• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB: Sinha ok to own&sublet public flat

Empty for two years:confused:..........:D

See utility charges can also know liao. Confirm by asking neighbors also can.

Maybe neber declare rental income anytime during the two years period:rolleyes:

Empty for two years:confused:..........:D

See utility charges can also know liao. Confirm by asking neighbors also can.

Maybe neber declare rental income for that two years:rolleyes:

If you listen to Makapaa, you will fall into the trap of being like the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, hitting out wildly at no one in particular instead of being focused on your target.

From the statement, Sinha does not qualify for the MOP. Because he is not permitted to leave the flat unoccupied. HDB owners are allowed to buy private property but must still live in the HDB flat. Else we wouldn't have had to sell ours!

I never listen to the forummer hor.

Nor do I care who is the forummer, I respect internet privacy.

But sincerely, I do appreciate your word of caution.

I read Todayonline and check HDB website on the policy matters.

Substance over legal form..... sometimes.

Still........two empty years......maybe true as claimed.:D

If you listen to Makapaa, you will fall into the trap of being like the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan, hitting out wildly at no one in particular instead of being focused on your target.

From the statement, Sinha does not qualify for the MOP. Because he is not permitted to leave the flat unoccupied. HDB owners are allowed to buy private property but must still live in the HDB flat. Else we wouldn't have had to sell ours!

<table class="cf gJ" cellpadding="0"><tbody><tr><td class="gF gK"><table class="cf gJ" cellpadding="0"><tbody><tr class="UszGxc"><td class="gG">from</td><td colspan="2" class="gL">
cleardot.gif
BT Kojak <[email protected]></td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="gG">to</td><td colspan="2" class="gL">
cleardot.gif
Rachel Chang WQ <[email protected]>
</td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="gG">date</td><td colspan="2" class="gL">
cleardot.gif
Sun, Jun 27, 2010 at 11:31 AM</td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="gG">subject</td><td colspan="2" class="gL">
cleardot.gif
Calling netizens anti-establishment</td></tr><tr><td colspan="2" class="gG">mailed-by</td><td colspan="2" class="gL">
cleardot.gif
gmail.com</td></tr><tr><td colspan="4">
</td></tr></tbody></table></td><td class="gH">hide details 11:31 AM (0 minutes ago)
</td><td class="gH cY8xve">
</td></tr></tbody></table>Hello Rachel,

In your article "Netizens bay for blood but HDB clears PAP activist" dated 26th Jun, you wrote:

"He is the latest in a line of PAP activists who have clashed with anti-establishment netizens online."

I just want to say that many of these so called "anti-establishment" netizens that Sinha Shekhar clashed with are descent and patriotic Singaporeans. They may not necessary agree with the current Govt's pro-FT policy but this does not make them anti-Singapore. Many are just frustrated that the so-called new citizens are not committed to Singapore for the long term and are merely here to exploit our system.

Singaporeans these days, want to see a "Singapore for Singaporean"!

Best regards

Kojakbt

After this episode, Singaporeans have the right to insist on HDB management major restructuring soonest possible. Many of the top people working in HDB are PAP people which should not be the case in a democratic and independent country. Stat Boards and ruling party should not have any close connection, taxpayers are the owner and have greater say. We demand tranparency from HDB, CPF, NEA, PUB, SMRT and all other establishments who used & relied on taxpayers money to survive. We are the owner, not PAP.

Which planet were you born on? Lots of people rent out their HDB flats. Only requirement is that they must have paid up their loan and lived in the flat for more than 10 years.

From this incident and coupled with the usual attitude of HDB not admitting to their mistakes, it would seem to me that they would rather say to all that Sinha is in the right than say that their FT Ypap pet has flouted their own rules and made them look stupid. If indeed this Sinha guy has written approval to sublet his whole flat, he would not have removed his post. It does not really take much to conclude this.

That's the kind of people we have in charge, nothing new.. from the MSK case to ah Ching losing billions and to the floods, we should be well-drilled by now to accept that this is the norm..