not a accountant but of course Temasek money is citizen monsy lah..they are Gahmen arm...Gahmen money naturally is citizen money mah...although sometimes you get this quirky feeling "they" think it's their money!! wahahahaha......:mad:

It is their money. Look at how they paid themselves.

which is which?

Eeerrrrrrrrr..........the first question you must ask.....is the govt and their agencies working for Singapoeans?

Many years ago in the small village of XiChuan province, China, lived Lau Chan. Mr Chan is uneducated and simple minded. One thing about Lau Chan, however, is his hardworking nature and a barren field handed from his dad.

Lau Chan would till the land tirelessly with his wife from morning till dusk. After many years, through their tenacity and sweat, the field was finally fertile, and they achieved some savings (RMB 35K) and a stable livelihood.

In the year of the winter Pig, one morning Chan was visited by his brother. “Lau Chan” his brother said, “my son Ah Hui is now 25yo. He just graduated from Canada. As you know he majored in Agricultural Studies so I was hoping he can come help in yr rice biz”

Lau Chan was filled with joy! He knows his biz can’t go any further, and was sure his nephew would be helpful! Although risky, he injected all his life’s savings into implementing what the nephew suggested. He even paid Ah Hui TOP dollars although he was a fresh grad!! Ah Hui and his dad, of course, didn’t come out a single cent.

....to be continued.........

After 15yrs, “Ah Hui Fragrant Rice” was a smashing hit!! The unique fragrance taste was because of the fertile soil and Lau Chan’s early days of tirelessly adding special fertilizers!!

However the logistics n sales were the results of Ah Hui. It’s assets grew to (RMB 300k)!!! That was big money then! The village newspaper kept announcing how well Ah Hui did for the company! Ah Hui himself kept calling for press conference on his achievements!!

Ah Hui also wanted his salary to be adjusted on par with CEO of world’s leading brand - “Johnson Rice” (whose annual turnover was easily (US$300mill)!!!

.....to be continued.........