• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

He drove while under ban but wins appeal

Re: Indeed Kangaroo Court

Despite the DPP clearly showing all his mitigating reasons have no legs to stand on, the judge gave in. Forget about giving your children hanyu pinyin names. Start with Vito.

Re: SHAMELESS 1 Cuntry, 2 Systems In Action Again!

singaporeroo_wideweb__470x308,0.jpg

Any Injustice surfacing, we will be there to go jail !

For the same reason, Corleone would also do nicely!:D:D

The laws are applied both objectively and subjectively depending on who u are and who your parents are!:rolleyes:

boo boo.

did i read correctly that he's a 2nd time offender?

Foreign media is going to have a field day if our courts find that British old man writter guilty.

You can get away with murder if you're a white trash in Sillypore.
The gahmen cannot get the pinkerton syndrome out of their system.
$3000 is peanuts for a white trash.

Already the Aussies are lobbying to block the merger between SGX and AGX, seeing the deal as a neo-imperialist attempt to enslave down under.

One opposition member even went so far as to lay it bare they want nothing to do with a state "that tramples on free speech." Am surprised Straits Times actually quoted him.

Notice he's a white goat. The rest of Sinkies are just . . . . coloured

Such cases are sure-lose-lose for opposition who take a stand when none is necessary. You side with the government and it's betrayal to opposition cause for freedom of expression. You side with the white defendant and your surname's changed to Pinkerton and spat on. Just don't open your mouth and allow the government room of manoevre to turn the table on you. Leave it as it is, a government and judicial matter. If he's let off completely or lightly, the government and the judiciary are the Pinkertons. If he's punished, the government is oppressing freedom of of expression.

Such cases are sure-lose-lose for opposition who take a stand when none is necessary... If he's punished, the government is oppressing freedom of of expression.

What freedom of expression are you talking about?

The independence of the judiciary is in question! Alan Shadrake case will be interesting to watch. When you speak out or question some of their judgments, the gahmen gets tough with you.

Let's see how the judge will rule. As for this Choo Han Teck, he and that prostituting judge Belinda, they are truly one of a kind. An upfront to the independence of our judiciary!

More of such judgments, and the Aussies are damn right to be appalled. Ramseth you too can join them.

Let's see how the judge will rule.

That's exactly what I meant. Let's see how the judge will rule. Whichever way, the government's going to get criticised, either too harsh on freedom of expression or too lenient on foreigners, especially whites. But if opposition takes a side before judgment is passed, the table is turned. See?

Ramseth, will you please take a look at the title of this thread... SHAMELESS 1 Cuntry, 2 Systems In Action Again!

Not freedom of expression. Not about opposition taking a stand. But an appalling two systems in our cuntry!

The Aussies are right to blast at us. For that matter, all justice loving free First World countries.

Ramseth, will you please take a look at the title of this thread... SHAMELESS 1 Cuntry, 2 Systems In Action Again!

Not freedom of expression. Not about opposition taking a stand. But an appalling two systems in our cuntry!

This I agree. A consistency of lighter sentences for foreign offenders against higher sentences for locals for cases of same weightage isn't acceptable. Let the judge sentence. Let the people see and make up their minds what kind of government and judiciary is this.

The Aussies are right to blast at us. For that matter, all justice loving free First World countries.[/quote]

Australians (or whomsoever) should mind their own business, if Singapore is to have any sovereign integrity. Whoever said Australian (or whomsoever's) views must be right? Then staff our courts with Australian judges, where the the term Kangaroo Court originated from.

Australians (or whomsoever) should mind their own business, if Singapore is to have any sovereign integrity.

Hey Ramseth, you are missing the point again. That Singapore is a sovereign nation is not in question. The problem is with the judiciary. When the judges become double-headed snakes. Now this is what the peace loving and freedom loving First World countries are lambasting us on.

So please, dun mess up the two.

You, myo539, GoidenDragon, cass888, etc... seem to be from the same dog house.

Hey Ramseth, you are missing the point again. That Singapore is a sovereign nation is not in question. The problem is with the judiciary. When the judges become double-headed snakes. Now this is what the peace loving and freedom loving First World countries are lambasting us on.

In a sovereign nation, whether the judiciary turns into a double-headed snake or not is up to us to resolve, not Australians (or whomsoever).

The judiciary in an integral part of sovereignty, as an organ of state, beside the executive (Government/Cabinet) and the legislature (Parliament).

The problem with Singapore is now there's technical separation of the organs and powers of state, but effectively there's none, all controlled by the executive.

It's like a corporation where the CEO can sack any director on the board instead of the Chair of the board can sack a CEO.

In a sovereign nation, whether the judiciary turns into a double-headed snake or not is up to us to resolve, not Australians (or whomsoever).

Who is the one going to resolve? The PAP gahmen?

The very ppl who has make Singapore the laughing stock to the world? One thing you are right, the Aussies or the free world will not be the ones to resolve these double headed judgments. They are laughing at us!

If SGX, a PAP regime component doesn't want to purchase AX then the Aussies don't even want to say anything about the PAP regime. But since SGX wants to buy up AX, it is fair that they look at who is the purchasing entity.

The PAP regime has no moral ground to stand on, on so many fronts and the Aussies know this as a matter of course. If Temasick is seen as a benchmark of how the PAP regime works then everywhere they invest in, one should be wary. Temasick has been involved in numerous litigation cases in foreign countries for deliberately flouting the laws of those countries.

To ask the Aussies to be ignorant is rather careless and callous.