• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Higher PUB bill from 1 Oct onwards

Getloud

cb garment always like tat everytime got give sumthin to public they will wan take back tenfold, so guys n gals beware of frequent roadblocks, cigarettes throwing, parking summons even jay walking cus these assholes will come out full-force these few days due to the 1st Oct giveouts :rolleyes:

Correction.
What they 'give' is actually people's money, our money. After 'giving ' our money, they take back more so that they can give Ang Bao to themselves for more good time.
F the PAP and curse all of them to HELL!!!
And to the opposition in this forum, What are you guys going to do about it???
Nothing much I suppose.
Better emigrate ASAP before everything is being suck dry by PAP.

kiss

Last checked on my chart, oil price $99.50 leh.. today!!!

How come can suka suka increase one ah ?:mad:

Think must pump a few barrels oil into PUB's CEO arsehole and ministars...

Z

Zombie

Last checked on my chart, oil price $99.50 leh.. today!!!

How come can suka suka increase one ah ?:mad:

Think must pump a few barrels oil into PUB's CEO arsehole and ministars...

You looking at coconut oil, cooking oil or palm oil? :biggrin:

Fuel oil price is different from crude oil.

The greedy Papaya CBs are using the highest price reached (briefly) to justify this round of sucking to make Sporns pay for Ho Jinx's and Old Farts MASSIVE punting LOSSES! Still dun wanna to revolt?

clfclose.gif

feb

getting very stressful to live in Singapore, whether how to save money for our retirement, what we earned will end up paying so many increasing bills.

no aircon for the peasants

maybe we should cancel next year F1 race

all those lights. need oil.

SneeringTree

So they are essentially playing the oil market. By fixing the price of oil for the next three months via their own prediction and extracting the profit from Sinkies, they can successfully hedge the oil market. If the market in 3 months time does not go the way they want it to, Sinkies lose out, if it does, they reap both sides (from the market and the consumers!).

What the fuck???

lifeafter41

And I thought oil price fell from $150 to $105?

This story was printed from channelnewsasia.com

Title : Households to see average rise of about 22% in electricity bills from Oct
By :
Date : 29 September 2008 1035 hrs (SST)
URL : http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/379056/1/.html

SINGAPORE: Higher oil prices have pushed up electricity prices for this quarter by about a fifth.

SP Services said on Monday households will see an average increase of 21.46 per cent in electricity bills, when average electricity tariffs go up by 5.38 cents per kilowatt-hour.

On average, all SP Services customers will face a 21.89 per cent increase.

For the period from October 1 to December 31, tariffs have been pegged to a higher "forward fuel oil price" of S$155.14 per barrel.

This price is 38.06 per cent higher than the S$112.35 per barrel in this current quarter.

The electricity tariff is reviewed quarterly and adjusted in line with fluctuations in the cost of electricity, and approved by the Energy Market Authority.

At a news conference on Monday, the Authority's chief executive Khoo Chin Hean said that the increase is the highest so far this year.

- CNA/yb

It's going to be tough come Oct 08, with all these increase. Wonder if it has got anything to do with the recent selling of of the power generation companies to foreign companies.

The greedy Papaya CBs are using the highest price reached (briefly) to justify this round of sucking to make Sporns pay for Ho Jinx's and Old Farts MASSIVE punting LOSSES! Still dun wanna to revolt?

clfclose.gif

Brother!, Stink Power buys their fossil fuel from the moon or mars, not the crude oil index on earth.!!!

It will be another 6 months or so, before they revise their tariffs, after collecting 'profits' from us, & through the 'jingle banks' 'go xi fa cai' periods!

What does our electricity generators run on?, I thought natural gas? the rubbish that we incinerate?

It runs on fossil fuels?

Give you our money, and take more of our money in the other hand...thank you... 66.6%...thank you 66.6%.... "Piss on Earth", & Gong Si ( in Hokkien) Huat Chye"!!!

Thank you, terimah kaseh, xia xia 66.6%...you are just wonderful!!!

silverspoon

need to top up cpf as these have been depleted by "long term" investements by tony tan.

CPF is long gone.....

this is for the next increment of the minister salaries...they are aiming for 5 million this time round.....they want to pull it off before the global recession kicks in

eQuipment

they raise utility bills in they same way they raise their salary, sudden jump of 21% is no joking matter. now, its really lppl. we're a 1st world country with 3rd world living standards. people start using kerosene lantern or candles at home, start using handheld fans or newspaper.

BlueCat

so have really try ways to save electricity.
this is always the style of PAP,gives a little and take back a lot.

hahahah... Love to see sinkie getting screwed again. That is what you get for being a sinkie.

only a couple of months back, they increase their price..

SIFU bill went from $65 to $75 ( they say avg should be 5 for my type of flat size )..

so now with the 20% increase, my new bill will be $90..

that means in a few short f*&&king months, increase from $65 to $90, 38% jump :mad:

Enjoy getting screwed by your own sinkie govt??? You deserve it... Dun worry, year by year , you will get used to it.