• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GXGX!!!! SG now ranks no.2 outside China!!!!!

Based upon the stats I don't know what all the fuss is about. The virus has only caused one death outside of China and the figures from China aren't to be trusted at all as they have reported a far higher death rate for their own convenience as it gives the CCP an excuse to crack down on dissidents.
Just looked at the stats again in the table above. It confirms the initial claim of 2% mortality.

But! If case resolution is reasonably defined by either death or discharge outcomes, then it goes up to 30% mortality. :eek:

That does change the assumption quite radically.

Plus don't you find it interesting how Hong Kong which is next to China has just over half the cases as sinkieland despite the supposedly closer proximity and links?

Cannot lah. Sentosa should be the next quarantine hotspot....lots of nice apartments for those needing the 14 day holiday.

Serves Sentosa right for tearing down the Merlion and building Sensory-scape, Brani-scape or whatever Lanjiao-scape now. :biggrin:

Just looked at the stats again in the table above. It confirms the initial claim of 2% mortality.

But! If case resolution is reasonably defined by either death or discharge outcomes, then it goes up to 30% mortality. :eek:

That does change the assumption quite radically.

Plus don't you find it interesting how Hong Kong which is next to China has just over half the cases as sinkieland despite the supposedly closer proximity and links?

If you're a Tiong who's trying to escape the mainland, you wouldn't want to go to Hong Kong. What's the point?

Unless you're using Hong Kong as a point of transit to another country.

MFA working very hard to convince the Americans not to declare SINKapore a secondary epic center of the nCoV.

No US flights allowed to SG and vice versa, no entry for anyone who has been in SG ….this will be disaster for Changi airport.

SG begging US not to impose any of the above.
US needs to declare Sinkieland an epic center because the Sinkie leadership is totally incompetent to do anything.

If you're a Tiong who's trying to escape the mainland, you wouldn't want to go to Hong Kong. What's the point?

Unless you're using Hong Kong as a point of transit to another country.
good point... I just thought they would have spread the virus with all the tiongs in and out of Hongkieland. Not escaping, just travelling to and through HK while they may be infectious.

HK got riots. Anti PRC for a while now.

The PRC dont go to HK lah. Will kena beaten up even before Wuhan virus.

Now go HK lagi more likely kena beaten up. So they stay away from HK.

HK got riots. Anti PRC for a while now.

The PRC dont go to HK lah. Will kena beaten up even before Wuhan virus.

Now go HK lagi more likely kena beaten up. So they stay away from HK.
eh so how doc. looking at numbers above any guess as to fatality rate a not?

There are conspiracy theories that indicated the Wuhan virus was manufactured specifically to tackle Hong Kong protests. Seems that it works well as you don't see massive protests on HK streets now.

They are conspiracy theories that indicated the Wuhan virus was manufactured specifically to tackle Hong Kong protests. Seems that it works well as you don't see massive protests on HK streets now.
i like the theory. only problem is that the virus is too indiscriminate and hard to control. also no way for the CCP to come out of it with a propaganda victory.

Their 1b1r, manufacturing and trade is going to take a serious hit from this. Possibly can TKO the economy. I wonder if this is the beginning of the end for Winnie 11....

eh so how doc. looking at numbers above any guess as to fatality rate a not?
So far fatalities OUTSIDE of China is extremely low.

I suspect the actual mortality rate is much lower than 2%. The china figures are inaccurate because there are probably 10x the number of cases than what is reported. China is chock full of people. 1 freaking billion people! How do you test even 100 million people?

So this virus is very infectious almost everybody will get it. But most will have mild illness. A very very small number will get very sick and an even smaller number will die.

The numbers of people dying out of china looks scary because they have many times the number of people than everybody.

I am sure in China thousands of people die every single day.

So far fatalities OUTSIDE of China is extremely low.

I suspect the actual mortality rate is much lower than 2%. The china figures are inaccurate because there are probably 10x the number of cases than what is reported. China is chock full of people. 1 freaking billion people! How do you test even 100 million people?

So this virus is very infectious almost everybody will get it. But most will have mild illness. A very very small number will get very sick and an even smaller number will die.

The numbers of people dying out of china looks scary because they have many times the number of people than everybody.

I am sure in China thousands of people die every single day.
so only immunocompromised w/ other comorbidities need worry?

I come visit you next month then? :biggrin:

so only immunocompromised w/ other comorbidities need worry?

I come visit you next month then? :biggrin:

I dont know about China. Young eye surgeon can die. I suspect they killed him.

Otherwise seems like that's the case.

You coming Calgary next month? Let me know when. We meet up then you can help verify I am really here in Calgary and tell jw5 I am real doctor and nayr69sg.

I dont know about China. Young eye surgeon can die. I suspect they killed him.

Otherwise seems like that's the case.

You coming Calgary next month? Let me know when. We meet up then you can help verify I am really here in Calgary and tell jw5 I am real doctor and nayr69sg.
tell you the truth just finishing up some commitments that really dragged me down last six months. Looking to get away for some R&R. Was wondering whose statistics to trust at the moment.

Table at top of thread shows 30-70 fatality discharge ratio. Heard the 2% case fatality from MSM. Also heard 16% for Wuhan specifically from MSM. Dunno which source credible. If as you say, only those knocking on death's door will kena, then yeah, I'm up for it.

Possibly Apr/May. Will let you know closer to the date.

tell you the truth just finishing up some commitments that really dragged me down last six months. Looking to get away for some R&R. Was wondering whose statistics to trust at the moment.

Table at top of thread shows 30-70 fatality discharge ratio. Heard the 2% case fatality from MSM. Also heard 16% for Wuhan specifically from MSM. Dunno which source credible. If as you say, only those knocking on death's door will kena, then yeah, I'm up for it.

Possibly Apr/May. Will let you know closer to the date.

Awesome! Looking forward to it. I will ask my good friend @JohnDoe to come along. He also ex sinkie.

Let me know.

US needs to declare Sinkieland an epic center because the Sinkie leadership is totally incompetent to do anything.

But I like to visit USA leh. Also Eatshitndie lives in USA and visit SINKapore often because of his jaga job.