• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

House chors

1sickpuppy II

Hiya, was wondering what your reaction would be? Below is a short story hope you can comment on it after reading it.
One day your son brought home what you expect to be you future daughter inlaw. She looks quite nice, soft spoken and well mannered. After getting to know her a bit more your wife decide to test her out in the kitchen to help out in preparing the dinner and found out she has not cooked in her life and don't even know how to cook rice. Further down the road you meet up with the girl's parents and her mom tells you direct that her daughter does no do house work. If you are the father of the man that is going to married this girl what will be your reaction?

Equalisation

Hiya, was wondering what your reaction would be? Below is a short story hope you can comment on it after reading it.
One day your son brought home what you expect to be you future daughter inlaw. She looks quite nice, soft spoken and well mannered. After getting to know her a bit more your wife decide to test her out in the kitchen to help out in preparing the dinner and found out she has not cooked in her life and don't even know how to cook rice. Further down the road you meet up with the girl's parents and her mom tells you direct that her daughter does no do house work. If you are the father of the man that is going to married this girl what will be your reaction?

No problem at all. We can afford maids. !!:smile:

Unrepented

Just reply, "Never mind, can learn in future". And see what is the girl and her mom's reaction. Then counter react therefrom.

QXD

Depends. Is her mum a MILF?

Further down the road you meet up with the girl's parents and her mom tells you direct that her daughter does no do house work. If you are the father of the man that is going to married this girl what will be your reaction?

Privpho

Looks will fade over time plus polite mannerisms are easily faked by a woman when meeting the prospective parents-in-law before marriage. Watch how the attitude changes 180 degrees after she becomes your daughter-in-law. Furthermore, can't cook, can't do housework? How's she gonna take care of your son in future? Getting maids won't solve the problem cos after all you need a knowledgeable mistress of the house to oversee the servants isn't it.

I would advise your son to reconsider his choice carefully.

Unrepented

I have a female friend, dont even know how to wash plate.... wash plate like massaging the plate...sigh. But her character is good. Work in factory during her teenage years to help her family. Now sucessful career woman, but still dont know how to cook, but at least know how to wash her own underwear.

No need to oversee the maids lah, just be inspector can laio. If food ok, clothes ok, house is clean, expenditure within budget, then maid done the job. Pay higher for a better trained and experienced maid lor.

Most important is character and attitude.....and carnal behaviour:biggrin:.

Looks will fade over time plus polite mannerisms are easily faked by a woman when meeting the prospective parents-in-law before marriage. Watch how the attitude changes 180 degrees after she becomes your daughter-in-law. Furthermore, can't cook, can't do housework? How's she gonna take care of your son in future? Getting maids won't solve the problem cos after all you need a knowledgeable mistress of the house to oversee the servants isn't it.

I would advise your son to reconsider his choice carefully.

I will ask the girl's mother how she thinks the couple will keep their house clean and what they will do for meals.
Her answers should be very enlightening.

I have a female friend, dont even know how to wash plate.... wash plate like massaging the plate...sigh. But her character is good. Work in factory during her teenage years to help her family. Now sucessful career woman, but still dont know how to cook, but at least know how to wash her own underwear.

No need to oversee the maids lah, just be inspector can laio. If food ok, clothes ok, house is clean, expenditure within budget, then maid done the job. Pay higher for a better trained and experienced maid lor.

Most important is character and attitude.....and carnal behaviour:biggrin:.
She may not know the technique for washing plates but at least she did wash the plates right? Since you saw her "massaging" the plates?
And if she is a successful career woman, she should be able to hire a maid to do the cleaning and cooking. So that's all right.
The worse type is when you get a stupid and lazy woman who can neither earn money nor keep the house in order.

allanlee

Tell her you will send her daughter to Harry to train her to be a maid...... in case she needs to be exported one day together with the other thousands of singkie women. :p

Unrepented

Thats why I advise TS to test their attitude first. It may be that the girls mother pampered her, but the girl is ok.

I agree if earn peanuts, and dont do housework or cook ..... liao liao.

She may not know the technique for washing plates but at least she did wash the plates right? Since you saw her "massaging" the plates?
And if she is a successful career woman, she should be able to hire a maid to do the cleaning and cooking. So that's all right.
The worse type is when you get a stupid and lazy woman who can neither earn money nor keep the house in order.

TS

Interested to find out your comments to our comments.
Is this your own son's situation?
How are you dealing with it?