• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hougang By-election later news up date

[h=5]PNG ENG HUAT[/h]<a class="uiLinkSubtle" href="https://www.facebook.com/PNGENGHUAT/posts/509171105833755"><abbr title="Monday, October 14, 2013 at 11:53pm" data-utime="1381819992">October 14</abbr>

Here's wishing all Muslims "Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha"...

The Hougang Deepam Nite 2013 is here again! Join us on 16 November 2013, Saturday for a night of entertainment we guaranteed you won't forget amidst good food and good company.

1377625_733277103355568_2067022345_n.jpg

[h=5]Hougang SMC[/h]The third and final series of Movie Under the Stars for 2013 is here again! This time round, the screen and the crew is roving over to...Blk 332 Hougang Ave 5 Basketball Court! And we are showing PUSS IN BOOTS! Grab your tickets now and bring your own mats/stools down on 9 November 2013 at 7.30pm for an evening of popcorn, candy floss and pure entertainment. :)

1381941_738392526177359_1898217237_n.jpg

Waiting for this afternoon's town council briefing to start...

1424568_586788868053044_782738409_n.jpg

Any idea if the new CC in Hougang is located in PAP or WP area?

New CC in Hougang first to have a hawker centre
http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...-cc-hougang-first-have-hawker-centre-20131020

any idea if WP members are allowed to use the new CC in Hougang?

this new CC is locate at hougang ave 9, that AMK grc, pinkie's turf and under the shortie Yeo who have 60+ directorships under his name.

CC under PA lah, of course only PAP advisers aka mpees can use.

btw, this is be the only CC inside hougang still inside pap turf, the rest fall under either hougang smc or aljunied grc. but this CC currently very small, only the size of your neighbourhood RC, located under a hdb block.

[h=5]What's open air movie without colorful popcorn and candy floss?:)[/h]
1468777_746231232060155_710781334_n.jpg

1461157_746231302060148_351488678_n.jpg

1463123_746231345393477_1723146893_n.jpg

"We spend a lifetime building our CPF retirement fund. We certainly do not want to spend the remaining years of our life quibbling with the Government of the day on how to spend the rest of our hard-earned money after setting aside the Minimum Sum at age 55. Allowing the Board such broad power to impose conditions and restrictions on the withdrawal frequency of a member’s CPF account beyond what is legislated for retirement and medical use just doesn’t sound right." - MP Png Eng Huat

Speech on CPF (Amendment) Bill – MP Png Eng Huat
wp.sg
By MP for Hougang SMC, Png Eng Huat [Delivered in Parliament on 12 Nov 2013] I have 3 issues to raise on the Central Provident Fund (CPF) Amendment Bill. &

You better watch out, you better not cry, better not pout I'm telling you why, Santa Claus is coming to HOUGANG……We've seen Santa's list and you're on it! Come join us on 14 December 2013 for a magical evening as we celebrate this festive season.

1464674_746223792060899_901090341_n.jpg

Are you ready for a night of rock & roll, Bollywood style in the heart of Hougang SMC? See all of you there soon! (:

1454697_749918625024749_711284044_n.jpg

万马奔腾,一马当先!
后港选区委员会诚意邀请您和您的家人,朋友一起前来欢渡一个即温馨又春意盎然的甲午马年新春晚会。
精彩的传统文化表演节目,浓浓的后港乡情,您又怎能错过呢! 门票现已开始发售,座位有限,售完为止,请赶紧前来购买,以免向隅!

Come and experience the Hougang 乡情 spirit and reminisce the good old days with us as we usher in the Year of the Horse!

Hougang Constituency Committee warmly invites you and your family to an entertaining evening of culture and traditions at our annual Lunar New Year Dinner on 15 of February 2014. Ticket sales starts now and while limited seats last.
— with Chris Yeo.

1451544_752081708141774_652664432_n.jpg

[h=1]13.11.30 - AJCC Deepavali Celebration[/h]Updated <abbr title="Tuesday, December 10, 2013 at 2:00am" data-utime="1386612037" class="timestamp">on Monday</abbr> · Taken at Serangoon North Avenue 1

Photo Credit: Wong Twee Liang
1476227_617583768302841_78459949_n.jpg

Hougang SMC

Looking forward to seeing all of you at HGCC's holy holy Christmas party tonight! It's gonna be a magical evening you wouldn't want to miss! :)

1509970_767110649972213_479782024_n.jpg

Hougang SMC

Preparation ongoing for Hougang Holy Holy Christmas Party. See you guys in 2 hours time.
smile.gif

1480548_767194566630488_41901946_n.jpg

996680_767194599963818_876940722_n.jpg

944833_767194636630481_1204810843_n.jpg