• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Govt wants to know what makes you horny

MarrickG

Poll to study porn usage, among other sexual habits

FINDING out how widespread the habit of indulging in pornography is in Singapore may help reverse the falling birth rate here.

Looking at pornographic material may disrupt the need to engage in sexual activities in marriage, which would then result in fewer babies, said the Singapore Planned Parenthood Association (SPPA).

So the non-profit organisation, which promotes sexual and reproductive health, aims to find out how many people are looking at pornography and how often they are doing so - among other sexual habits - through an online survey.

Through the Fertility Awareness Survey, which it launched yesterday, it hopes to discover the factors causing the low birth rate here and resolve them.

For example, should pornography prove to be a pressing issue, it would advise couples on the matter during its sexual-intimacy talks, and rope in other voluntary welfare organisations and government agencies like the Health Promotion Board to help.

It also plans to offer counselling services and, through publishing the survey's results, spur couples facing the issue to come forward.

The association also hopes to use the survey results to raise public awareness of contraception and sexually transmitted diseases.

It aims to get 2,200 people, aged 16 to 40, to take its 52-question survey within three months.

The results will then be analysed by a panel of professionals including Professor Wong Peng Cheang, head of department of obstetrics and gynaecology at the National University of Singapore.

The SPPA carried out a similar survey in 1981, but that had focused on young people aged 14 to 21.

Attitudes may have changed since then, and the survey will give a better idea of what people in the reproductive age group think, said Prof Wong.

Mr Edward Ong, the SPPA's president, said that the survey will help to "create a profile of the young people and their lifestyles and, if other organisations find it useful, they can use it to model their programmes after the findings".

More than 30 people have completed the survey. To take part, visit https://fas.questionpro.com/ Participants can remain anonymous, but those who want to stand a chance of winning movie vouchers and a $150 dining voucher in a lucky draw can key in their identity-card number.

[email protected]

cooleo

Why is the gahmen so stoopid? People can take birth control measures and still have sex without having kids leh.

More importantly, is lowering living expenses and making housing affordable. When living standards are affordable, naturally people will be more comfortable having kids.

Ash007

Hmmm sounds like they are planning a Porn industry in SG soon. Ris Low, Jack Neo, Wendy Chong in Honey not enough? PornTree production?

Balls2U

"Looking at pornographic material may disrupt the need to engage in sexual activities in marriage, which would then result in fewer babies, said the Singapore Planned Parenthood Association (SPPA)."

I thought looking at porn makes one horny and want to fark more? :confused:

HellAngel

Porn will only make the men want to go out and fuck young babe like those in the film.

Imagine feeling horny while looking at the scene and when you turn around, you see an plain looking wife with barely any asset and nagging non-stop. You still got mood meh?

>Looking at pornographic material may disrupt the need to engage in sexual activities in marriage, which would then result in fewer babies, said the Singapore Planned Parenthood Association (SPPA).

ha ha ha ha ha ha contrary to that statement, no porn lui must be 'farking' like a rabbit or producing faster than the rabbits.... ha ha ha ha

it makes one hornier, and want to "get down on it"...what disrupt the need to have sex.... ha ha ha ha

oli9

Why is the gahmen so stoopid? People can take birth control measures and still have sex without having kids leh.

More importantly, is lowering living expenses and making housing affordable. When living standards are affordable, naturally people will be more comfortable having kids.

Totally agree. If the cost of bringing up a kid is cheap, Im 200% sure we'll be breeding like rats. It has nothing to do with our sex life which is much more healthier than our ministers who think oral sex is a beastly act.
This begs the question - how come our malay community can breed like rats dspite being not so well off?

Porn will only make the men want to go out and fuck young babe like those in the film.

Imagine feeling horny while looking at the scene and when you turn around, you see an plain looking wife with barely any asset and nagging non-stop. You still got mood meh?

Some are 'holey man'...any hole they will do!!:wink:

Dinkley

This must have been started by No Porn Lui to eradicate porn and bring in his own version of porn.

But to be honest, it is the decreasing of salaries and rising costs of living that prevents people from having kids. Look no further, Land of the Rising Sun is having the same problems as us.

cheekenpie

They trying to catch underage sex offenders

33. How old were you when you first had sexual intercourse?
a. 0 to 15 years
b. 16 to 20 years
c. 21 to 25 years
d. 26 to 30 years
e. 31 to 35 years
f. 36 and above
g. I am still a virgin

34. How old was your partner when you first had sexual intercourse?
a. 0 to 15 years
b. 16 to 20 years
c. 21 to 25 years
d. 26 to 30 years
e. 31 to 35 years
f. 36 and above
g. Not Applicable

This must have been started by No Porn Lui to eradicate porn and bring in his own version of porn.

But to be honest, it is the decreasing of salaries and rising costs of living that prevents people from having kids. Look no further, Land of the Rising Sun is having the same problems as us.

They want us to emulate the 'golden couple' of Hole Jinx & "mess siam mai hum"....

That is what sex is all about.....:biggrin:

kiwibird7

Poll to study porn usage, among other sexual habits

FINDING out how widespread the habit of indulging in pornography is in Singapore may help reverse the falling birth rate here.

[email protected]

That govt can be really, really STUPID. Repealing the ABORTION ACT alone would guarantee 15000 babies born each year instead of being scrapped, sucked out and thrown into the sewers.

The number of women who die from illegal backstreet abortions would, in the worst case scenarios, be a hundred at most compared to 15,000 potential babies killed each year.

Dinkley

They want us to emulate the 'golden couple' of Hole Jinx & "mess siam mai hum"....

That is what sex is all about.....:biggrin:
Ugh.

You mean they want us men to choose another man for our lifetime-partner. The horrors, I rather be single for life.

Imagine feeling horny while looking at the scene and when you turn around, you see an plain looking wife with barely any asset and nagging non-stop. You still got mood meh?[/QUOTE]

asslun can:eek: u can or not? still wanna complain why his pay so high:biggrin:

distribute free condoms imprinted with pictures of the familee faces.

don't we love to fuck them. :p that sure shall get every guys and gals horny!

Logisex

What kind of crap is this?

Every married couples know that you will need to watch porno in order to have sex after marrying for a few years.