• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ho Ching to go!!!

Current Chairman. Going to be replaced as the rumour mill is that PM should
be the nominal chairman of all sovereign funds going forward. Work underway to see if Temasek's remit is appropriate. It is now pure bred investment fund to maximise returns. Some elements of cabinet have been seeking to cut loose all the govt owned entities including SIA and DBS. In might boil down to one sovereign fund. Too many negative issues surfacing including the rejection by OZ govt on the purchase of the stock exchange as the final owner is Temasek.

GIC will operate similar to Kuwait Sovereign fund as strategic reserves including in the event that they have to fund the war effort to reclaim the country as during the 1st Gulf War. The whole war was underwritten by Kuwait Govt while in exile in Cairo.

I thought it was Dhanabalan who is the chairman of temasek?

There has been a number of material changes in regard to Temasek including amendments during the last parliament. One is that Temasek no longer needs to pump back profits to the Govt on regular prescribed frequency. Its like Ho Ching was given her fund to play around with. If she wants to play fund manager, she should follow the example of her brother in law, LHY who now spend his time running his own equity fund and including those of his mum and dad.

I hope CSM do not touch Temasek. Temasek is toxic waste. Their accounting and reporting is a joke. I don't claim to have much insider news like some forum members. But when one Chao angmo FT come in and resigns almost immediately, it should be huge warning signs. Not that Ang Moh is ethical (BHP is corporate and environment crime champion)... But if a dirty lowdown mining giant CEO find the place too toxic, can you imagine how bad it actually is?

I suggested MBT as he has the moral fibre befitting Temasek. If someone new... Only new person whose morals fit will be CCS or better yet, father betrayer Janil Puthucheary. It would be a walk in the park for Janil.

Cruxx

FE4382695E1B32D9C30194_Large.jpg

CEO of Temasek Holdings, Ho Ching, you will kick her out anot? Ho Ching lou lai ai mai? Ho Ching! Ho Ching! Ho Ching! Lee Hsien Loong! Lee Hsien Loong! Lee Kuan Yew! Lee Kuan Yew!

What amazes me is how they have never understood the concept of "independence in appearance". The same concept that made Hiliary Clinton remain solely as the first lady when Bill was president, and the same concept that made Bill officially only the husband of the secretary of state when Hilary took on that post. Of course, that didn't stop the country from getting his help to obtain the release of naughty girls who ventured into N Korea, but that was of course on "unofficial" busniess. He was also free to make tons of money giving speeches.

This concept is different from independence in fact, which has been "proven" time and again by Wooden and Dhana who would swear that they are the ones primarily responsible for putting the husband and wife in their respective positions.

As you long as you keeping painting yourself and constantly claiming to be corrupt free, people tend not to release that you are have slowly and surreptitiously start to corrupt the very institutions you are supposed to protect.

Once the second son was placed in Singtel, the writing was on the wall.

The same can be said of morally corrupt new age religions where the pastors will ask the congregation to make sacrifices while they and their families will flying first class and enjoying the decadent lifestyle.

Sri Temasek is furnished to the hilt including satellite TV in family rooms which is banned in Singapore and then look at the extremely sparsely maintained Oxyley Rise home. People still think that old man raised his family in Oxley. In fact the prostitutes recently wrote an article about his spartan lifestyle in Oxyley courtesy of Lee Siew Hua. No mention of pool side parties. Just google earth the istana and you will find his house(rent free) with the pool attached to the property.

What amazes me is how they have never understood the concept of "independence in appearance". The same concept that made Hiliary Clinton remain solely as the first lady when Bill was president, and the same concept that made Bill officially only the husband of the secretary of state when Hilary took on that post. Of course, that didn't stop the country from getting his help to obtain the release of naughty girls who ventured into N Korea, but that was of course on "unofficial" busniess. He was also free to make tons of money giving speeches.

This concept is different from independence in fact, which has been "proven" time and again by Wooden and Dhana who would swear that they are the ones primarily responsible for putting the husband and wife in their respective positions.

kingrant

The Old Man has always been so full of self-rectitude and self-righteousness and so full of himself, that he can never put himself into another's shoes to see himself the way he comes across. That is why when you even hint of nepotism and cronyism, his battle axe will start swinging to bankrupt you. The people around close to him had no balls or were just too sycophantic to tell him the truth. This has gone on for so long that it has become internalised if not institutionalised. Only his late wife could but she suffered from the same psychotic condition.

As you long as you keeping painting yourself and constantly claiming to be corrupt free, people tend not to release that you are have slowly and surreptitiously start to corrupt the very institutions you are supposed to protect.

Amakusa Kourin

Once the second son was placed in Singtel, the writing was on the wall.

The same can be said of morally corrupt new age religions where the pastors will ask the congregation to make sacrifices while they and their families will flying first class and enjoying the decadent lifestyle.

Sri Temasek is furnished to the hilt including satellite TV in family rooms which is banned in Singapore and then look at the extremely sparsely maintained Oxyley Rise home. People still think that old man raised his family in Oxley. In fact the prostitutes recently wrote an article about his spartan lifestyle in Oxyley courtesy of Lee Siew Hua. No mention of pool side parties. Just google earth the istana and you will find his house(rent free) with the pool attached to the property.

Wow, that is really one juicy information. I have never known about that. Thanks.

lockeliberal

Scroo

There is a defined need for a GIC but when Temasek became an active fund manager my head started asking how did a passive owner of state owned companies become an active manager of funds. ? No one has answered the question what has Temasek done that GIC could not do?

Locke

There has been a number of material changes in regard

to Temasek including amendments during the last parliament. One is that Temasek no longer needs to pump back profits to the Govt on regular prescribed frequency. Its like Ho Ching was given her fund to play around with. If she wants to play fund manager, she should follow the example of her brother in law, LHY who now spend his time running his own equity fund and including those of his mum and dad.

Bigfuck

Scroo

There is a defined need for a GIC but when Temasek became an active fund manager my head started asking how did a passive owner of state owned companies become an active manager of funds. ? No one has answered the question what has Temasek done that GIC could not do?

Locke

The fact of the matter is the SOEs can no longer expand in real business revenues, very much like Jap companies. So with the cash reserves in hand, the only viable option is to play the financial game.

kukubird58

Current Chairman. Going to be replaced as the rumour mill is that PM should
be the nominal chairman of all sovereign funds going forward..

hahaha...what happened.....suddenly becomes rumour mill.........like those u hear in the wet markets and
kopitiams isit????
PM as Chairman of Temasick......anyway it is rumour mill so ok lah, wrong also never mind.

Unrepented

What I heard was the Ang Mo wanted to use the age old method common to all new CEOs; that is to make as much write offs and impairments in the early years of his tenture, then show a growth in profit in subseqent years. That's why he kena the marching orders.:o

But when one Chao angmo FT come in and resigns almost immediately, it should be huge warning signs. Not that Ang Moh is ethical (BHP is corporate and environment crime champion)... But if a dirty lowdown mining giant CEO find the place too toxic, can you imagine how bad it actually is?

kukubird58

hahaha......as usual started with a bang.........ended like a damp squid.......
after more than 1year, we are still waiting for the cockeral to shed light on the new Temasick chairman.....lol.

hahaha......as usual started with a bang.........ended like a damp squid.......
after more than 1year, we are still waiting for the cockeral to shed light on the new Temasick chairman.....lol.

cherian lives on hearsay. doesn't always get his facts right. it has been over a year since this thread started?

bhoven

Ho Jinx to be replaced with Saw Piak Hwa??????????????????? or Isabella Loh?????????????

Actually they both qualify....they also have zilch experience in investing and fund management....but that is not relevant where TH is concerned...look at all the past hires...ex senior lawyer, ex uniformed scholars ( most recent one "promoted" to head a subsidiary GLC ), ex politician in waiting like LSH, SI ...the list goes on.....

Leckmichamarsch

One bitch out n another bitch in.......... does it make any diff to our money? We surely will continue to bleed while they pay themselves with money thru their orifices............

kukubird58

hahaha....this thread is classic with kukubird licking his idol's balls......
take your time to have a good laugh...lol.