• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Horse racing punters , fans fall in here ...

• Thread starter Thread starter BCR101
  • Start date Start date
Bro,i'm neither a trainer,jockey or syce but i was involved in horse punting since 1982
that was 30yrs ago waiting to be enlisted for NS,so i would say experience is the best teacher,
yes i do mingle alot with trainers,jockeys and owners alot,been to many racetrack,stud farm,attended sales buying horses on behalf of friends.
bro just to let you know,believe me..jockeys,trainers and syces are the worst tipster in the world.

this is where i dont understand, not part of the establishment yet can rub shoulder with ppl inside the establishment. never mind, everyone entitled to his/her secret. btw, do u also post in asianbookie too? i used to go horse forum at asianbookie but i want raw info to do own analysis but ppl there mostly either asking for tips or post their selection.

unlike u, i seldom attend the races, dunno anyone inside the industry, and everything i know about horse racing are self taught and pay $$ for my lessons by making the wrong choice.:D

this is where i dont understand, not part of the establishment yet can rub shoulder with ppl inside the establishment. never mind, everyone entitled to his/her secret. btw, do u also post in asianbookie too? i used to go horse forum at asianbookie but i want raw info to do own analysis but ppl there mostly either asking for tips or post their selection.

unlike u, i seldom attend the races, dunno anyone inside the industry, and everything i know about horse racing are self taught and pay $$ for my lessons by making the wrong choice.:D

I've heard of asianbookie and is not a member and has never post there...i will probaly run road faster if i will to follow the
tips posted by the punters there.

like you i learned it through the hard way,filled with alot of hard work studying the form,past performance,sweat,
frustration,paying my dues at the windows and bookies,learning endlessly...horse punting is truly a test of skill,fortitude and courage.
I am competing against fellow punters seeking money that they will lose.
i'm not there to play the cute name of a horse,a tip from a bartender,birthday luck,guesswork..pure luck do happen but this kind of player will lose as surely as the sun will rise tomorow.

Eliminate the LOSER$ and pick the WINNER$.
the-ongoing-sagas-issue-5.jpg

Race1-H1 don inaki in a weak maiden
H9 urban legend
H8 starstruck
H12 onepluszero

Race2-H5 quantum leap improve a ton with pacifier on
H1 spot on
H8 aces high
H7 machfive

Race4-H8 roman knight very dodgy owner watch tote indication
H7 9ave
H11 minah current
H9 speedy dwarf

Race5-H2 drama superstar back in form but very dodgy owner watch tote betting
H5 mesti boleh
H4 chan electra
H10 american tycoon drawn wide place chance

Race7-H11 legacy has come right can win
H7 hilary back in form
H8 soldier of honour
H2 reddy to rock

Race8-H7 bahen well prepare
H10 irish coffee maintain form
H4 makura genuine mare but drawn wide and top weight
H1 bazinga

Race9-H7 gypsy star a lively outsider
H5 vitalico in form
H6 capriccioso
H1 bungae

Good Luck N Happy Punting!

SINGAPORE SEPTEMBER MEETING 2012
FRIDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2012:

RACE 4 [TF1301]

On [B]Tuesday, 09 October 2012[/B], the Stewards concluded an Inquiry into a report from the Clerk of Scales that App T See, the rider of VELLFIRE, returned to scale 1.0kg over the weight that he weighed out for the above race. App See, in the presence of his Master, Trainer D Kok, pleaded guilty to a charge under MRA Rule 121(7) in that after riding VELLFIRE in the fourth race at the Singapore Turf Club Meeting on Friday, 28 September 2012, he returned to scale 1.0kg in excess of the weight that he weighed out for the race. There was no evidence to suggest that App See had or attempted to deceive the Clerk of Scales when weighing. However, App See had admitted consuming fluids after he weighed out for the race and he believed that this may have contributed to him returning overweight. When considering penalty, the Stewards took into account the nature of the charge, his record, guilty plea and submissions from App See that he has been engaged to ride at the Singapore Race Meeting on Friday, 12 October 2012. The Stewards determined to suspend his licence to ride in races and acting under MRA Rule 48(5), the commencement of the suspension was deferred to begin on Saturday, 13 October 2012 until Friday, 19 October 2012 both dates inclusive (three Race Days). He was advised of his Right of Appeal.

JD/NL/EL/AS/gc/ab

Punting To Win.
090613133439_14-2.gif

Shatin special.

Race2-H1 jun dao
H10-well fit
H14 duo glory

Race3-H8 grand elite
H4 taknam
H10 the only kid
H5 holy mac

Race5-H1 happy cerambimo
H5 elegant frames
H12 heartland

Race6-H10 caga spirit
H8 lucky chevalier
H2 matsukaze
H5 lucky nisterooy

Race5 H5 the peak
H14 apollo cavalier

Race8-H13 owners pride
H10 dance for gold
H1 strathay
H7 forever elation

Race9-H4 packing whiz
H7 dan excel
H2 dominant
H13 distill

Good luck n happy punting!

Eliminate the LOSER$ n pick the WINNER$.

Kranji 19-10-12
Race1-H7 zac warrior still in form can win again.
H4 state trooper fought out finish can improve
H5 veni vici related to HK champ G1 sacred kingdom

Race2-H7 mascot prince this weak maiden race at his mercy.
H1 dragonfly has improve
H8 mr marvel improve with blinkers

Race3-H3 incredible hulk in a weak C5
H7 rocky garden
H10 face off has won over this trip
H9 season wonder outsider but a very weak jockey up who can't last the trip.

Race4-H6 cavallo a certainty to win
H8 one smart cat place chance

Race5-H12 luwak coffeee
H1 moova bullet

Race7-H3 golden lido outsider but ridden by one of the weakest jockey in the world,even his trainer once say to him are better off riding a water buffalo.
H6 stairway to heaven
H7-take the fifth
h1 supreme general

Race8-H6 boundless glory
H8 mr mani
H12 royal tudor

Good Luck n Happy Punting!

good evening teacher, do u know any injuries regarding to lizarre? not the same horse since his long spell.

just finished watching the unbeaten super racehorse Frankel winning the G1 champion stake on tv.
this super horse is value at $100mil.

That horse lizarre,i did remember watching him at the paddock and notice that he had bandages on both foreleg,saw abit of swelling
on the tendon which i believe is why he was layoff for 6mths.
bro,this type of injury is bad,don't ever bet him cause he won't be the same horse anymore.

i gave up horse racing channel 2 yrs liao as i seldom had time to watch it. maybe need to resubscribe in order to catch up on internationals.

tomorrow long course so i looking for front runner. i doubt auric want to add weigh for the gold cup. so considering what u said abt lizarre, maybe consider its odds first before putting a tenner on him. by the way, i dont follow local races closely but what wrong with saimee, machiam no support from his usual backers.

i gave up horse racing channel 2 yrs liao as i seldom had time to watch it. maybe need to resubscribe in order to catch up on internationals.

tomorrow long course so i looking for front runner. i doubt auric want to add weigh for the gold cup. so considering what u said abt lizarre, maybe consider its odds first before putting a tenner on him. by the way, i dont follow local races closely but what wrong with saimee, machiam no support from his usual backers.

since finishing unplaced on the horse better than ever and without the support of laxon and the owners,it has been downhill all the way for him.

Punting To win.
575215_474346532591935_100000497782372_1791895_361263362_n.jpg

Kranji 21-10-12

Race1-H5 wilkinson
H10 fifth dan
H4 tenuponten

Race2-H4 kaiser
H14 holly
H8 court magician

Race3-H8 super 97
H9 victory wings
H7 klever man

Race5-H5 farrand
H6 matterhorn
H7 lets see action

Race9-H3 martin
H4 white coffee
H5 damo
H8 flaneur

Raffles Cup G1
H4 flax
H10 deep pockets
H5 fighter jet
H13 sakima

Race9-H9 do me a favour
H10 little bit of joy
H8 lightning thief

eliminate the LOSER$ and pick the WINNER$.
090613133439_14-2.gif

kranji 2-11-12

Race1-H4 speedy dwarf from the stable source the jockey must not fall off.
H9 reverse takeover

Race2-H2 pewira
H1 the hustler stable source says trainer to provide apprentice first winner,horse is a bleeder and app???
H3 chilli same stablemate as H1
H8 shen kim

Race3 H2 chevy back in form
H3 bengawan down alot in rating
H10 oil baron a lively outsider

Race5-H10 super spirit trainer says no horse run
H2 fiscal wings has improve

Race6-H3 el milagro
H4 birthday gift
H6 masthead

Race7-H2 whirlrunner
H10-legacy
H9 lucky find

Race8-H5 lint
H3 raffles knight

Race9-H1 als knight
H7 mr mani
H3 boundless glory

Race1-H4 speedy dwarf from the stable source the jockey must not fall off.

Ho say liao lah!

Punting to win.

Kranji 4-11-12

Race1-H7 dos equis
H1 destiny action

Race9-H9 aeton
H3-double dose
H5 world famousman
H4 mr bean

Race10-H11 gralax
H9 balthazar
H2 bieber

Race11-H3 enzo
H6-hang tuah
H2 true north

Shatin sspecial

Race1-H8 china angel
H9 heartland
H2 solar great
H6 sydney power

Race2-H10 fiery raider
H8 watch first
H1 full value

Race3-H6 great alexandra
H9 tayside
H7 alighn

race5-H7 surrounded
H6 super strike
H14 bullish power
h4 compact yarn
Race8 H4 dane patrol
H10 xing yin men
H3 forever joyful
H7 metallic star

Race10-H14 percy jackson
H13 shiny day
H1 bubble chic
H11 wrath of fire

bro,i'm still very groogy from yesterday races and news of bro ram passing.
i don't even know the runners in the melbourne cup and may give it a miss tomorrrow.

yesterday shatin many longshots. a bit surprise shatin C+3 course have so many longshots. i tot no meat as mainly inner barrier front runner normally score so i didnt even do any homework for yesterday.

yipee.... Green Moon won the 2012 Melbourne Cup.

my second melbourne cup win since Efficient in 2007. Both from the same owner. yahoo!!!!