• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Home tutor wants only FEMALES who're not naughty

LKY last days as PM, MPs about S$5k p.m. and ministers about S$20k p.m.

When GCT took over, he raised that to MP about S$10k p.m. and ministers about S$50k p.m. with his so-called talent recruiting and retaining policy. Of course LKY wouldn't object, he and his son etc. got paid as well.

Subsequent raises into multi-million strata, I'm sure you're well aware.

Do the regular ministers, not talking about PM, get multi-million dollar strata? Also, we're talking about annual income here and not monthly right?

What's the annual package of a regular full minister (not minister of state)?

Apart from the very creepy requirement, his credentials are impressive.

Please don't be so easily taken in and believe hook, line and sinker anything you read in a self-advertisement posted in some internet platform. Moreover there is no regulatory body acting as a 'check and balance' in these online or classified advertisement, or any regulatory body for the private tuition industry. This is an online ad, not a govt press release of someone's CV.

I know at least 10 private tutors who grad from NUS after failing to get a real job, with fake claims and fabricated decorations. And when its from a stinking cunning PRC cheat snake, it'd 100 times worse.

To my knowledge there are no Olympiads currently enrolled in any local university.

The farmer hard-up universities tried desperately and loserly to recruit Olympaids into their fold in a desperate measure, giving them free reserved places without them even bothering to apply there.

The measure failed miserably and fell flat on the face, went up in smokes. All of them snubbed it and went overseas.

http://www.comp.nus.edu.sg/~noi/articles/970121.html

Reports by M. Nirmala and Alison de Souza The Straits Times

BOTH universities in Singapore are not too worried if medallists in the international science Olympiads choose not to accept the university places reserved for them.

There is a more important spin-off -- the offer will attract more students to do research and development, said Nanyang Technological University president Chan Tao Soon and National University of Singapore associate professor Bernard Tan.

They were commenting on the recent move to give any student who wins a medal in the international science Olympiads direct entry to the science and engineering courses of the two universities here.

Last year, three winners of the first National Science Talent Search Awards were also offered university places here.

One of them, Choy Dawen, 19, who was an Olympiad science gold medallist in 1995, did not accept the offer and is now studying physics at the Massachesetts Institute of Technology in the United States.

Six out of the nine gold medallists in the science Olympiads since 1989 have chosen to study abroad. Two, who are waiting for their A-level results, are also planning to go overseas. The remaining student is still in Raffles Junior College.

Dr Cham said: "There is no question that if you can win an Olympiad science medal, you can get enough points to enter the local university.

"The offer is more of a psychological assurance to winners that they don't need to worry about entering a university here. Singaporeans are very down-to-earth and often ask: 'What's in it for me?'".

And it might just persuade more medal-winners to enter either of the two universities, said NUS science faculty dean, Prof Tan.

Both believe, though, that students studying overseas is a good thing as it means a good mix of local and foreign-trained graduates in Singapore.

Prof Tan said NUS had the programme to develop and hone the study, social and leadership skills of its bright students. He doubted if students could receive this same kind of close and individual attention overseas.

Three school principals and three teachers welcomed the direct-entry offer.

The principal of Raffles Girls' School, Mrs Carmee Lim, said: "It sends out the signal that you don't have to be so exam-orientated."

And Mrs Ng Guat Kew, a Victoria Junior College chemistry teacher who has helped four of her students win medals, said the offer would help teachers too. Some teachers were uncomfortable that students had to put in so much training for the Olympiads, worried that this might affect their chances for university places.

Some parents also welcomed the offer. The father of one medallist, Mr R. Lee, 47, a management consultant, said he, for one, would like his son to study in Singapore. His son, Benny Lee Kah Chong, 19, is now doing physics at London's Imperial College, on a Public Service Commission Overseas Merit Scholarship.

"Our local universities are as good as those overseas. I would also get to see my son more," said Mr Lee (loser still in delusion whose son was already in Imperial when the quote was given).

Five students interviewed thought the offer was a good idea, but nearly all of them said they still preferred to study abroad for the exposure.

When asked what else needs to be done to persuade them to study in NUS or NTU, they said the universities should build up their image. Or they should offer postgraduate scholarships abroad to those students who had completed their undergraduate degrees here, said Mr Lim Hong Khiang, a 26-year-old senior officer with the Economic Development Board. He won a bronze at the 1988 chemistry Olympiad and went on to study electrical engineering at Stanford in the US.

But he conceded: "It's a good place to start though, linking university places to winning medals."

Do the regular ministers, not talking about PM, get multi-million dollar strata? Also, we're talking about annual income here and not monthly right?

What's the annual package of a regular full minister (not minister of state)?

Minister of State about S$1 m. and Cabinet Minister about S$2 m.

PM, SM, MM and Pres. above S$3m.

Annually.

Minister of State about S$1 m. and Cabinet Minister about S$2 m.

PM, SM, MM and Pres. above S$3m.

Annually.

I can rattle off at least 4 names under the MOS and minister category whose brains match with S$30,000 p.a salary

Yu-Fool Yee Shon, Grace Fool, Hoe Peng Kee, Balaji Sadasivan

I can rattle off at least 4 names under the MOS and minister category whose brains match with S$30,000 p.a salary

Yu-Fool Yee Shon, Grace Fool, Hoe Peng Kee, Balaji Sadasivan

You're weak. Most people can name more than 20.

By the way, Sammy, do you have a brother or cousin named Robert?

You're weak. Most people can name more than 20.

By the way, Sammy, do you have a brother or cousin named Robert?

"At least" lah. Which means those are the worst at the top of my head.

LOL yeah I do. But he's not the same guy you have in mind in Zimbabwe.

Just realised those 4 worst shits I named above are in the MOS category.

got another 2 yaya payaya jia liao bee under minister category, who had the cheek to make noise about their pay, are the 2 worst idiots and jia liao bees. Ng Buay Heng and Shanbuaygan. one of them couldn't even differentiate between state, city and country, and the other whole day only know how to act dao and pretend to be LKY.

Both of their brains match with salary of S$40,000 p.a each

"At least" lah. Which means those are the worst at the top of my head.

LOL yeah I do. But he's not the same guy you have in mind in Zimbabwe.

Just realised those 4 worst shits I named above are in the MOS category.

got another 2 yaya payaya jia liao bee under minister category, who had the cheek to make noise about their pay, are the 2 worst idiots and jia liao bees. Ng Eng Hen and Shanmukan. one of them couldn't even differentiate between state, city and country, and the other whole day only know how to act dao and pretend to be LKY.

Both of their brains match with salary of S$40,000 p.a each

Apparently, you haven't heard about being paid S$2 m. to waste S$400 m. and another being paid S$1 m. to assist him cluelessly. Also got people being paid S$2 m. to explain floods, not to prevent floods.

Who wasted S$400m?

The official figures published is S$387 m. I estimate it above S$400 m. with miscellaneous disbursements written off to other accounts. If you don't know who's that and who his assistant is, there's nothing much for me to discuss with you anyway. Go find out first, then we get on equal footing for a meaningful discussion.

No idea. Maybe cos I can't be bothered with some of the stupid local news that's even published. You suddenly throw one random figure and expect others to catch ball immediately then later say "cannot have meaningful discussion". Whatever.

That's alright. It's not even meaningful to discuss anyway. It's money spent and wasted.

no need to hire PHD fella to teach chinese la, just hire the neighborhood chinkie kopi-kia to tuition chinese can liao.

<object width="300" height="250"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/RVC4LdTTkmo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/RVC4LdTTkmo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="300" height="250"></embed></object>

These shameless PRC who come here on some fucking loser MOE-china program to study in our cheapo gahmen aided pri/sec schools and go on to some loser university think thus they're the version of our government "scholars" remind me of those bloggers (beggars) who start a blog and think they are NYT or TIME editors. :rolleyes: