• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

He drove while under ban but wins appeal

As the famous saying goes.... "Ang Moh Tua Kee Arh!!!"

Sad shit to read on how the court does stunts like that.... Perhaps a whole new meaning to why the justice lady is blind-folded....

Re: Indeed Kangaroo Court

Sinkies, dun tell me you dunno that in your country, the rich has another set of rules for them, any breach of law is light-fully dealt with.

Please face the truth, your country only protects the rich and you got screwed. Either you swallow it and force it up your ass or go down to the streets to protest. I bet you dun even wanna do either one of them. Pathetic.

That is why we dun call the authorities anymore whenever we encounter problems with any foreigners..... just couple of days ago I was having kopi with some friends at a kopitiam near SPH..... my grandson was bored so he went to the nearby playground with my friend's son...... 15 mins later both of them came back crying and said they were chased away from the playground.... We went back to the playground with the 2 boys and saw a couple of ah neh boys playing there and some 4-5 other children standing by the side watching them play.... The parents of the ah neh kids were there and had told the other children they cannot play there as their 2 ah neh boys are using the playground.

I told the children to go enjoy themselves and they happily did...... the ah neh mother then tried to chase the children away and my friend told her off..... then the 2 ah neh boys tried to push my friend's son away from the slide.... when they didn't succeed one of the ah neh punched the boy.... Both my friend & me & the ah neh parents saw that but we remained cool..... when the the ah neh parents oso kept quiet.....I told our 2 kids "when others attack you what should you do?".... they got the message and immediately launched into the ah neh boy with both fists and legs. :D
The ah neh parents screamed and shouted but we warned them dun touch the children or we whack you too. :p

What surprised me was that the crowd that had gathered did not interfere and instead applauded as the ah nehs left the scene with their kids..... I thought I heard someone in the crowd called out "dun come and cause trouble here, want to cause trouble go back and do it in your own country". :)

Re: SHAMELESS 1 Cuntry, 2 Systems In Action Again!

If SGX, a PAP regime component doesn't want to purchase AX then the Aussies don't even want to say anything about the PAP regime. But since SGX wants to buy up AX, it is fair that they look at who is the purchasing entity.

What has a case of driving without licence got to do with SGX purchasing ASX? But it's true, when selling a major institution to a foreign entity, one should be clear about the political and legal background. Australia sold Optus to SingTel and AusNet to SP. I'm sure they had hoardes of politicians and lawyers studying Singapore first before clearing such deals. That's different from when you see a verdict or sentence you feel to unjust, start screaming to foreigners, hey come look see and help change it!