• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hainese chicken chop

side track a little bit. Hainanese Pork Chop that goes with Hainanese Curry Rice is also good. Heard one of the ingredient is Soda Biscuit (So Tah Piah). Any Hainanese expert here?

eggs, with tong guan crackers (slightly salted preffered) and flour

Nice, i seriously enjoy chicken/pork chops cooked that way with curry rice. Yum.
My staple for years is the place near Kovan (opposite the famous Punggol nasi lemak)

A nondescript Hainanese curry rice store that is still my favourite. I used to take cabs
and then drive there in the middle of the night just to enjoy it. They also have a porridge
(congee type) that is nice as well. I will always order the food with their eggs with onion
and their vege and tuck in. Heavenly.

A taxi uncle who took me there, was not convinced and went down to try as well, instant
convert as he packed it for his breakfast as well. (this was about 3am in the morning already,
they close at about 5am)

chicken_chop_0.jpg

World best Hainanese chicken chop.

chicken_chop_b_0.jpg

Hua Mui kopitiam in JB.

chicken_chop_a_0.jpg

Interior of Hua Mui kopitiam.

Address: Located at the junction of Jalan Trus and Jalan Dhoby of Johor Bahru town.

Nice, i seriously enjoy chicken/pork chops cooked that way with curry rice. Yum.
My staple for years is the place near Kovan (opposite the famous Punggol nasi lemak)

didn't that place used to be called 5th or 6th mile market back in the 70s i.e. 5th or 6th mile Upp Serangoon Rd, i think there was a batu/mile stone there back then, am i right? so where is this non-descript Hainanese stall? is it in the Ponggol nasi lemak centre? got name? & is it egg & tong guan pork or chicken chop they sell? next time i pass by i go check it out.

7 storey and golden miles steamboat damn expensive and foods looks messy.bot their chicken rice not bad.
Good hainanese pork chop try jin wee in siglap.

thanks bro...live near there but never tried. Will go soon.

7 storey and golden miles steamboat damn expensive and foods looks messy.bot their chicken rice not bad.

7 storeys more more liao........Thien Kee @GM tower chicken rice is old school.......but cost almost double from outside.

Some chicken rice stalls got those lemon chicken chops........evolution from the hainanese chicken chop?

More like copying North America 's Lemon Chicken which is served to the white people

remembered used to have a local chain store that sells this dish exclusively.......i think folded liao.......wasted as it was quite good....somehow cannot recall the name