• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

"Ho Say"- Liu got BIG GUN SUPPORT on LEE BEE WAH SAGA!

gtang

Liu can keep his job....

LBW....should be replaced.....

DR TAN E L knows better..what he is talking about!

Both in the wrong.

Liu neglected the male player and should be sacked.

LBW should have just sacked him immediately AFTER the female team have finished all their games (instead of shooting her mouth off before then) and THEN "graciously" nominate him for coach of the year.

t123

Recap - A male Singapore table-tennis player, Gao Ning, who played during the Individual tournaments was apparently so stricken by the absence of a supporting coach that he badly lost his match, and cried even.

Imagine a soccer match where the manager and coaches are not at their benches. What are the professional players going to do even though they train almost every day?

There were five coaches there to assist the table tennis players. Even if one coach is too sick to make it to the match while another coach is supervising at another match, my maths tells me clearly that there were still three more coaches there.

People are saying the head coach did a great job to end the 48-year wait for a medal and want him to remain at the helm. But do you think any male table tennis player will want to represent Singapore ever again knowing that there are double standards in the team?

No one called Li Jiawei a wimp when she cried too after losing her bronze medal match. Was it because she won a silver in the team event?

Four wasted years of preparation for the Olympics is not something even a warrior can take lightly.

It depend fully on Liu's contract, to create harmony or just to get a medal?

Well from your words seemed like u gt hidden agenda against PRCs. Anyway what happened to Gao Ning is an convenient excuse for the STTA to clatter for attention. Sports asscoiation should be run by professionals not bureaucrats who can't handle it professionally despite being head of any organisations prior to their current appointment. I don't like that leech Lee Jia Wei too anyway. Here what puts people who signed the petiton online off is the way it has been handle. Its not like Liu sodomised Gao Ning in Beijing.

Take Mah Bow Tan for example, he never sacked Doug Moore after we won the elusive Malaysia Cup. He made it like we are united. Here Lee Bee Wah pissess almost everyone when she refuse to nominate its understandably personal real personal. No one dares to say becos she belongs to the establishment. Anyway Singapore also handle us native sinkies as like what Liu did which he makes it work where here our govt didnt in many years.

remember the streaming we have to go thru when we were young, enforced natural selection process. Differentiating those they consider CMI and those who become elites. Maybe you are part of the eiltes which I don't know. Anyway, those elites sometimes also screwed us up too, look at what some of those screw ups in recent years.

If Lee Bee Wah can't run sports then she better be like an deity in a temple waiting to be prayed to and slienced. This is what happened if you are not a rider and you tried to pull the reins like a professional. Why you didn't also cry foul when other sports man or woman kenna ignored by their coaches.

STUCK_HERE

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Teo Ser Luck, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Community Development, Youth & Sports Ministry said: "If possible, they could settle amicably and in time to come move on for the sake of sports and the sake of table tennis too."

When you make mistakes, you pay for it, when they make mistakes, "let's move on"

This is empty talk again from this Teo Ser Fuck. He's got no brains. He better shut up.

STUCK_HERE

Recap - A male Singapore table-tennis player, Gao Ning, who played during the Individual tournaments was apparently so stricken by the absence of a supporting coach that he badly lost his match, and cried even.

Imagine a soccer match where the manager and coaches are not at their benches. What are the professional players going to do even though they train almost every day?

There were five coaches there to assist the table tennis players. Even if one coach is too sick to make it to the match while another coach is supervising at another match, my maths tells me clearly that there were still three more coaches there.

People are saying the head coach did a great job to end the 48-year wait for a medal and want him to remain at the helm. But do you think any male table tennis player will want to represent Singapore ever again knowing that there are double standards in the team?

No one called Li Jiawei a wimp when she cried too after losing her bronze medal match. Was it because she won a silver in the team event?

Four wasted years of preparation for the Olympics is not something even a warrior can take lightly.

It depend fully on Liu's contract, to create harmony or just to get a medal?

Gao Ning is a wimp. He will lose anyway even with 20 coaches holding his hand.

2lanu

When you make mistakes, you pay for it, when they make mistakes, "let's move on"

You beat me to it! Typical white scum's way.

A person with intregrity and honesty should stand for the justice side. This GaoLuck guy goes hand holding with his scum gang. Go eat your own shit, Gao Luck! :oIo:

2lanu

It sound kinda funny that this whole huge dispute is between 2 personalities who are not born Singaporean but creating so much 'noise' within the country.

You are rite! I dun give a damn of the silver medal won last year. But when I see this clown LeeBW making this headline, I just feel like joining the fun to whack this white scum!

woofy

PAP doggies are so used to bullying Singaporean, thinking that a China man can be handled the same way. First of all this Lee character wouldn't be sitting in her place in STTA if she wasn't from PAP; there are so many other people who has 'passion' and achievement for the sport, why chose her ?

Secondly, PAP gahment spent so much effort and $$ in hiring foreign coaches and giving out citizenship freely to FT just before the games; their purpose is to win a medal which was finally achieved with the help of coach Liu, so how can this Lee Bee Wah can turn around and say that winning is not the top criteria in her nomination ? Why not employ a local coach in the first place?

How long more our gahment wants our people to listen to all these bullshit and tongue twisting ?

angie II

2djck12.jpg

nextinfidel

You are rite! I dun give a damn of the silver medal won last year. But when I see this clown LeeBW making this headline, I just feel like joining the fun to whack this white scum!

you are right, ppl like me will scramble and jump on the bandwagon to add fuel to the fire and screw all these PAP bastards and bitches big time.

Liu Gudong should issue an ultimatum to LBW: come out from hiding in 3 days time or the deal is off.

and LBW then will have to deal directly with Liu's lawyers. otherwise this bitch is gonna tunnel underground forever like Bin Laden.

nextinfidel

It sound kinda funny that this whole huge dispute is between 2 personalities who are not born Singaporean but creating so much 'noise' within the country.

huge dispute? ok. I would attribute it to the fact that its a foreigner against a PAP figure. the whole attraction is the pressure being exerted on a PAP figure immensely. that is the main attraction!!!!. tekan the PAP!!!!. more so its someone from LHL GRC team.

imagine if this was, say between a local/foreign coach vs a local/foreign STTA head or any other coach vs any another sports figure or association head, nobody would really bother to take a 2nd look.

I should like to see how a PRC handle... maybe... death threats from the ISD??

KuanTi01

Gao Ning is a wimp. He will lose anyway even with 20 coaches holding his hand.

Yes! What a national disgrace! If u r not up to standard, u should juz accept defeat gracefully. U can shed tears if u r the emotional type. After all, many sportsmen cry when they r caught up in the heat of competition. But to blame it on others makes him a wimp. Even if Liu was around to keep him company at the table side, he would still lose to his lower -ranked opponent since he is so temperamental and unstable. he's juz throwing tantrums and in the process, he got the manager and coach into "trouble" with loud-mouthed LBW. A wimp can never be a champion. It's a matter of logic and common sense. Credit must also be given to his unheralded opponent simply because he proved to be a better player that Gao Ning. :mad:

Einfield

Yes! What a national disgrace! If u r not up to standard, u should juz accept defeat gracefully. U can shed tears if u r the emotional type. After all, many sportsmen cry when they r caught up in the heat of competition. But to blame it on others makes him a wimp. Even if Liu was around to keep him company at the table side, he would still lose to his lower -ranked opponent since he is so temperamental and unstable. he's juz throwing tantrums and in the process, he got the manager and coach into "trouble" with loud-mouthed LBW. A wimp can never be a champion. It's a matter of logic and common sense. Credit must also be given to his unheralded opponent simply because he proved to be a better player that Gao Ning. :mad:

Lim Sia Suay aka cry baby also like to cry what, are you saying he is a wimp too?

KuanTi01

I'll be honest bro. he's also a wimp. With his high office and high salary, he can do much more for the workers than crying for the public. Was it to do with badminton or something?

Einfield

I'll be honest bro. he's also a wimp. With his high office and high salary, he can do much more for the workers than crying for the public. Was it to do with badminton or something?

Hahahha, he is a confirm wimp, like a cat crying when a rat die, since when he really care for the workers, the fake union he run is to protect MNC and GLC.

Yea he cry for some stupid badminton shit, weaklings.

nextinfidel

i still feel that Liu GD should insist that LBW come out into the open and clarify everything, even though there may be talks behind closed doors between him and others in STTA to tone down and settle the matter.

still, I hope Liu GD has started bringing in and consulting his lawyers.

maybe he has a different strategy, but all this while from THU 14May till now, the longer LBW hides, the more her reputation and the PAP's reputation goes down.

Liu GD : maybe you really should start talking to your lawyers.

nextinfidel

She has no choice.....GO .....

Her actions & politicking is BAD for new talent

i would say not so simple to simply let her GO off quietly thru the back door unnoticed.

get her out into the open and tekan her siong siong!!!

what happen to the rest of the PAP? esp those from AMK GRC? why all gone so quiet like a bunch of mice or rabbits?