• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GST will increase or not?

Manager

Don't mess with me
only one know whether will they increase the GST again after the election or not? already i am hearing people saying it will be increase just like after the last election.:mad: :oIo:

wizard

Are U new to Spore or rather PAP?

Before election, give sweet after election take back..

Of course increase lah..

Unless, they win by 52%. 2 GRC lose to opposition and 5 single ward. Then maybe got chance that they will not increase..

So when you received your growth package do not be grateful to PAP. It is from your own pocket no their. They take millions...

Spearhead

Yes... of course..do you think " so many talents" coming through backdoor....of course did increase GST to pay their HIGH HIGH salary

For sure 7% GST will remain . Increase GST chances are quite high maybe 70% on my own opinion.
But some of the price still not increase(put onhold) buy after election 100% will increase. Those are
1. Public transport for bus & MRT
2. Parking fee( this I support because really hard to find parking space)
3. More ERP grantry and up the rate ( this I also support if increae $1~$2 on total journey can save 10~20min is good).

For sure 7% GST will remain . Increase GST chances are quite high maybe 70% on my own opinion.
But some of the price still not increase(put onhold) buy after election 100% will increase. Those are
1. Public transport for bus & MRT
2. Parking fee( this I support because really hard to find parking space)
3. More ERP grantry and up the rate ( this I also support if increae $1~$2 on total journey can save 10~20min is good).

parking fees and erp even after increase you still get jams and crowded carparks.

Windsor

only one know whether will they increase the GST again after the election or not? already i am hearing people saying it will be increase just like after the last election.:mad: :oIo:

There are better things to worry about, like who will you vote for? Worrying about the GST increase does not help in any way. If you do not want GST to increase then do your part. Que Sera Sera.

parking fees and erp even after increase you still get jams and crowded carparks.

Then up $2~$5 ERP. The parking charge all change to CDB type $1/30min. Then see the result. If situation same for 3 month then up 2nd time.

commoner

sure to increase to 10% after election.

Increase GST to help the poor you know. The ministers here are poorly paid, only $3,000,000 +++ per year.

If not how to increase salary to 1st world top 6 salary scale?

KNN,,,,,,,,,,,, if you have to ask such a question, it means you have been voting for PAP

Then up $2~$5 ERP. The parking charge all change to CDB type $1/30min. Then see the result. If situation same for 3 month then up 2nd time.

We need more creative strategies to handle the problems we face. Surely, we didn't pay ministers millions for them to resolve problems with price increases. That, all of us are capable of.

Sure, price increase here and there will solve the problem. But we get conditioned quite easily. Once the conditioning period starts, problems appear again. Are we going to solve the problems with only price increases all the time?
The root problem should be identified and solved.

cannot always up and up prices to solve issues. next time pap will ask you to bid for a carpark lot annually machiam coe. if no $ to outbid your neighbor then u gotta park far far away. :eek:

Canot afford do drive then dont buy car.
Let said there are 100 car and 80 parking lot. How about the others 20 car?
All wasting time driving around finding carpark lot wasting time and petrol. Some will park illegal because for them time is worth more, let the TP/LTA fine. They willing to pay.

only one know whether will they increase the GST again after the election or not? already i am hearing people saying it will be increase just like after the last election ...
dat loon burger certainly wil ... n wil fix u peasants wif another stoopig reason ... :mad:

Canot afford do drive then dont buy car.
Let said there are 100 car and 80 parking lot. How about the others 20 car?
All wasting time driving around finding carpark lot wasting time and petrol. Some will park illegal because for them time is worth more, let the TP/LTA fine. They willing to pay.

isn't that the responsibility of pap to build enough carpark lots? all these can afford dun buy car, not happy migrate is pap talk. why u fall into their trap.

btw i do drive a car but i dun stay in hdb. so i do not face parking issues.

silverfox@

This is the best time. When economy no good, no govt will increase taxes. Now is the time when GDP is soaring, SGD is strong. Now don't increase then not easy to find next opportunity. They are only waiting after election when people have voted them in. Then they give you the present you want for the next 5 years:eek:

btw i do drive a car but i dun stay in hdb.

Yeah an undercover Pappy spy like yourself would be well taken care of by your pappy masters. HDB is for loser peasants not covert lackeys who are well rewarded.

add u loser gay bicycle rider to my list of pap dog. thank u and fuck u.

Using profanities doesn't alter the fact that you're a turncoat. You swapped allegiances but you don't have to balls to admit it to your family and friends. You're a coward of the worst order.:oIo:

cheebye samleong,

fuck u. i have never voted for pap in my life. if i do then i kena knock by lorry and die. how about that. you fucking cheebye coward. :oIo::oIo::oIo:

btw, u wanna ban me again?? 7 days enough, make it 30 days lah? fuck u.

isn't that the responsibility of pap to build enough carpark lots? all these can afford dun buy car, not happy migrate is pap talk. why u fall into their trap.

btw i do drive a car but i dun stay in hdb. so i do not face parking issues.

Very funny comment. Even if you have private parking. You also have to face daily traffic jam and parking in others that your house.
What I want is increase the ERP and parking. All granty increase min extra 50 cents. No more 50 cents grantry. No more $0,50 parking coupon. Only $1 coupon for 30 min parking. If same condition then All ERP min rate are $2. If they pass 3 mean $6.

cheebye samleong,

fuck u. i have never voted for pap in my life. fuck u.

I've been on the net far too long for profanities to affect me in any way. However, it came as a shock even to me when I found at that instead of being anti PAP, you were in fact a staunch supporter who has even helped the party at grass roots level.

The members here aren't stupid. Placing anti PAP slogans in your signature and shouting anti PAP rhetoric in various threads isn't going to fool anybody. If you want to use covert tactics in this forum, you're going to have to be smarter than that.

There's no point banning or infracting you. I'll leave you to dig your own grave.