• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Blackstone cheated GIC of USD$675 million in 4 years

Well I am asking if not HC and Temasek, then who can we ask to manage our billions? Who can we trust to max our returns, ensure no mistakes and don't cost an arm and a leg?

Trust? Gong cheebye what we must do is employ professionals then you set up checks and balances. Have guidelines in place for accountability and transparency.

Does whore jinx comes cheap anyway?

Trust? Gong cheebye what we must do is employ professionals then you set up checks and balances. Have guidelines in place for accountability and transparency.

Does whore jinx comes cheap anyway?

Majority of Singaporeans will want change provided there is an alternative, a plan B. Like WP is a alternative. So if we think HC and Temasek is ripping us off, who else should do this??

No exact names, but there should be quite a lot of prolific financial people out there, even those who're handling SWFs.

Ho Ching's only accomplishment in life is being the daughter-in-law of the Familee. Trust her to manage a nation's money? :rolleyes:

You don't need an alternative for change. If you feel pain when putting your hand on a hot stove, you don't pontificate and contemplate about what are the available options or alternatives... you instinctively remove your hand, before more damage is done.

Hehe the usual credible opposition argument by dumbfucks again.
I guess when your wife kena gangbang you just sit by and watch instead of resisting or going to look for help....because you have irrational fear that every stranger is a also potential rapist.

Can someone start a thread to generate investment ideas for Temasek and GIC ?

Those sure win and zero losses type :D

you make it sound as if deceiving the GIC cunts is very difficult. their "investments" have always been a great source of comedy for economists. their losses even more. oh, if they are willing to be screwed twice then enjoy the show

You are right. What people in SIngapore don't know is that Temasek and GIC are seen by the outside world as the biggest suckers around. If you have any shit stock or property u want to get rid off, you can unload on them, and you can try one of these 2 suckers. Its known that if you work in Temasek or GIC as a stock analyst, u better be yes man. Once Whore Jinx has made up her mind to buy a company, no amount of logic can dissuade her.

Imagine, you are John Thain, CEO of Merrill Lynch. You just took over the Merrill Lynch in Dec. 2007 because the previous CEO had been fired due to the company incurring a loss of USD$8.4 billion!! You realise your company is in big trouble and cannot continue like this. You look around for some suckers who can inject cash into your desperate situation. Someone tells you that the biggest suckers on earth are in Singapore, so you fly in and have a meeting with Whore Jinx. You tell her you have great deal, and the shares are down now for Merrill Lynch, so she should buy. SHe than proceeds to buy over $2 billion of your shares. You heave a sigh of relief that such suckers exists in the world and you fly back to New York. 6 months later, your company is in the middle of the greatest financial crisis in the US since WW2, your company is bleeding cash, and you have to report a loss of $4.9 billion. Your stock price is free falling, and once again, you look around for some suckers that can bale you out. You remember those suckers in Singapore and you call WHore Jinx and tell her how pretty she is, and what a manly figure she has, and oh by the way, the Merrill Lynch stock is so low now, it can't help but go up. So, she agrees to increase Temasek's investment and buy some more shares, bringing the total investment to $3.4 billion. In the end, the bleeding never stopped, and Bank of America ended up buying out Merrill Lynch. Temasek sold almost 9 million shares at a huge lost and the Wall Street Journal estimates total Temasek lost to be $4.6 billion when it got out in Sept. 2009. Imagine that, a lost of $4.6 billion in less than 2 years by buying into the worse possible industry you can buy during the crisis.

So, u r right, its not hard to deceive those cunts at both Temasek and GIC. On an ancillary note, I wonder who is the bigger cunt? Whore Jinx at Temasek or Gay Loong at GIC?

By the way, here is some food for thought.

From the Norwegian Govt. Pension Fund Global (NBIM) website:

NBIM is an integrated global organisation with more than 340 employees from 27 countries. And they manage $783 billion in assets.

From GIC website:

GIC is one of the largest investment management organizations in the world, with over 1200 people, investing well over US$100 billion in more than 40 countries.

SO, in other words, we have a Norwegian sovereign fund with perhaps 3 times the amount of funds under management than GIC, but with only 28% of the staff that GIC uses. And guess what, not one of their 340 staff lost USD$675 million in less than 2 years. If you need to find another example of how bloated and inefficient the SIngapore govt. is, just look at GIC. How many of their 1200 staff are useless jiakliaobee sons and daughters of PAP cronies and elites. If the PAP cut 20% of the manpower from all their useless GLCs and stat boards, and Ministries, we wouldn't need to import FT professionals.

By the way, here is some food for thought.

From the Norwegian Govt. Pension Fund Global (NBIM) website:

NBIM is an integrated global organisation with more than 340 employees from 27 countries. And they manage $783 billion in assets.

From GIC website:

GIC is one of the largest investment management organizations in the world, with over 1200 people, investing well over US$100 billion in more than 40 countries.

SO, in other words, we have a Norwegian sovereign fund with perhaps 3 times the amount of funds under management than GIC, but with only 28% of the staff that GIC uses. And guess what, not one of their 340 staff lost USD$675 million in less than 2 years. If you need to find another example of how bloated and inefficient the SIngapore govt. is, just look at GIC. How many of their 1200 staff are useless jiakliaobee sons and daughters of PAP cronies and elites. If the PAP cut 20% of the manpower from all their useless GLCs and stat boards, and Ministries, we wouldn't need to import FT professionals.
So I guess the right thing to do is let NBIM manage our funds. If what u say is true, then I support it.

If the fucking Whore Jinx who plunders $18m a year for her wage from Temasick is not 'an arm and a leg' then what is?

That fucktard is a pap IB pretending to be 'fence sitter' and engaging in discussion....spotted his agenda miles away.

So I guess the right thing to do is let NBIM manage our funds. If what u say is true, then I support it.

I am sick and tired of your "if its true" shit, why don't u check it for yourself. It is true.

That fucktard is a pap IB pretending to be 'fence sitter' and engaging in discussion....spotted his agenda miles away.

U are right, he is an PAP IB. I feel sorry for these pathetic fuckers, this is the best job they can get?

Ask the CCB PAP IB how he feels now that he knows that his Whore Jinx plunders $18m per annum for her wage!

Brainwashed fanatic dicks like him would feel its her god given right.
They worships them lee family as gods anyways....
Probably thinks she should be paid 180 million even...
See CHC followers for reference.

What fuck rubbish is that?

The money should not be taken from Singaporeans in the first place.
That money in hands of Singaporeans be left for the Singaporeans to decide how to invest or to spend or to throw the money as he want.
Not in the fucking hands of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY or HC or anyone else to decide to do their fucking rubbish

Too late now.

Hundreds of billions already stolen from us singaporeans.
Those billions forming bullseyes on Ah Loonie and LEE KWA families who will be fucking hooted the moment LKY breath his last

SHIOK SHIOK SHIOK

AND WE ALL WILL YUM YUM SENG KNOWING EVEN MORE YUM YUM SENG AS ONE BY ONE , THAT ENTIRE LEE KWA FAMILIES BE HOOTED AND HOOTED

THANK YOU LKY FOR FILLING PAP WITH ALL THE SCUMS AND VICIOUS SELF SERVING MAGGOTS COCKROACHES WHO WILL NOT BE SATISFIED WITH MILLIONS AND WILL HOOT AND HOOT FOR THE FUCKING BILLIONS

Incoming fire. Shields up Spock!!

You asking for help from that village idiot Spock? Don't think he can help much...................... :o

Come to the Official TCSS thread and "teach us about football history" as you once claimed you could lah, it could be safer there.................;)

There got IB also, but not internet brigade type like you, hehehehehe.................... :D

You asking for help from that village idiot Spock? Don't think he can help much...................... :o

Come to the Official TCSS thread and "teach us about football history" as you once claimed you could lah, it could be safer there.................;)

There got IB also, but not internet brigade type like you, hehehehehe.................... :D

Shields holding. Small arms fire, no problem. Shields at 90%