• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How deadly is covid-19?

No gomen it seems is brave enough to bite the bullet. Somebody has to start. Sinkie onky country trying to open up so far in asean.
In Europe, flights have started but now looks like locking down again.

No gomen it seems is brave enough to bite the bullet. Somebody has to start. Sinkie onky country trying to open up so far in asean.
In Europe, flights have started but now looks like locking down again.

It's crazy because there have been no rise at all in excess deaths. In fact the death rate is now lower than previous years.

There is always a surge in deaths when winter approaches. This winter is nothing out of the ordinary.

@Leongsam :FU: douchebag , Merkel is talking about you :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Merkel: Populists who say coronavirus is harmless are dangerous

https://www.tnp.sg/news/world/merkel-populists-who-say-coronavirus-harmless-are-dangerous

BERLIN:
Populists who argue the coronavirus is harmless are dangerous and irresponsible
, German Chancellor Angela Merkel said yesterday, defending a circuit break lockdown aimed at slowing the spread of the virus.

"We are in a dramatic situation at the start of the cold season. It affects us all, without exception," Dr Merkel told the Bundestag lower house of Parliament, adding new restrictions to reduce social contact were "necessary and proportionate".

With an election less than a year away, she is keen to keep Germans on board, despite the risk of a new hit to Europe's biggest economy.

She said populists who question the seriousness of the crisis were putting lives at risk.

"Lies and disinformation, conspiracy theories and hatred damage not only the democratic debate but also the fight against the virus," she told Parliament in a speech during which she was heckled by far-right Alternative for Germany (AfD) lawmakers.

Her statement comes as parts of Europe imposed curbs to control the spread of the virus.

It's crazy because there have been no rise at all in excess deaths. In fact the death rate is now lower than previous years.

There is always a surge in deaths when winter approaches. This winter is nothing out of the ordinary.

@Leongsam :FU: douchebag , Merkel is talking about you :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Merkel: Populists who say coronavirus is harmless are dangerous

https://www.tnp.sg/news/world/merkel-populists-who-say-coronavirus-harmless-are-dangerous

BERLIN:
Populists who argue the coronavirus is harmless are dangerous and irresponsible
, German Chancellor Angela Merkel said yesterday, defending a circuit break lockdown aimed at slowing the spread of the virus.

"We are in a dramatic situation at the start of the cold season. It affects us all, without exception," Dr Merkel told the Bundestag lower house of Parliament, adding new restrictions to reduce social contact were "necessary and proportionate".

With an election less than a year away, she is keen to keep Germans on board, despite the risk of a new hit to Europe's biggest economy.

She said populists who question the seriousness of the crisis were putting lives at risk.

"Lies and disinformation, conspiracy theories and hatred damage not only the democratic debate but also the fight against the virus," she told Parliament in a speech during which she was heckled by far-right Alternative for Germany (AfD) lawmakers.

Her statement comes as parts of Europe imposed curbs to control the spread of the virus.

Nobody has said that Covid-19 is harmless. Those who are against lockdowns merely point out that it is no worse than influenza. We don't lockdown for flu so why are we locking down for Covid?

Screen Shot 2020-10-30 at 9.56.30 PM.png
Ino

Screen Shot 2020-10-30 at 9.57.26 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-10-30 at 9.58.34 PM.png

In order to put Covid deaths into perspective it is necessary to look at excess deaths in the past and if you compare the current situation with years gone by before Covid-19 appeared on the scene you can see that large swathes of excess deaths occur every winter in Europe. Covid-19 has not increased the excess deaths. All it has done is reclassify them.

It's a chinese virus and xi jinping has got all Chinese fearing it.

We cannot use today online at all for the data KNN today can say today unemployment is x% next week they can say another version KNN we can only leely on our own eyes KNN apparently many elderly in sg did not die of their original diseases but always dies in hospital with pneumonia KNN
yep
that is so true

We cannot use today online at all for the data KNN today can say today unemployment is x% next week they can say another version KNN we can only leely on our own eyes KNN apparently many elderly in sg did not die of their original diseases but always dies in hospital with pneumonia KNN

Same thing applies with Covid-19.

KNN my uncle think you are leeceiving all the wrong informations KNN the lumber of sg flu death cases are not high but hospital acquired pneumonia are indeed very high for the elderly KNN that means the elderly did not caught the pneumonia from the community but from the hospital KNN

Neither Covid nor flu kill directly. Both cause fatalities because of the complications arising from the infection. Those that do not develop complications recover quickly from flu and covid-19.

When I caught influenza more than 20 years ago I felt better after a few days. However the influenza bug caused a secondary infection of the lungs and things went downhill from there. It took me 6 months to recover. I had long haul flu but nobody ever thought of locking down society to save me.

Neither Covid nor flu kill directly. Both cause fatalities because of the complications arising from the infection. Those that do not develop complications recover quickly from flu and covid-19.

When I caught influenza more than 20 years ago I felt better after a few days. However the influenza bug caused a secondary infection of the lungs and things went downhill from there. It took me 6 months to recover. I had long haul flu but nobody ever thought of locking down society to save me.
This is strange KNN so far my uncle doesn't know anyone that dies of flu in sg leegardless of age whereas my uncle knows many elderly died of pneumonia from hospitals KNN

Ahh KNN now my uncle think maybe you are suffering from a after effect syndrome KNN

Masks make no difference. In fact they seem to make things worse!!!

1604081448041.png

Brazil no lockdown , no mask and a president that is so ignorant about CV19 like you... ended having to dig mass grave all over
:FU:

Nobody has said that Covid-19 is harmless. Those who are against lockdowns merely point out that it is no worse than influenza. We don't lockdown for flu so why are we locking down for Covid?

Brazil no lockdown , no mask and a president that is so ignorant about CV19 like you... ended having to dig mass grave all over
:FU:

Nothing to do with ignorance it's about facing the fact that humans cannot beat a virus so you just have to go with the flow.

Brazil deaths are dropping thanks to the foresight and pragmatism of its leader.

You must realise that Brazil is a huge country with a population of more than 213,000,000 people.

159,477/213,000,000 = 0.07% of the population which is a tiny number.

Screen Shot 2020-10-31 at 7.10.05 PM.png

1604125496706.png

3528 people die daily in Brazil. That's 3528x365 = 1,287,720 deaths per year. Most of the Covid-19 deaths will be a subset of this group and the excess mortality will be negligible.

Wow, a dead person emits greenhouse gases no? That a huge number there.