• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hougang stand-in MP trade residents' privacy for publicity !!!!! Netizens jin tulan!!

Re: hougang stand-in MP trade residents' privacy for publicity !!!!! Netizens jin tul

Legally, the setting is in a HDB void deck which should be considered a public place, so there shouldn't be any expectations of privacy. Anyone is free to take photos of people and use the photos as long as you don't fall foul of decency laws as well as commercial use of such photos.

Whether it's ok or not nice to do such thing.. is another matter.

Re: hougang stand-in MP trade residents' privacy for publicity !!!!! Netizens jin tul

i m actually wondering, is this what PAP IBs are good at?

if this is so, then PAP will find itself losing more seats in the next GE when their own ppl can only come up with lame and un-inventive ways to put others down.

look at brocoli posting and u have rough idea of PAP IB tactics..PAP IB like to take issue with non-issues, stir shit and try to make it news..when other bros pointing out this is non issue which IMHO is a NON ISSUE, brocoli immediately use digress tactics, claiming that using terms is like "personal attack" or trying to correct your grammar and vocab of Engrish...this is typical PAP tactic, when ppl point out PAPigs shortcomings, the PAPigs make it personal..Btw, brocoli, TPL also delete comments in her FB from ppl who post sensible things, but never deleted comments from a FB who goes by moniker of Valencia Orange who label her critics as "dogs", most will agree here that Valencia Orange is none other than FT Ah Neh turned Singaporean PAP Grassroots Super asshole licker Sinhar Shekar..face it brocoli..u can bomb GH all u want but majority of SBF save a few, can see thru u..:oIo:

Ehh.... If photos of people that is seeing their MP during meet-the-people session (which is the JOB of a MP) is consider shaming... then what about those under-privilege citizens that had to receive their grants and rebate vouchers and stuffs from the ministers/MPs with photos taken and splashed across the local papers + having the presentation footage flashed all over the news.... Isn't that worse.... Since the whole of SG will know, this person had received 'welfare-stuffs' from the govt....

orbi goot !

kena eff by netizens for her publicity trip..

show that she dun care bout the residents privacy ... care more about her own propaganda.....

u
300830_147558295338927_100002542727275_231907_553343103_n.jpg

h she is just there to help the residents, the photos never show the constituents face, what is wrong ah? U nothing better to do than KPKB about WP? are u a PAP plant? I take it you rather go to a PAP MPS? So you vote for PAP? If you are a PAP supported, why dont you counter the anti PAP comments point by point instead of sprouting such rubbish? No wonder PAP has no standing amongst the Internet Community. They cant take criticisims

Brocoli, just come out and talk. Private message me. An appointment can be arranged. Promise, no fighting no limb breaking. Just want to hear out what's your problem, complaint or grievance. Picture taking at void deck MPS has more than 20-year history. Picture taking with politicians has history as far back as since photography was invented.

just remind me of the TPL meet the people session shown on TV news:

TPL: are you feeling better?
Old residnet must be thinking "are you a doctor?"...

By an large, Singaporeans are selfish and are not cohesive enough. Using void deck for MPS is a shame to the country, the current ruling party that form the government and the people of Singapore themselves. If you are push to a corner you try to get out of the situation, but in this case using the void deck for MPS is like letting yourself push in the corner and did nothing to get out of it. Can't the party get funding from business communities or raise money from the people to rent decent shop to run MPS?

Gee, talking about Singapore being No.1 in this and that and wanted to be international hub/ centres of this and that. Maybe they want to be a No.1 of this and that by copying from the originators.

Legally, the setting is in a HDB void deck which should be considered a public place, so there shouldn't be any expectations of privacy. Anyone is free to take photos of people and use the photos as long as you don't fall foul of decency laws as well as commercial use of such photos.

Whether it's ok or not nice to do such thing.. is another matter.

No one noticed the pretty red dress Glenda zeh zeh was wearing? <3 <3 <3

This thread sucks man! :rolleyes:

315310_156434757776962_100002313160053_298319_1191212774_n.jpg

hahaha......WP should reflect on this hoo har....
there are cheap and effective portable partitions that can be used to give semblance of privcay.
i think WP had made the poltical statement long enough and should move on to serve the residents better.

I'm sure they have thought of it. Partitions of any height would reduce air circulation and make the place even warmer than it is. And I'm sure HDB would have thoughts about the partitions.

hahaha......WP should reflect on this hoo har....
there are cheap and effective portable partitions that can be used to give semblance of privcay.
i think WP had made the poltical statement long enough and should move on to serve the residents better.

Can rent a room at CC or some SAFRA Clubhouse ?

How often is MPS ? Not weekly right ? The MP receives 15K a month, should use the money to rent a proper place to serve the residents better.

WP should think out of the box. Invest in a bus, like those blood donation buses. Conduct MPS inside an aircon bus in a HDB car park.

Please visit the WP site and / or fb page to know the frequencies of the MPS. You will also find WP's rationale for not building a permanent office and why it is not feasible to rent those spaces stated.

Can rent a room at CC or some SAFRA Clubhouse ?

How often is MPS ? Not weekly right ? The MP receives 15K a month, should use the money to rent a proper place to serve the residents better.

I'm sure they have thought of it. Partitions of any height would reduce air circulation and make the place even warmer than it is. And I'm sure HDB would have thoughts about the partitions.
hahaha......if i remember correctly, cst used portable partitions in pp...
partitions need not enclosed the table area but can have gaps to allow circulation.
HDB now allows opp parties to rent void deck space to constuct office for MPS at their own expense....
however, WP had did their sums and found them not feasible.....and dropped the idea.

1. Can stagger the partitions.
2. Venetian blinds as walls for the partitions is another option.

Therefore, air circulation is not the reason.

i bomb her twice only ... do i attack sinerce candidates like Yee JJ or Dr Poh ???? but opportunist like nicole seah, Tan Jee say and Glenda are goin to get it 1 time jialat jialat from me ....
Then what about TPL? why is she spared from your tirade huh? :confused::confused::confused:

Brocoli, just come out and talk. Private message me. An appointment can be arranged. Promise, no fighting no limb breaking. Just want to hear out what's your problem, complaint or grievance. Picture taking at void deck MPS has more than 20-year history. Picture taking with politicians has history as far back as since photography was invented.

chiu WP member right? tell her to buck up or pack up....... knn all the party members and volunteers working harder than her.... 1 slip and every1 will flame her... dun disgrace mr Low and ah huat

Then what about TPL? why is she spared from your tirade huh? :confused::confused::confused:

i hav post ng how yue CV b4 ok?...

TS,

So when can we expect the same administration, and bring out our pop corn :confused::p

chiu WP member right? tell her to buck up or pack up....... knn all the party members and volunteers working harder than her.... 1 slip and every1 will flame her... dun disgrace mr Low and ah huat

i hav post ng how yue CV b4 ok?...

She's hardworking alright. Thanks for your concern. If she's not, you won't have the photos of her at work. ;)

I've walked and worked with her. I've partied with her. There's nothing wrong with partying once in a while, e.g. birthday parties. There's nothing wrong about taking photos at work or at party because there's nothing to hide. Hard work is hard work and good fun is good fun. What's there to hide? There's nothing wrong with you questioning sceptically too. She's a politician and all politicians should be ready for public scrutiny.

She's hardworking alright. Thanks for your concern. If she's not, you won't have the photos of her at work. ;)

I've walked and worked with her. I've partied with her. There's nothing wrong with partying once in a while, e.g. birthday parties. There's nothing wrong about taking photos at work or at party because there's nothing to hide. Hard work is hard work and good fun is good fun. What's there to hide? There's nothing wrong with you questioning sceptically too. She's a politician and all politicians should be ready for public scrutiny.

haolian spotted !!! Ramseth PARTY with glenda

as for hardwork, I see ah huat and MP faisal working damn hard !!!
307621_214328518628370_165771696817386_586881_2026595391_n.jpg

292043_214328635295025_165771696817386_586883_1233111014_n.jpg

293683_214328845295004_165771696817386_586886_591810333_n.jpg

307431_214329395294949_165771696817386_586894_995944791_n.jpg

307610_214329948628227_165771696817386_586903_2003781175_n.jpg

BUT where the FUCK ISH G HAN ?!?!!?!!?

i tell chiu where she is ....

291839_149287671832656_100002542727275_238260_183706946_n.jpg

Knnbccb

btw thanks for the points... I am still zapped left right centre