• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB price free fall soon?

commoner

Yesterday's shitty times report on Punggol HDB resale flat almost same price as new launched flats.

Subdisdized at market prices? My balls to you Mapok Tan. I want to see how you gonna spin the news and tell Singaporeans HDB are still subsidized and affordable.

With the current and near future economy gonna be limp like Pinkie Miniskirt, HDB resale price is due to fall further and cash strapped singaporeans (with $400 GST this year with the BOLD DECISIVE RESIMILAN package), COV will also dropped.

In view of 99,000 jobs going down the drains, Job credit scheme and property rebates going to the F**** companies and developers, GST rebates going to pay for the entrance fees to the Sands casino, I wonder how HDB price will hold.

Condo still have flippers? Yes, sure, flippers to go underwater.... what a joke,,,

DOM the Clown

Bro,
Well, there's cost subsidies and then there's market subsidies. You can trust the MIW to come out with a "future-price" subsidies to match stupidity of the 66.6% idiots of the land. And everybody will be so happy that there's still subsidies in this uncaring world!
DOM

commoner

fuck me for cursing HDB free fall prices.. you got siao bo,,,,

you have PM, SM, MM, mapok Tan, WKS, Tharlaman, and so many to f***, all got face appear on TV and newspaper, you guys dun f***,,, f*** me will improve HDB price huh?

HDB price guarantee to fall ,,, just how much to fall only,,, if fall below 41%, better performance than MSCI, fall below 31%, better than Temasick,,,, Fall between 41% to 95%, perform better than Sands,,,,,,,

gypsyindigo

Yeah, show me where the FACTS for subsidies! Half a million for a damn freaking 4rm in Bishan! Dats subsidies? BULLSHIT! CRAP! What is HDB objective? To make living affordable for everyone but yet, tell me why are house in town area built by HDB extremely expensive! End up where do majority of us live in? Outskirts of sg! Damn bullshit. Dun come and tell its becos these flats are built and under the DBSS thing! Built by developer etc etc. BULLSHIT again!

I re-emphaise that HDB shld be building flats for the masses, to make it affordable for everyone! Can anyone tell me are areas in town affordable to everyone? Half a millon for a 4rm in Bishan and that is affordable?

commoner

HDB & mapok Tan all sub HDB to pte developers, make a profit, tell pte developers throw in some ceramic tiles, consider high class, then sell at Pte Property prices.....

DBSS whatever F*** schemes all just to scam more money from heartlanders only,,,,

captainxerox

fuck me for cursing HDB free fall prices.. you got siao bo,,,,

you have PM, SM, MM, mapok Tan, WKS, Tharlaman, and so many to f***, all got face appear on TV and newspaper, you guys dun f***,,, f*** me will improve HDB price huh?

HDB price guarantee to fall ,,, just how much to fall only,,, if fall below 41%, better performance than MSCI, fall below 31%, better than Temasick,,,, Fall between 41% to 95%, perform better than Sands,,,,,,,

lol got any stats on hdb prices falling? not rental market ah..

2lanu

HDB in the late 80s used to peg to subsidize rate where a flat normally cost 70K - 90K. But seeing the boom of the individual income, they "bei song" want to peg the higher. Aka to the people income.

Imagine in just 20 years, the price is more than double and the people income had not. Thus have to take up even higher loan to service the flat. In short, the disadvantage are:

1) Flats price moving higher than people income.
2) Got to take up more loan to buy a flat, thus pay more interest% or more years.
3) Flat built are getting smaller and further.

And people still LL have to buy otherwise nothing for them.

miosux

Yeah, show me where the FACTS for subsidies! Half a million for a damn freaking 4rm in Bishan! Dats subsidies? BULLSHIT! CRAP! What is HDB objective? To make living affordable for everyone but yet, tell me why are house in town area built by HDB extremely expensive! End up where do majority of us live in? Outskirts of sg! Damn bullshit. Dun come and tell its becos these flats are built and under the DBSS thing! Built by developer etc etc. BULLSHIT again!

I re-emphaise that HDB shld be building flats for the masses, to make it affordable for everyone! Can anyone tell me are areas in town affordable to everyone? Half a millon for a 4rm in Bishan and that is affordable?

dude, its very simple. lets say all 4 rm flats in S'pore were the same price, $250k, regardless of area.

everyone (including flippers) would cheong for the flats at the good areas and potentially make a windfall when they resell.

what the gov has done is to price flats at mkt price according to demand (by area) to remove this windfall.

so instead of benefiting individual owners, the current HDB pricing scheme produces a surplus for the gov, which, is supposed to use these funds for the good of the people, instead of buying foreign banks...

funglung

HDB 5 room flat cost stinking bastard LKY 50++ K and he then sold you at 'subsidized' price of 400-600++k

You buy a new car here, and you got to give LKY 4 new cars.

How else you think chowcheebye LKY got 400-500++ billions of your money into Temasick and GIC?

He screwed that from you all

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

Conan the Barbarian

Yesterday's shitty times report on Punggol HDB resale flat almost same price as new launched flats.

joke,,,

Think of the logic. Punggol is a place where new flats are still being built
in abundance. Its also not a prime area.

Why do anyone in his right mind want to pay more for an older flat?
All things being equal, the older flat should be pro -rated to reflect
the age, wear and tear.

commoner

Grace Fu (dunno what minskirt of state or something) now then notice market going soft, will adjust price of new flats,,,,,

so if economy persists to be limpy like Pinkie, the market will remains soft for the next two years, HDB price will continue to slide..... FT/PR will not help much with overall downward spiral.

4 room flat at 300K+..... siao

Now current market there are no buyer at all. All dare not to commit/have burden because uncertain economy anytime will be retrench/out of business.
There are more supply then demand now.
So only when HDB/Bank repose the HDB the property will drop like in US by at least 30%~70%.

littlefish

dude, its very simple. lets say all 4 rm flats in S'pore were the same price, $250k, regardless of area.

everyone (including flippers) would cheong for the flats at the good areas and potentially make a windfall when they resell.

what the gov has done is to price flats at mkt price according to demand (by area) to remove this windfall.

so instead of benefiting individual owners, the current HDB pricing scheme produces a surplus for the gov, which, is supposed to use these funds for the good of the people, instead of buying foreign banks...

Hello, there are already restrictions placed on new HDB flats. They are not like private property. There is priority given to first-timers, cannot sell for 5 years, cannot own more than 1 HDB flat, resale levy, etc. If they want to prevent windfalls, they can easily erect further rules.

commoner

finally, new HDB prices to adjust their price.... Ms Grace Fu

so the new HDB flats will follow market trends accordingly,,,,,,, wait a min,,, isn't HDB a statutory board to provide affordable houses for the general public? when exactly did the role change to market oriented? oh,,,, when mapok Tan took over to increase coffers for the gamblers in Temasick and GIC.....

so the HDB price will be adjusted when booking the unit or handing over?

WoOhOoOo

i agree with the original poster's comment.

a normally-salaried SGP couple who wants a 4 room flat in clementi has to pay $500k for a resale unit.

subsidized?

eQuipment

once HDB price drop until cheap like lausai, cash strapped & loan entangled sporns wont b able to afford shit. the risk of more ppl losing jobs also means we're starting to look like the US econ, when ppl cant afford to clear their debts. maybe will lead to sharp incraese of ppl declaring bankrupt. soon, more n more ppl will simply AWOL from the cuntry, cos they're too deep in debts.

then, next thing u know, even newly weds also no $ to buy cheap cheap HDB liao.

depeche

Subdisdized at market prices? My balls to you Mapok Tan. I want to see how you gonna spin the news and tell Singaporeans HDB are still subsidized and affordable.

With the current and near future economy gonna be limp like Pinkie Miniskirt, HDB resale price is due to fall further and cash strapped singaporeans (with $400 GST this year with the BOLD DECISIVE RESIMILAN package), COV will also dropped.

In view of 99,000 jobs going down the drains, Job credit scheme and property rebates going to the F**** companies and developers, GST rebates going to pay for the entrance fees to the Sands casino, I wonder how HDB price will hold.

Condo still have flippers? Yes, sure, flippers to go underwater.... what a joke,,,

Mapok Tan don't even wanted to disclosed the cost of building on the HDB flats, so how can he showed us the subsidy? Real PAPPY scum in using public housing to "torture" the singaporeans...:mad:

It's $40k per unit.