• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ho Chin is just a scapegoat - spare her

dream_waker

Though she had been cursed and sweared by many over the recent investment fiasco, the real picture appear to be very different from what the mundane common people think.

It seems that admiral Ho is actually quite well-respected by the employee in Temasek and has always been caring and understanding toward employee welfare. Contrary to popular belief, the investment decisions were not really made by her, she is just the muppet, there are a few emperor and empress dowager behind her.

The real problem in Temasek appears to be a power struggle between the pro LHL faction and the anti-LHL faction in the pappy government. The anti faction seems to have gain the upper hand lately due to their control over the media which enable them to leak damaging reports of HC in the press. This anti-LHL group appears to be the traditional conservative faction versus the "psuedo-liberal" pro-LHL faction.

Peasants who are unaware of the real situation should avoid being too emotionally involved in this pappy internal struggle.

Leegimeremover

"If you're not good enough, life will kick you in the balls ." Wee Shumin.
PAP approved tactic. MP Wee said it is okay leh. Like father like daughter. Have faith in PAP. Samurai Bala also say. Dog eat dog, only the best. Kick man kick! Kick till you see blood. Be like a man Ho Ching. Take it in the balls. You all say this kind of thing before you take it. Or you will increase guilt by being liars. Even worse in Chinese Imperial History. Your father in law never read the english version meh?

pia

Though she had been cursed and sweared by many over the recent investment fiasco, the real picture appear to be very different from what the mundane common people think.

There may be some truth there. How many of us have companies registered under our wives' names but are the mastermind of the business, due we cannot be "exposed"? :rolleyes:

Ultimately it is the old man (mainly) and clown prince who must take responsibility.

Leegimeremover

There may be some truth there. How many of us have companies registered under our wives' names but are the mastermind of the business, due we cannot be "exposed"? :rolleyes:

Ultimately it is the old man (mainly) and clown prince who must take responsibility.

PAP approved tactic. MP Wee said it is okay leh. Like father like daughter. Have faith in PAP. Samurai Bala also say. Dog eat dog, only the best. Kick man kick! Kick till you see blood. Be like a man Ho Ching. Take it in the balls. You all say this kind of thing before you take it. Or you will increase guilt by being liars.

dream_waker

PAP approved tactic. MP Wee said it is okay leh. Like father like daughter. Have faith in PAP. Samurai Bala also say. Dog eat dog, only the best. Kick man kick! Kick till you see blood. Be like a man Ho Ching. Take it in the balls. You all say this kind of thing before you take it. Or you will increase guilt by being liars. Even worse in Chinese Imperial History. Your father in law never read the english version meh?

Motto of Pro-LHL faction

"If you're not good enough, life will kick you in the balls ."

Motto of Anti-LHL faction

"I used to be the kicker last time, even though I wasn't good enough. I want those times back!"

dream_waker

I dun thnk the old man and the prince are the only one, there is a whole bunch of them..

Leegimeremover

Motto of Pro-LHL faction

"If you're not good enough, life will kick you in the balls ."

Motto of Anti-LHL faction

"I used to be the kicker last time, even though I wasn't good enough. I want those times back!"

Let the balls kicking begin. We will kick their balls later. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Leegimeremover

The only ball who will really get kick are the peasant's ones. Stop being idealistic.

Kick the peasants long enough, the kicker will become dead, bloodied and broken in the gully. PAP thinks it will not happen. Better think twice. And it could start from the PR immigrants, funnily enough. The original 2 million may not need to do the work or start it. You may see the first immigration opposition member too.

The_Latest_H

We all know who appointed her anyway. And we all know who controls the Finance ministry.

And I don't expect an aging lawyer and a dour, politically ignorant middle age politician to have much investing smarts, let alone sensitivity.

ts said gt 1 pro gp n 1 anti gp ...

DIVISION1

Everyone seems to misunderstand the finest of intentions and actions of Mdm Ho. What a shame. It is sometimes unimaginable to see so many ungrateful Singaporeans.

It seems that admiral Ho was actually quite respected by the employee in Temasek and have always been caring and understanding toward employee welfare. Contrary to popular belief, the investment decision are not really made by her, she is just the muppet, there are a few emperor and empress dowager behind her.

The real problem in Temasek appears to be a power struggle between the pro LHL faction and the anti-LHL faction in the pappy government. The anti faction seems to have gain the upper hand lately due to their control over the media which enable them to leak damaging reports of HC in the press. This anti-LHL group appears to be the traditional conservative faction versus the "psuedo-liberal" pro-LHL faction.

Peasants who are unaware of the real situation should avoid being too emotionally involved in this pappy internal struggle.

This then explains why ALL dynasties will eventually go bust and democracy and free media is the way to get out of the dark ages!

The real problem in Temasek appears to be a power struggle between the pro LHL faction and the anti-LHL faction in the pappy government.

Within Temasek, there are absolutely no factions. All management and director posts were picked by Ho Ching herself. There are number of nominees of govt that sit on GLCs but within Temasek its all Ho Ching.