• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

go mandai pick durian siopak, now all tio charged for trepassing saf territory. haaaa

kaninabuchaojibye

The Police have arrested 10 men and one woman, aged between 25 and 59, for their suspected involvement in a case of wilful trespass.

On 27 June 2021 at about 2.40am, the Police were alerted to a fight in the vicinity of Mandai Road. Officers from Woodlands Division subsequently located the subjects and arrested them for wilful trespass. Preliminary investigations revealed that the 10 men and one woman had allegedly entered a protected area at Mandai Road to pick durians.

Police investigation are ongoing. The offence of Wilful Trespass under Section 21(1) of the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act, Chapter 184, carries a punishment of a fine not exceeding $1,000.

The Police would like to remind the public that any person who without satisfactory excuse, wilfully trespasses on any ground belonging to the Government or appropriated to public purposes, shall be investigated accordingly.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT
SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE
28 June 2021 @ 6:30 PM

11 People Allegedly Enter Mandai Protected Area To Pick Durians, Police Arrest Them For Trespassing
mustsharenews.com

Durian season is upon us, and durian lovers are flocking to stalls to buy their favourite fruit.

However, for those with no money but more time and energy, durians can actually be found growing in the wild in Singapore – you just have to know where to look.

xmandai-durian-picking-1-1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.YxzEqZM91R.webp
Source

11 people knew where to go, but it was allegedly a place they shouldn’t have gone to – a protected area on Mandai Road.

They were subsequently arrested by the police for wilful trespassing.

Fight broke out in wee hours of the night​

According to a media release on Monday (28 Jun) from the Singapore Police Force (SPF), the incident occurred early on Sunday (27 Jun) morning.

At about 2.40am, they were alerted that a fight had broken out near Mandai Road.
The road, incidentally, runs through a large forested area.

xmandai-durian-picking-2.jpg.pagespeed.ic.YCbptWNQfx.webp
Source

It’s also known that there are durian trees in the woods there.

Mandai has highest percentage of ripe durians​

In fact, according to the Singapore Durian Picking Facebook group, the Mandai region has among the highest percentage of durian trees ripe for harvest in Singapore.

During peak season, you can find cars parked by the side of its small roads, their owners waiting patiently by the trees.

xmandai-durian-picking.jpg.pagespeed.ic.Pnu5rrcJ7d.webp
Source

Experienced pickers may even have a map of the area. A man the group spoke to said he picked as many as 6 durians in an hour.

xmandai-durian-drop.jpg.pagespeed.ic.QnRF0Yq2j5.webp
Source

11 people entered a protected area​

11 people were said to be picking durians on 27 Jun, but allegedly made the mistake of entering a protected area, the SPF said.

After the alert, officers from Woodlands Division went down and located 10 men and 1 woman, aged between 25-59.

They were arrested for wilful trespass.

Wilful trespass carries fine​

The offence of Wilful Trespass is enshrined in Section 21(1) of the Miscellaneous Offences (Public Order and Nuisance) Act, Chapter 184.

According to the Act, someone who enters grounds belonging to the Government or appropriated to public purposes without a satisfactory excuse shall be suspected of wilful trespass.

xwilful-trespass.jpg.pagespeed.ic.EQSXfp28En.webp
Source

If found guilty, they’ll face a fine of up to $1,000.

Police investigations are ongoing.

The SPF has warned the public that that any person suspected of wilful trespass shall be investigated accordingly.

Don’t seek out durians​

For durian lovers, biting into that sweet flesh may be heavenly.

The thrill of finding the fruits in the wilderness for free might be even better.

xmandai-durian-wilful-trespass.jpg.pagespeed.ic.cpRfsksJea.webp
Source

However, this incident serves as a reminder to seek them out in places we’re not banned from entering.

Never trespass into protected areas or private land, or you’ll very likely face the consequences.

KNN... lucky Euros kept me at home, else I’d be one of those who kena tangkap :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Fight what fight? now location kena picah :frown::frown::frown:

KNN... lucky Euros kept me at home, else I’d be one of those who kena tangkap :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Fight what fight? now location kena picah :frown::frown::frown:
K L N

Why Saf grow durians.?

Can be used as Ammo to throw at enemies Siboh?

Farking retards people go there and someone drive the vehicle away so the cops sees no cars they won't enter. stew pigs low IQ

One Gran for chemical free Durians, worth it!!! If you can afford.
Durian kampungs are chemical free. Very nice but small and quality inconsistent. Must eat at where they sell so if bad, no need to pay.

KNN durian over priced King Mao at $20/kg tam chia ter nao sinkies can queue for few hours to donate money to the scums wtf KNN

Must be those damn Pioneer Generation with too much time to spare, but not enough common sense not to be a nuisance.

pick durians also fight, i dont know what to say

maybe the durians reported police.......knn

Few years back, I had one one the best Kampong durian when me and kakis drove to the Matland state of Kedah to visit some of the Thai temples there. The villagers set up stalls by the roadside and sold fruits harvested from their farms.

Perhaps a SAF encik can be the 'mountain guide' for these durian-picking excursions.

True story: Many moons ago when I was in the army, our company had baskets and baskets of durians brought in for OC night. One driver took one small durian and ate, got caught, my farking encik ordered him put in handcuffs, locked him up and charged him. Nobody dared eat any durians from then onwards and many were wasted away... :roflmao:

pick durians also fight, i dont know what to say

maybe the durians reported police.......knn
They should impose a rule. The one nearest to where durian drop gets the fruit. No rushing. A referee with safety helmet will measure dustance.

Aiyoh, sinkies are really daft lah. Already doing illegal stuff and still want to create a commotion. Now you know why pap need to bring in FTs.:frown: